HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Close to Beach/Recently Remodeled/Furnished/Lanai Views

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha and welcome to our Newly Remodeled Condo in sunny Poipu, Kauai. This privately owned, well maintained one bedroom unit is just Steps from the Beach!!!

You can relax on the lanai while you enjoy the beautiful ocean view. It's perfect for couples and great for your honeymoon.

The living room has great views of the gardens and the pool.

You can hear the ocean waves from the bedroom at night or Relax on the Lanai with Beautiful Ocean View's. The kitchen is fully equipped with a standard 30' Stove and Microwave. New 40 inch LCD TV with HD channels for your enjoyment in the living room. In addition, I just installed a new 27 inch TV in the bedroom. All TV's have a Blue Ray player

There are two sandy beaches across the street. Swimming with the sea turtles, or observing the whales and monk seals, depending on the season within 100 feet of the Condo. Or, you can relax by the pool surrounded by tropical gardens while listening to the sounds of the nearby waterfall. The BBQ area is available for you to enjoy complete with picnic tables.

There are a variety of outstanding restaurants in the Poipu Beach area. Shops are just a few minutes away, behind and in Old Koloa Town or Poipu Shopping Village. Don't forget to visit Spouting Horn and the Botanical Gardens within walking distance. Just minutes away is golfing, tennis and horseback riding. At Kukuiula Harbor there are open ocean dives, ocean tours, sailing and sport fishing.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Alan Kornicks
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Why Alan Kornicks chose Kauai

We purchased the condo in 2003, and since then have continually tried to make it the way we would want it if we where vacationing.

One can see by the recently remodeled pictures that we take pride in our condo.

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Beach House Restaruant
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Great snokeling, and sunning
Car: necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Poipu in Koloa

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
New 40 inch TV with HD channels/Road Runner/High Speed Internet Connection, Cable TV and Blue Ray DVD in living area, New 27 inch TV with Blue Ray DVD in bedroom, Stereo and CD Player's in two rooms, Pool, Ceiling Fans in each room

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Close to Beach/Recently Remodeled/Furnished/Lanai Views
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
5

Super property ..., great unit had everything we needed...

  • 5 of 5

You cannot beat the sunny side of Kauai in Poipu ...close to Waimea Canyon ... ocean excursions and great beaches...would DEFINITELY stay at thi condo in this unit again!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anna, I know we have communicated about our condo, again, sincere thanks for your review! We want everyone who stays at our condo to feel like it's a home away from home, and strive for a seamless stay. We hope too see you soon! Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tottenham, Ontario, Canada
5

Great location for a stay in Kauai

  • 5 of 5

Location met all of our expectations and more. We could not believe how well equipped it was for spending a week in Kauai. The cross breeze through the condo was great and kept us nice and cool during the night. We would highly recommend this location.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gary, We are glad that you had a had a good time on the island and the stay at our condo! As I've said to to others, we strive to make our guest as comfortable, the way we would want it to be. Finally, and again, thanks for the reservation! Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkland, Washington, USA
5

Wonderful Kauai Vacation in #213

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Kauai last week. It was our third trip to the island and the second year staying at Prince Kuhio Condominiums. This was our first time staying in #213. Happily, it was a very memorable experience of relaxing and recharging. So much so that we are rolling our deposit forward to reserve #213 next fall!

We felt as though we were at home, away from home. Clean, clean, clean and fresh. The furnishings, linens and kitchen items, etc. were more than adequate and we found that the floor plan and layout was perfect for our needs. We especially appreciated the fine original artwork throughout the condo. We made full use of the abundant supply of beach related items: masks, snorkels, chairs, umbrella, beach towels, etc. Close proximity to the sunny Poipu beaches, Spouting Horn and a short walk to Kukul’ula Village Shopping Center nearby. We highly recommend Unit #213.

Jim & Betty G, Kirkland, WA

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great accommodation. Just like being at home. Wonderful amenities, ambience, and location. We would not change a thing. Would love to do it again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, I am glad that you had an great time in our condo, and as I have said to many of our quest, we strive to make things the way we would want them, and continue to try to do the little things to make us one step better than others! We would love to have you back in the future! All the best, Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA & Seattle, WA
5

Fully stocked and clean condo in a great south shore location

  • 5 of 5

Alan's condo was in a great location to explore the south and west shores. We enjoyed the many beaches along Poipu (Shipwreck was our favorite), the proximity to Waimea Canyon and Hanapepe (for Hanapepe Art Night on Fridays), the nearby shopping centers, and Costco for cheap stock-up on food and supplies. The condo itself had everything we needed for our family of 4 (our two young daughters shared the sofa bed), including a bedroom view of the sunrise every morning, a cooling breeze through the condo when opening the front and back windows, and an awesome pool where we wasted away many hours. Alan and his property management group were kind and attentive throughout the trip. I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nathan, Sincere thanks for the lovely remarks! I am glad that you had a fantastic time in our condo, or as I like to say, a home away from home. We have tried to make our guest feel comfortable, and to have a fantastic time on the island of Kauai. Finally, thanks for your rental, Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live? Ohio, USA
5

Beautiful, peaceful place on the South Shore

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in Prince Kuhio 213! The unit was spotless, well-maintained, and equipped with everything we could need. We ate all our meals on the lanai, watching and listening to the ocean. We especially enjoyed the owner's art in the condo, beautiful and added a personal touch. We've stayed in PK many times, but this was our first time in #213. Will definitely try to book it for our next trip. Thank you, Alan and Jolly!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gerri, Sincere thanks for your kind remarks! We take pride in our unit, and want our guest to feel like it's a home away from home! Again, sincere thanks for your reservation! All the best, Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Poipu, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Open Dates
14 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£717
 
 
Winter - High Season
15 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,051
for 7 nights
£1,051
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£648
for 4 nights
From
£134
£917
£3,363
 

Additional pricing information

Outcleaning £83.39
Processing £26.53
Tax Rate 14.42%

**Less than 5 days of rental may be available upon request.
**DISCOUNTS FROM ABOVE RATES MAY BE AVAILABLE, SUBJECT TO AVAILIBILITY.
**LONG TERM DISCOUNTS MAYBE AVAILIBLE
**Unfortunately, we don't take reservation more than twelve months in advance of arrival
**TA Number 144-501-5552-01

Please ask Management Company, as terms and conditions are subject to change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals