HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Family-Friendly Condo w/ Resort Pools, Mini-Golf & 1 Mile to Disney

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type hotel

Overview

About the property

Grande Villas, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4 maximum

Just next door to Walt Disney World, Grande Villas Resort is perfectly situated for a family vacation in the beautiful and exciting Orlando, Florida. Select from over 5,180 restaurants, 168 golf courses, 52 million square feet of retail shopping and 95 unforgettable attractions. Exhilarate at theme park thrills, shopping delights and culinary discoveries including lavish buffets, international cuisine and spectacular dinner theaters. Play in the great outdoors with a round of golf or a game of tennis, or stay at the resort and relax poolside at one of the two outdoor pools while the kids enjoy a game of mini-golf.

Meander along the nature trail boardwalks. Discover incredible bargains at outlet malls, and beautiful treasures at local shops and boutiques. Switch gears from a land-based safari and explore underwater life at SeaWorld. Play all day – and night – at Universal Orlando, Disney, and CityWalk (all under 15 minutes away!) or just laze by the pool and recharge your spirit.

Whether you’re looking for a Disney getaway with the family, a romantic couple’s retreat into the magic of Epcot and the gorgeous Florida scenery, or a solo trip to the non-stop excitement and beautiful weather of Orlando, the family-friendly Grande Villas Resort- with its spacious rooms, wonderful on-site amenities, and perfect location- will make your dream vacation a reality.

We are the official and exclusive partner for Diamond Resorts. Only rent from official listings in order to ensure your reservation gets delivered to the resort and you receive the best possible guest experience at our properties. Book online now!

 Please note: This resort was formerly called Cypress Pointe Grande Villas.

This resort holds a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for consistently favorable guest reviews.

__________________________

ABOUT THE SPACE

__________________________

This One-Bedroom Villa is a spacious 400 sq. ft. and can accommodate up to 4 guests. Key features include a luxurious Roman Tub, a walk-in shower, a screened porch, and the convenience of a sleeper sofa for additional guests.

Relax in the comfort of these accommodations featuring sumptuous sleeping arrangements and a full bathroom complete with complimentary amenities. Enjoy the convenience of the well-appointed kitchenette equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker alongside an oven, stove, toaster, dishes & cookware. Additional in-room amenities include cable/satellite television, DVD player, and telephone.

Please Note: Smoking is only permitted in certain designated areas on the property, not in any of the units, including their baclonies or patios. 

Other amenities provided for guests include:

- Queen Sleeper Sofa

- Air Conditioning and Ceiling Fans

- Alarm Clock, Hairdryer, and Selected Toiletries

- Iron & Ironing Board, Flashlight

- Wifi 

__________________________          

ABOUT THE RESORT

__________________________

This beautiful resort boasts far more than a five-star location: an outdoor heated pool, children’s pool, and hot tub, sports courts, a fully-equipped fitness center, mini-golf and a putting green, massage services, an aerobics class, a game room and much more await your exciting stay. The comprehensive Activities Department has offerings for every age, from Karaoke to staff-led games.

Enjoy a game of ping-pong with friends and family before heading over to the BBQ area for an afternoon grilling session. Relax in the Picnic Area with a scrumptious lunch, or head over to the DVD rental before heading back to your rooms for the night. Shuffleboard, Tennis, Volleyball, Basketball, Swimming, Mini-golf, Game Consoles- inside or outside, wherever you want to have fun, this wonderful resort has something for you!

Other services and amenities provided for guests include:

- 24 Hour Security

- Concierge and Guest Services

- ATM and Gift Shop

- Complimentary Laundry Facilities (located on the 2nd floor of each building)

- Maintenance Department

- Mini-Market/Convenience Store

- Complimentary on-site parking

- WiFi 

- Business Center with computer, internet, and boarding pass printing

- Luggage storage

- Housekeeping available for nominal fee

 

__________________________

ABOUT THE AREA

__________________________

Just off of Interstate 4 and adjacent to the exciting world of Disney, the highly-rated Parkway International Resort offers easy access to fine dining, outdoor and retail shopping, golf courses, and all the best Orlando attractions and theme parks. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Wet N’ Wild Waterpark, and SeaWorld are all under fifteen minutes away and Orlando International Airport is only 25 minutes northeast.

Golf lovers will appreciate the close proximity to some of Central Florida’s best courses, with Mystic Dunes, Celebration Golf Club, and the Orange County National Course less than 15 minutes away! Daytona Beach and Cocoa Beach are less than an hour’s drive away, and Central Florida fun such as swimming with dolphins at Discovery Cove, riding hot air balloons, ziplining and riding horseback, swimming in crystal clear lakes while admiring the gorgeous wetland scenery, Battling Darth Vader at Disney or taking the Hogwarts Express is all at the tips of your fingers.

THINGS TO DO

- Walt Disney World (1 mile away!)

- Universal Studios, home to Harry Potter World (7.2 miles away)

- SeaWorld (3.3 miles away)

- Old Town Theme Park, featuring Lazer Tag, bumper cars, go-kart races, magic shows, car shows, live music, a haunted house, and plenty of dining and shopping options! (6.3 miles away)

- Fun Spot USA- try your hand at black light golf, Go-Kart, and the scream-worthy Skycoaster (6.4 miles away)

- Celebration, Florida- a gorgeous Disney-inspired village offering outdoor markets, delicious dining, unique shopping, and a diverse menu of festivals and events throughout the year (9.4 miles away)

- Discovery Cove, a prime snorkeling destination which offers enormous inland beaches, swimming with dolphins, and underwater walking tours! (3.6 miles away)

- Horseback riding, fishing, water sports, and boating available in the plentiful lake and forest areas nearby

- Hot-air balloon rides with Thompson Air Balloon Rides! (8.8 miles away)

- Four Corners for the best in retail shopping (11.4 miles away)

 

__________________________

OTHER THINGS TO KNOW

__________________________

- ­­­24 Hour Front Desk

- Check-In Time: 4 pm

- Check-Out Time: 10 am

- Express Check-Out

- All Guest Suites are Non-Smoking

- Minimum age requirement for check-in is 21 years of age.

- All reservations that have an alternate guest checking in should make prior arrangements with the resort.

- Pets are not permitted and strictly enforced with the exception of Service Animals.

- A photo identification, credit card for $100 security deposit and a nightly rate of $10.00 plus tax resort fee will be required (cash is not an acceptable form of deposit). Resort Fee includes mini golf, ping pong, pools and hot tubs, use of BBQ grills, fitness center, business computer/internet and boarding pass printing, luggage storage, organized activities, Wifi, and use of recreational facilities at Grande Villas and complimentary coffee in the lobby daily until noon.

- Please note that every attempt will be made to accommodate requests for suite location and early arrivals; however, these requests are based on availability and occupancy. Unfortunately, the resort is unable to guarantee room location.

- A car is necessary to fully enjoy the area. Due to limited parking spaces, no R/V or oversized vehicles are allowed.

- Smoking is only permitted in certain designated areas on the property, not in any of the units, including their baclonies or patios. 

This property charges a mandatory resort fee due at check-in. Please check listings for details. Rates subject to change.

Click "Book it Now" for rates and availability.

More Details

Property Manager
VacayHome Connect
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Orlando in Orange County

Property Type:
  • hotel
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • jet skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(109 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
Family-Friendly Condo w/ Resort Pools, Mini-Golf & 1 Mile to Disney
average rating of 4.522936 based on 109 reviews
3

Wasn’t a good fit for me

  • 3 of 5

The world-class athletic facility at Grand Villas is nothing more than five treadmills. The walls of the apartments are superthin and voices can be heard easily outside along with footsteps on stairwells etc. . I’ve traveled all over the world and I don’t believe I’ve ever found water pressure weaker than at this facility. Showers will take twice the time and you will still feel like there is shampoo or conditioner in your hair or soap in some crevices. And don’t even get me started on the so-called high-speed Internet. It tested out at five megs in the day and Less than two at night. This of course is not really a problem for basic browsing . But the Internet had problems of its own. Initial connection was a long drawn out process instead of the usual pick the network and add a password. And every time you got off of that network, It would not automatically reconnect when you arrived back at your condo. And if you hadn’t used it in a while it would disconnect you. And even though I’m fairly computer literate I had to go through their IT hotline which is provided to reconnect. It is definitely designed to keep a majority of the population offline. I cannot understand facilities that rake in the cash but can’t provide user friendly high-speed Internet service. I would not stay here again and would not recommend . So if you are fitness minded, like convenient high-speed Internet, a good cleansing shower and want some semblance of privacy you might try a different property.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I only stayed three nights, but it was a comfortable stay. The one bedroom, one bath (lockout) condo that we stayed in was clean and had all the essentials anyone would need. Friday evening the neighbors arrived and we could hear their child crying and them talking, but closing the bedroom door and turning on a sound machine solved that issue. Overall the property is nice and clean, the staff is friendly, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good for the money

  • 4 of 5

This place is convenient and definitely good for the price. However, I did have a decent amount of ants in the bathroom which might bother some but not enough for me to ask to exchange rooms and my husband had to go to 2 different laundry station towers to find one that works. Convienient for a mini maket and hot food station in complex. Overall worth it for the money and I would come back.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

For the price it was fine

  • 4 of 5

Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for an awesome place to stay! It was super clean and spacious! It superseded my expectations and the rate was perfect for my budget! I was close to disney and Disney Springs as well as multiple restaurants. The resort has a beautiful pool and spa with a market store and tiki bar. Everyone was friendly. Just was very pleased with the ease of the transaction as well as with my condo. I will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
2

Underwhelming

  • 2 of 5

Nice lobby when you come to check in, then you get bombarded with time-share offers. There were an alarming about of holes in outside structures. They said construction may be happening but in the week I was there I never saw a worker. It advertied a pull out couch. We couldn't get any extra linens for it. When we pulled out the extra pillows from the closet for the couch they had makeup on them. We didn't know we even had housekeeping till the last night we where there. They came in and gave us new towels and made our beds. The washing machine, that was free to use, did not work. It did come with everything you would need in a small kitchen to make meals. It also was in a very convenient location to the parks.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed. It is our practice to inform all guests upon check-in, that housekeeping service is performed after the 3rd night. The extra linens for the sofa bed should have been stored with the pillows that were in the closet. Makeup on any linen and inoperable appliances are unacceptable and we thank you for informing us, we wish we had known while you were in house as we would have rectified that promptly. We will get that addressed right away. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • This property charges a mandatory resort fee due at check-in. Please check listings for details. Rates subject to change.
    Click "Book it Now" for rates and availability.
    Pictures on this listing are representative of the quality of the unit and its furnishings. Actual unit is assigned at check-in. While we cannot guarantee a specific floor, view or location, we will forward your request to the property. They will try their best to fulfill your request based on availability when you arrive.

    Reservations for stays of 7 nights or less may be cancelled up to 18 days prior to your scheduled check-in date. Reservations for stays greater than 7 nights may be cancelled up to 30 days prior to the scheduled check-in date. If cancelled outside of these guidelines, the reservation is nonrefundable. All cancellations are subject to a $25 processing fee.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals