HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Family-Friendly 2BR w/Lake, Waterpark, Mini-Golf, WiFi & More- 5 Mi. to Disney!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type hotel
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Liki Tiki Village, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 maximum

Book online and get instant confirmation.

Want help from a real person? Our vacation specialists are available 24 hours a day. 

__________________________

WHY STAY HERE

__________________________

Located only minutes from Walt Disney World, Liki Tiki Village is a lush, 64-acre Polynesian-styled paradise. Gorgeous, spacious rooms, a jaw-droppingly enormous waterpark, easy access to Orlando and Kissimmee hotspots like Universal Studios and Walt Disney World (just five miles away!)- as well as outdoors opportunities for fishing, horseback riding, and boating- you name it, Liki Tiki Village has it. Family friendly and fun for all ages, this resort will allow you to make the most out of your Florida vacation any season of the year.

Whether you’d like to kickback poolside with a book, visit Harry Potter World for some Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans, stop by Disney’s Animal Kingdom for a Safari ride, golf on some of the best courses in the state, go swimming with dolphins, or explore the breathtaking Florida nature preserves and shimmering lakes, Liki Tiki Village- with its prime location and elegant accommodations- is the place for you.

__________________________

ABOUT THE SPACE

__________________________

This gorgeous two-bedroom, two bathroom unit- tastefully decorated to transport guests into a tropical paradise- includes a fully-equipped, warm-toned kitchen with coffee-maker, refrigerator, toaster, cookware, blender, microwave, dishwasher, stove, and bar seating, great for a quick snack or homemade meal. Enjoy breakfast around an elegant dining table (seats 6), or relax in your sprawling living room, which features a queen size sofa-sleeper and a large flat-screen TV. A washer and dryer is also available for quick laundry clean up.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, large flat-screen TV, and a sumptuous marble bath, perfect for a relaxing soak after a day out in the waterpark or at one of Orlando’s many thrilling theme parks. The guest bedroom features two comfortable twin beds as well as its own private TV. The secod bathroom includes an elegant glass-door shower paired with lovely caramel tones and tropical accents.

Please note: Some of the two bedroom units are town homes and include stairs.

Other room amenities include:

- WiFi

- DVD Player in living area

- Plates, silverware, utensils

- Iron and Ironing Board

- Alarm Clock

- Vacuum Cleaner

- Hair Dryer

- In-Room Safe

__________________________

ABOUT THE RESORT

__________________________

Liki Tiki Village Resort features luxurious rooms, a five-star location near Orlando’s best theme parks and Central Florida’s best lake areas, and an outstanding on-site waterpark which will have the kids reluctant to even leave the resort! Relax in one of their two heated pools or head over to Liki Tiki Lagoon, an enormous 220,000 gallon waterpark which features a themed water playscape including a wave pool, 5 water slides, an erupting water volcano, a waterfall, a toddler’s area, spouting tiki heads, and a magical dancing fountain!

Once you’ve dried off, head on over the The Harbor for a game of mini golf or shuffleboard, then cruise the lake in a paddle boat, taking in the beautiful, Florida landscape. Lounging areas are scattered throughout the park, so feel free to sit back and relax with your favorite book while the kids splash and play. Liki Tiki provides arts and crafts for kids throughout the week, and two deluxe hot tubs for the adults. Don’t forget to stop by Shipwreck Sally’s Bar and Grill for a treat or full meal, unless you’d prefer to order a pizza from Sal’s Pizzeria and enjoy it in the comfort of your home away from home!

Other amenities provided by the Resort include:

- High-speed Internet Access and WiFi throughout the resort

- Fully-equipped fitness center

- Children’s playground

- Fishing poles and bait

- Theme park tickets

- Kids gameroom

- Paddle boats and surrey bikes

- Evening events

- Sand volleyball court

- 2 computer rooms

- Basketball and tennis courts with complementary equipment

- Concierge

- Lakefront beach area with fire pit

- Gift shop and convenience store

- Mini golf

- Dinner shows, dancing, luaus, and karaoke night

__________________________

ABOUT THE AREA

__________________________

Situated just minutes from Highway 192, guests enjoy easy access to a huge selection of restaurants, shops, and supermarkets. Got golfers on the trip? No problem! Liki Tiki is conveniently located under seven miles from the Mystic Dunes Golf Course and is another convenient drive away from some of the most popular courses in Central Florida, including Southern Dunes, Ridgewood Lakes, Legends, Stoneybrook West, Diamond Players Club, Orange County National, Highlands Reserve, Champions Gate, and Reunion.

Best of all, the Resort is located near all the best theme parks Orlando has to offer, with Walt Disney World just down the road and vacation hotspots like Universal Studios and SeaWorld less than 40 minutes away!

Things to Do

- Walt Disney World (5 miles away)

- Universal Studios, home to Harry Potter World (19 miles away)

- SeaWorld (15 miles away)

- Mystic Dunes (6.6 miles away)

- Old Town Theme Park, featuring Lazer Tag, bumper cars, go-kart races, magic shows, car shows, live music, a haunted house, and plenty of dining and shopping options! (9.1 miles away)

- Discovery Cove, a prime snorkeling destination which offers enormous inland beaches, swimming with dolphins, and underwater walking tours! (15 miles away)

- On-site waterpark

- Horseback riding, fishing, water sports, and boating available in the plentiful lake and forest areas nearby

- Hot-air balloon rides with Thompson Aire Balloon Rides! (4.4 miles away)

__________________________

OTHER THINGS TO KNOW

__________________________

- Check in Time: 4:00 pm

- Check Out Time: 10:00 am

- All Guest Suites are Non-Smoking

- Minimum age requirement for check-in is 21 years of age.

- Pets are not permitted and strictly enforced with the exception of Service Animals.

- Hotel Guests: A photo identification, credit card for $100 security deposit and a nightly rate of $17.00 plus tax resort fee* will be required (cash is not an acceptable form of deposit).

*Resort Fee includes WiFi, local calls, Liki Tiki Lagoon access, mini-golf, paddle boats, sports equipment, surrey bikes, and in-room safe.

 

Please note that every attempt will be made to accommodate requests for suite location and early arrivals; however, these requests are based on availability and occupancy. Unfortunately, the resort is unable to guarantee room location.

 

This property charges a mandatory resort fee due at check-in. Please check listings for details. Rates subject to change.

Click "Book it Now" for rates and availability.

More Details

Property Manager
VacayStay Connect
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Winter Garden in Orange County

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Family-Friendly 2BR w/Lake, Waterpark, Mini-Golf, WiFi & More- 5 Mi. to Disney!
average rating of 4.133333 based on 15 reviews
5

Amazing getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful accommodations. Easy access. Secure. Friendly staff.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place we would return to

  • 5 of 5

We were in one of the updated 2br apartments and were very happy with it. The pools, water park and amenities were great! We had a few things that were not working but when we mentioned them the staff was quick to fix. Everyone was very friendly and the week.flew by. We only left the resort once during pur stay because there was so much to do and we were able to relax with pur boys who are 7&4.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

wonderful vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

My son (4 1/2) absolutely loved it there. The water park is wonderful. The food at the bar by the pool was pretty good. The unit is also a great location as it's right near the pool. Alkali the resort is a quick drive to disney / universal, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay away

  • 1 of 5

The pictures of the property look very nice but don't be fooled. The place is disgustingly dirty and very dated. Mold in the bathroom showers, the bed sheets were dirty and extremely stinky and when asked to be exchanged no body ever showed up to exchange them. We ended up sleeping in the smaller room where we shared the 2 beds with 2 kids. The elevator safety certificate is expired and I recommend the stairs as they are much quicker and safer. The resort pools and amenities were very nice as is the location to Disney but definitely not nice enough to stay in the dirty rooms. If we would have stayed longer than 3 nights I would have changed hotels and went else where but most of the time was spent at disneyworld. You have been warned.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul, We were aghast upon seeing your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take our guest's comments very seriously. We use them as an opportunity to improve our service. Upon reviewing your reservation history, we do not have any records of any communications from you during your stay. We did not find any details of your findings and/or notifications of your request. Your experience is certainly not indicative of our resort and we will be certain to address this review with our staff. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family friendly. Clean and spacious room

  • 5 of 5

Kids enjoyed the pools and " dive in movie"

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Orlando. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The on site team at the Liki Tiki Village takes great pride in their resort and it shows. We welcome the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in town. Enthusiastically, Millie Wishnow Contact Center Manager VacayStay Connect
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Nice property. Check in was easy. We asked to stay near the kids pool area and we were pretty close (enough to walk) The kids pool area has limited hours, (10am-8pm) which wasn't great for our schedule, and they have about 20 chairs, so everyone was trying to get a chair, and the place was always packed. The pool bar was great with amazing food and reasonable prices. The other two pools were very nice, quiet and not busy so we stayed there mostly. Room was two bedroom, and was large. Very nicely equipped in the kitchen, the washer and dryer was great to have. The couch/chairs were a bit stained, but otherwise very clean and a great place to come back to after a long day at the parks. Friendly gate people who always checked when we pulled in put us at ease from a safety standpoint. Check out was just as easy as check in.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in Orlando. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The on site team at the Liki Tiki Village takes great pride in their resort and it shows. We welcome the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in town. Enthusiastically, Millie Wishnow VacayStay Connect
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • This property charges a mandatory resort fee due at check-in. Please check listings for details. Rates subject to change.
    Click "Book it Now" for rates and availability.
    Pictures on this listing are representative of the quality of the unit and its furnishings. Actual unit is assigned at check-in. While we cannot guarantee a specific floor, view or location, we will forward your request to the property. They will try their best to fulfill your request based on availability when you arrive

    Reservations for stays of 7 nights or less may be cancelled up to 5 days prior to check-in date. Reservations for stays of 8 nights or more may be cancelled up to 30 days prior to check-in. Reservations made less than 5 days prior to check-in are non-cancellable and nonrefundable. All cancellations are subject to a $25 fee.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties