HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Linda Johnson

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English

Private, Romantic, Great for Honeymoons and Anniversaries, 2Mi From The Parkway

75 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Sevierville - A Beary Cozy Spot

Authentic Log Cabin, 1 BR + Queen Sleeper sofa, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-4

Dates in September available!! Secluded and private, this lovely authentic log cabin is just minutes from all the excitement of Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Gatlinburg and the great Smoky Mountains! A Beary Cozy Spot is also located less than 2 miles from The Parkway, grocery stores, video rentals, restaurants, outlet shopping and more!

If you are looking for a clean, cozy log cabin that is off the beaten path with no neighbors that seem to be right on top of you, this is the cabin you are looking for. It is not located in one of the crowded resorts where you have no privacy, but is situated on a beautiful, private lot surrounded by trees and lush foliage. You may not even see a car drive by as it is not on a through street.

Honeymooners love the secluded atmosphere, but there's also room for a small family of 4.

There is also a large yard for enjoying the outdoors. Spend a relaxing evening by the fire or soak in the private hot tub on the back porch. Play a game of pool, or challenge each other with one of the board games found in the cabin.

The master offers a comfy king-sized log bed and just steps away is a stacked stone jetted tub. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in front of the fire place.

Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, stacked stone gas fireplace, 32' LCD HDTV with DVD, Wifi, two covered decks, charcoal park grill, secluded hot tub and an old fashioned porch swing. It is a true log cabin with open areas and a loft with a pool table.

Fabulous location just two miles from The Parkway and all the activities in Pigeon Forge. Dollywood, Ober-Gatlinburg, The Island, snow skiing and entrance to the national park are just a short drive away.

A Beary Cozy Spot is perfect for your vacation, honeymoon or anniversary - just bring some food and your clothes. Everything else is provided for you.

Smoking is permitted outside in the front yard or driveway ONLY, please use the sand bucket or field strip.

Small dogs, under 25 pounds, are allowed with prior approval, and a non-refundable fee of $50 applies. If you will be leaving your pet in the cabin alone while you are out, you will need to bring a crate. Please remember, there are guests coming after you, so clean up after your pet. There are woods across the road where pet waste can be carried.

Please check the calendar for availability and the rates before contacting me. Minimum stay is 2 nights except for holiday weekends which requires a 3 night stay. From October 1 through January 3 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

For more information on points of interest, be sure to click on my Smoky Mountain vacation guide by GoGobot after the Traveler Map & Insider Guide.

Please read 'Notes' for more information.

Have a great vacation!

Linda and Larry Johnson, Owners

Keywords: Authentic Log Cabin, Cabin, Secluded, Convenient, WiFi, Pool Table, Fireplace, SPA, Near Dollywood, Honeymoon, Grill

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Linda Johnson (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Linda Johnson

My husband and I have had some wonderful times at A Beary Cozy Spot. We especially love to spend time during the winter because it always snows while we are there!!

After being at the cabin a few days and enjoying the peace, serenity and beauty of the location, we always want to stay longer. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do, and will take home fond memories of the time you spent at our cabin in The Smokies.

Linda Johnson purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Linda Johnson chose Tennessee

Not only is A Beary Cozy Spot an authentic log cabin, it is also private and secluded. There is no through traffic found on this street, and although there are neighbors, they cannot be seen from the cabin. Even though it is away from all the traffic and noise of town, it is within just two miles of The Parkway and all the attractions in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. It is THE perfect location.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Linda,

Just to let you know we have already checked out and everything was wonderful, the cabin was perfect and my family and I enjoyed our Spring Break vacation.

We will be back😉

Thank you

Ariel & Mayte
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 75 holidaymaker reviews

Private, Romantic, Great for Honeymoons and Anniversaries, 2Mi From The Parkway
average rating of 4.826667 based on 77 reviews
5

Great cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great cabin - clean, cozy and inviting! Loved that it was close to town but still was quiet and felt secluded. It was a great size for two and had everything we needed. The porch swing was a treat. Linda was a pleasure to work and made the process very easy.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angie, I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin. We have put a lot of love into it, so it is always good to hear that our guests appreciated it. One of the primary reasons we chose this cabin was the location. We wanted our guests to have the convenience of being close to the restaurants and attractions in Pigeon Forge. I hope you will come again. The holiday season is a great time to be here. Dollywood decorates with over 4 million lights, and it is awesome to see. Thank you for renting our cabin. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin ! Easy access !

  • 5 of 5

Very nice cabin... Loved everything about it .... Would recommend it to anyone wanting to be close to pigeon Forge's convience and still have peace and quite. I did miss having a washer and dryer.... That was the only drawback. Other than that, it was great!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! The location was close to town but still far enough away to be relaxing. The cabin was the perfect size for us, very clean and well decorated. The owner was great at communicating all of the details/instructions and responded quickly. She made the process very easy!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Austina, Thank you so much for your great review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin. When we were looking for a cabin to buy, location was our #1 priority. It is really convenient being so close to all of the attractions and restaurants on the Parkway. I hope you will come for a second visit. Safe travel, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was very nice and clean! Secluded but close enough to be within reach of restaurants, shopping, everything you could need or want. Would recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful little spot!

  • 4 of 5

The "Beaty Cozy Spot" cabin was awesome! The place was beautifully decorated for a cozy feel and the cabin offered everything we needed- down to the minute details. The only minor complaint we had was that the hot tub was very over- chlorinated, which left the water harsh-smelling. I have somewhat sensitive skin, and after being in the tub for about 5 minutes, there was an itchy rash on my legs. Luckily, the jacuzzi tub was a wonderful alternative for soaking away sore muscles after a long day of hiking and sight seeing. Linda was accommodating and got back with us quickly when we had questions before our stay, which made planning much easier and less stressful. We will definitely look into staying here again for our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two kids, and I stayed in this cabin for three nights and we loved everything about it. We don't want to leave it tomorrow! The location is excellent, and not far at all from all of the attractions in Pigeon Forge, maybe a 5 minute drive. It was very clean and I am a neat freak so that really appealed to me. We played pool, board games, enjoyed the hot tub, and sat on the back deck each night. The full kitchen was also nice, we cooked dinner each night and used the little charcoal grill outside. We are already wanting to plan another trip back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Krista, thank you so much for taking your time to post a review of the cabin. I thought your family would love the location. That was the primary reason we purchased our little cabin. We have made a lot of changes in the past year, and we already have plans to do more. We want our guests to enjoy the cabin as much as we do. I look forward to you coming back to see us again. Safe travels... Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Knoxville, McGee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
2.16 Miles
TGI Friday's
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
The Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Olive Garden
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Point of Interest
Tanger Outlet Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Olive Garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Dollywood and Splash Country
Nearest Point of Interest
Damon's Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Logan's Roadhouse
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter/Spring/Summer 2016
4 Jan 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£211
for 2 nights
From
£86
From
£100
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall/Winter
1 Oct 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£438
for 4 nights
From
£100
From
£109
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£211
for 2 nights
From
£86
From
£100
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £39
Housekeeping Fee £39
Tax Rate 12.75%

~~~Before your arrival, you will be asked to provide a copy of a photo ID, either driver's license or passport, and a signed and dated copy of the Cabin Rental Policies.
~~~Rates are subject to change until reservation is booked.
~~~Additional charge of $50 per person per night for more than two adults. Children are not subject to the additional $50/night fee.
3 Night minimum stay on Holiday Week-ends. 4 night minimum October 1 - January 3, 2016.
~~~We are pet friendly; however, only one dog under 25 pounds is allowed. A non-refundable pet fee of $50 will be charged. If you plan to leave your pet at the cabin when you are out, you will need to bring a crate. Please be respectful of the guests that follow, and clean up after your pet. There are woods across the road, and pet waste can be discarded there. Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa (1) In Living Room suitable for small children
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties