HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

2BR w/WiFi, Resort Pool & Championship Golf Course Just 2.5 Miles From Disney!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
hotel
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday hotel in Kissimmee - Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 8 maximum

WHY STAY HERE

__________________________

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive family resort where you’ll enjoy close proximity to Disney and Orlando theme park excitement, while escaping to a relaxing, tranquil retreat of spacious condo-sized villas and rolling golf greens. 

Built on one of the highest elevations in the area, our resort is nestled on over 600 acres of rolling hills, lush Florida nature preserves and beautiful tropical landscape. Even better, Mystic Dunes is located less than three miles away from Walt Disney World and features one of Central Florida’s best golf greens on-site, allowing guests to enjoy easy access to the best in golf, Orlando attractions, and natural Floridian beauty.

Explore the magic of Harry Potter World and thrilling roller-coasters at Universal Studios- under 30 minutes away!- with the family, or spend a day out on the rolling hills of the Resort’s top-rated golf green, putting under Florida’s vaulted, crystal-blue skies. Drive over to Discovery Cove for a day of dolphin-swimming or kick back and relax in a private cabana at one of the Resort’s four on-site pools.

Whether you want to go on an adventure, relax poolside, glide over the rolling hills of the championship green in your golf cart, or just enjoy time with your family and friends over a delicious dinner at the on-site Kenzie’s, Mystic Dunes is the place to be. 

Book online now for instant confirmation. Need help from a real person? Please call our vacation specialists if you have any questions.

__________________________

WHY STAY HERE

__________________________

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive family resort where you’ll enjoy close proximity to Disney and Orlando theme park excitement, while escaping to a relaxing, tranquil retreat of spacious condo-sized villas and rolling golf greens. 

Built on one of the highest elevations in the area, our resort is nestled on over 600 acres of rolling hills, lush Florida nature preserves and beautiful tropical landscape. Even better, Mystic Dunes is located less than three miles away from Walt Disney World and features one of Central Florida’s best golf greens on-site, allowing guests to enjoy easy access to the best in golf, Orlando attractions, and natural Floridian beauty.

Explore the magic of Harry Potter World and thrilling roller-coasters at Universal Studios- under 30 minutes away!- with the family, or spend a day out on the rolling hills of the Resort’s top-rated golf green, putting under Florida’s vaulted, crystal-blue skies. Drive over to Discovery Cove for a day of dolphin-swimming or kick back and relax in a private cabana at one of the Resort’s four on-site pools.

Whether you want to go on an adventure, relax poolside, glide over the rolling hills of the championship green in your golf cart, or just enjoy time with your family and friends over a delicious dinner at the on-site Kenzie’s, Mystic Dunes is the place to be.

__________________________

ABOUT THE SPACE

__________________________

This luxurious, two-bedroom unit features a king size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and large-screen TV, two queen beds in the guest room (also equipped with TV), and a queen sleeper sofa in the spacious living room. An elegant dining area accompanies a fully-equipped kitchen with bar seating, perfect for cooking a home-made meal and settling down with friends and family to go over your fun-filled day. Watch a movie after dinner on the 52” large-screen TV (DVD Player included) or relax outside on your screened-patio to enjoy the warm, summery night without fear of mosquito bites.

When you’re ready to wash off the mugginess of a day well-spent in the Florida outdoors, feel free to take a relaxing dip in your Garden Tub in the master bathroom or a nice, hot shower in the guest bathroom. This homey and comfortable unit is also equipped with high-speed internet service as well as a washer and dryer.

Other amenities provided for guestws include:

- Refrigerator

- Stove

- Microwave

- Toaster

- Coffee-maker

__________________________

ABOUT THE RESORT

__________________________

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is a distinctive family resort where guests enjoy close proximity to Disney World, Orlando theme parks such as Universal Studios and SeaWorld, as well as some of Central Florida’s best golf destinations. Built on one of the highest elevations in the area, Mystic Dunes encompasses over 600 acres of rolling hills, lush Florida nature preserves, and beautiful tropical landscapes. The golf course is nationally esteemed, ranking 4.5 stars out of 5 by Golf Digest, and is joined by an 18-hole miniature golf course which provides a fun-filled challenge for adults and kids alike!

In addition to its four pools and private poolside cabanas, the Resort also features a Dunes Lagoon water play area with a two-story water slide, tennis and basketball courts, and Kenzie’s, a full service restaurant and bar which serves delicious breakfasts, lunches, and dinners.

Golf course amenities include an enormous, 20,000 ft. stylish clubhouse overlooking the gorgeous, natural vistas provided by the lush golf course, a Full-service Pro Shop offering the latest in golf equipment and fashion for both men and women, a practice facility featuring a driving range with a grass teeing area and target greens, as well as practice bunkers and putting and chipping greens.

Other amenities and services offered by the Resort include:

- Family and supervised children’s activities

- On-site sauna, spa, and masseuse services

- Bicycle rentals

- Room service

- Maui Pizza Delivery Service

- Discounted attraction tickets

- Complimentary shuttle transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orland theme parks

- High speed internet service

- Complimentary use of laptops and printer in Cyber Center, located in the lobby

- Dry cleaning and fax services

- Catering and banquet services

- Express check-out

- Catering and banquet services

__________________________

ABOUT THE AREA

__________________________

Nestled in the vacation-haven of Central Florida, Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club offers excitement for all members of the family! The Resort is situated just minutes from Highway 192, providing easy access to a huge selection of restaurants, shops, and supermarkets. Even better, Mystic Dunes is located conveniently close to all the best theme parks Orland has to offer, with discounted tickets and shuttle service to hotspots such as Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World available throughout the week!

Things to Do

- Walt Disney World (approx. 2.5 miles away)

- Sea World (11 miles away)

- Universal Studios, home to Harry Potter World (14 miles away)

- Mystic Dunes championship golf-course (on-site)

- Old Town Theme Park, featuring Lazer Tag, bumper cars, go-kart races, magic shows, car shows, live music, a haunted house, and plenty of dining and shopping options! (5 miles away)

- Discovery Cove, a prime snorkeling destination which offers enormous inland beaches, swimming with dolphins, and underwater walking tours! (11 miles away)

__________________________

OTHER THINGS TO KNOW

__________________________

- 24 Hour Front Desk

- Check in Time: 4:00 pm

- Check Out Time: 10:00 am

- Pets are not permitted with the exception of Service Animals

- Min. age requirement for check-in is 21

- All guest suites are non-smoking

- Photo ID as well as a credit card $100 security deposit plus a $12.00 nightly resort fee (taxes apply) will be required upon check-in (cash is not an acceptable form of deposit).

Rates subject to change.

Click "Book it Now" for rates and availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
VacayStay Connect
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

2BR w/WiFi, Resort Pool & Championship Golf Course Just 2.5 Miles From Disney!
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
Millen, GA
4

This place is beautiful & spacious & I love it!

  • 4 of 5

The room was huge, plenty of space for the 8 of us! The only issue I had derived from me having to push the stay back a day because of hurricane Matthew.. it was a lot of going back and forth & once I got to the resort I was informed that my stay had been cancelled by the third party & I literally had to stand at the check-in desk for 1.5 hours before it was solved. Can't say enough things about the resort, just issues with the third-party.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional value, Excellent choice!

  • 5 of 5

This resort is amazing. Clean, staff is very friendly, helpful, room was above our expectations! The grounds are beautiful and pristine. The activities center had everything our kids could need and the staff was amazing helping the kids. We stayed during Hurricane Matthew and the staff made an extra effort to ensure our safety. The room was much larger than we expected. The master suite is huge, kitchen is very adequate with everything you need for cooking. TV was large and channels available good, the WIFI service is very good. Our only complaint if we had to have one was the shuttle times for Disney. They did not work for our family as we like to all come back at different times. I only hope we can stay again in the future. Above our expectations.!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family condo!

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with our condo! It was very spacious and had everything we needed. The condo was clean, and the beds were comfortable.

Our favorite part was the large soaking tub! It was amazing to soak in after a long day at the parks.

We had 2 MINOR issues. The first issue was the rude man at the pool. After he measured my daughter's height, he rudely told her to leave. I was not expecting her to be allowed to ride, but his attitude was terrible.

The second issue was that the fire alarm went off in our condo in the middle of the night on the last night. It must have malfunctioned because there was no fire or smoke. It scared us, but I was glad it was just a malfunction.

All in all, we would stay here again! It was close to the parks and very nice. We left happy.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy, We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Mystic Dunes. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We'd like to apologize for the issue your daughter had at the pool . Our team members should never be anything but friendly and supportive. We will share your review with our pool staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Also we did have a fire alarm malfunction during your stay and made attempts to contact each guest the following morning to apologize for any inconvenience we are so sorry if we missed you. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Orlando area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was great.

  • 4 of 5

Overall the property was great. Shower in the condo needed updating, the shower door is getting ready to break and a few cockroaches made an appearance.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big, clean, very nice and fully loaded.

  • 5 of 5

Great deal, good customer service and amazing 2 bedroom apartment. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

We booked this room in February to bring our children Disney. We have planned for this trip for months. Unfortunately, our room was disgusting and looked nothing like the pictures on the website. We had thousands upon thousands of ants in our room. We began complaining on night one. By day #3, I was fed up with asking nicely. Finally we were able to move rooms. The housekeeping manager acted like she was doing me a favor to give us $25 food credit when lunch in their restaurant was well over $125. There also is no pool at each building like the advertising shows. We had to walk a long way to swim. Think twice about staying in this "resort" and be prepared to pay the resort fee that is not mentioned either.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We are sorry you were disappointed in your accommodations. We take our guest's comments very seriously and use them as an opportunity to improve our service. Located in a tropical climate, unfortunately pests can be an issue. We proactively treat for pests on a regular basis. We sincerely apologize that this occurred. We also refunded you two (2) night's lodging and additionally as a gesture of good will, we provided the $25.00 restaurant certificate. Our nightly resort fee is disclosed very clearly under 'Other Things to Know' and we are sorry you missed this information during the reservation process. Additionally, while our listing on HomeAway does have a picture of our pool, there is no mention of a pool at every building. We welcome the opportunity to host you the next time you are in Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates subject to change.
    Click "Book it Now" for rates and availability.
    Reservations are confirmed and a confirmation is emailed immediately after booking. If you did not receive a copy of your confirmation please email us at CONTACTUS@VACAYSTAY.COM or CALL 866-879-8903. We will resend a copy of your reservation confirmation.

    Reservations for stays of 7 nights or less may be cancelled up to 5 days prior to your scheduled check-in date. Reservations for stays greater than 7 nights may be cancelled up to 30 days prior to the scheduled check-in date. If cancelled outside of these guidelines, the reservation is nonrefundable. All cancellations are subject to a $25 convenience fee.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • hotel
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties