HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

GREAT CONDO just steps from the enchanting turquoise water

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Gonzalo Guerrero - AT 1126 - 2 BEDROOM Reflecting Pool

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

DESIGNED FOR ELEGANCE AND CONVENIENCE, ALDEA THAI DELIVERS THE SOPHISTICATION OF THE THAI- BALINESE STYLE COVERTED IN LUXURY DESTINATIONS.LOCATED OFF MAMITAS & KOOL BEACH CLUBES, PLAYA DEL CARMEN’S MOST DESIRABLE LOCATION. A THAI-BALINESE STYLE INFINITY RESORT POOL.

ALDEA THAI FEATURES A GRAND ENTRANCE, LOTS OF COMMON AREAS AND A FANTASTIC POOL AREA WITH BAR AND LOUNGE CHAIRS.

ALDEA THAI IS YOUR CHOICE!

ENTERTAINMENT / LIVING AREA

•55" Flat Screen HD Smart TV with Remote Control

•Cable

•DVD Player

•Free Extra High Speed Internet

•Celing Fans

•AC

•Fully Furnished

DINING

•Granite Counter Top

•Marble Floors

•Refrigerator

•Coffee Maker

•Blender

•Microwave

•Toaster

•Stove

•Glasses & Dishes

•Fully Equipped Kitchen

•Oil & Salt (Upon Request)

•Specific Utensils (Upon Request)

•Wine Glasses (Upon Request)

BATHROOMS

Vert De Terres Bath Amenities 100% Eco Friendly & Biodegradable

•Body Lotion

•Conditioner

•Shampoo

•Shower Gel /Soap

•Hot Water

•Bath Salts (Upon Request)

•Sewing Kit & Bath Cap (Upon Request)

•Hairdryer (Upon Request)

•Luxury Hand & Body Towels

•Accessible Shower / Bathtub

BED FEATURES

• 1500 Thread Count Ultra Soft Fitted Sheet

•Ultra Soft High Quality Duvets

•Celing Fans

•AC

•Safe Box

• Master Suite: 1 King Size Bed, Second Bedroom: 2 Full Beds

•Baby Package ($ Upon Request Includes; Crib, High Chair, Bath tub, Toys)

ROOM AMENITIES & SERVICES

•Beautiful partial Ocean view from the Terrace.

•Black Out Curtains

•Air-Conditioned Rooms

•40" Flat Screen TV with Remote Control on both bedrooms

•Iron/Ironing Board (Upon Request)

Just 50 steps from Aldea Thai are the most glamorous beach clubs Playa del Carmen: MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubs in which you will be able to enjoy their delicious meals, drinks, beach beds and we will provide a special discounts on drinks and beverages.

GUEST ACCESS

This spectacular Condo Hotel is the gateway to modern luxury. Aldea Thai Luxury Condo Hotel, joins the spirit of Bali-Thai with the aura and tranquility of the Mexican Caribbean to offer a first class complex whose magnificent condominiums provide comfort, extreme luxury and first class hotel service, it offers essential amenities that will make your stay an unforgettable experience.

SERVICES

• Housekeeping Service (Confirmed at Reservation)

• Electronic Room Key

• Free Wireless Internet in the condo

• Underground Garage / Valet Parking

• Solarium

• Gym

• Elevator

• Amazing Swimming Pool & Bar * just steps from MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubes

• Security 24 hs

INTERACTION WITH GUESTS

Our guest are our priority, we work 24/7 to help our guest have the best vacation possible.

We ensure that all guests feel at home and have the most privacy possible; in order to achieve this we provide all access codes, instructions and general apartment information before and at arrival.

Personal concierge services are also available upon arrival and throughout the stay for any additionalinformation at check-in.

Also our team is available from 9am – 7pm at our office locations, we offer many different means of contact but if you would like to drop by we are at your disposal to accomplish any request 24/7.

Concierge Services:

•Not on Site

•Email, Txt, Calls or Schedule Visits

WE DON`T JUST RENT WE CREATE EXPERIENCES FOR YOU.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Clearstay Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

GREAT CONDO just steps from the enchanting turquoise water
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
1

Worst hotel without pool (untill 1 months(

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bad vaction. The pool is with lekage and closed untill 1 month. No hot water in the shower, the Wifi is low, DONT invite via Playa moments (booking). They not clean my room 3 days!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Evyatar, Aldea Thai condominium and not hotel counts with the best location and one of the largest shared pools in Playa del Carmen. In your travel dates the apartment counted with a large discount as during the first 15 days of October the pool was closed for Preventive Maintenance. All our reservations had been previously informed that the pool would be closed for the full month, the pool has been re opened for all guest to enjoy now and it took less time than previously scheduled. Also all bathrooms count with a large amount of hot water, water handles are not your typical left and right but inverted in this condominium, hot wáter is available at all times, you just have to open the right handles which was explained at check in. Also daily cleaning services are not included in the rent as we do not provide a hotel service, we confirm cleaning services at booking depending on the number of nights booked, we also offer additional cleaning services at check in for an additional cost if required. Wifi is available in the full condominium at all times but can get a bit show due to weather, which is something that unfortunatly we are not able to control. Thank you for your visit and kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Aldea Thai Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience at the hotel and beach. There's a lot of activities and ooaces yo visitar near the hotel.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comment! we appreciate your preference with us, we are looking forward to have you here again! warm regards from Playa Moments Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Aldea Thai-Playa Moments

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The smell in our room was very unpleasant! Like sewer backup. Not the cleanest facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would not recommend to anyone because of the smell!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Natalie, all comments made by our guest are taken of high importance and we will verify your complain as we had not recived and prior complaints of this. We apologize for the inconvenience and wish we had been notified in order to help you solve this when you were here. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in a different unit and provide a better experience. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful apartment and outstanding service

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time everything was great!! Me and my family made the check in at Aldea Thai and the staff of Playa Moments and the staff of Aldea Thai were so kind. The apartment is very well decorated. We loved the sheets!! We asked for more water, extra blanket and hairdryer and they provided on the same day. WIFI was running excellent. You can change your pool towels at front-desk you do not need to take out the towels from the apartment. Thank you!! We will come back in a near future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for you 5 stars and you wonderful review; I’m pleased that you had a great time in Aldea Thai. It was our pleasure to be your host during your vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Condo - Difficult check - in

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I generally enjoyed our stay at Aldea Thai. We were really disappointed that after a long day of travel to Playa that the front desk person seemed to have no idea that we had a reservation. He didn't seem to have any idea what to do with us until I mentioned Playa Moments and he tried to make a phone call. No one answered his call. Then I told him that one of our email s mentioned a man named Fernando so he called him and said he would come over. After a wait which seemed longer than it should have Fernando showed up and asked us to come to the desk and sign some papers and then asked me for $500 in cash as a security deposit. We were taken aback by this request and I handed him a copy of all of our correspondence with Playa Moments and after a long review of the documents he found a single line at the bottom of the third page which referred to the security deposit. I gave him the cash I had and told him he would have to wait until the next day to get the rest. I strongly suggested that this requirement be more PLAINLY expressed in his company's correspondence. It was not a good start to our week. After that, as we had no further need for the services of Playa Moments our week went fine. We spent most of our time on the beach which was very nice. The pool at Aldea Thai was pretty much monopolized by some young Spring Breakers...not a huge problem as we enjoy the beach..but they were loud and made the pool not as enjoyable as it would have been otherwise.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Hi John, it was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for your comments and evaluation, Aldea Thai a Condo Hotel manage by many different rental companies. We are deeply sorry that the front desk did not confirm your reservation upon your arrival, but they do not have on file all the reservations made by all the rental companies as they are just a point of reference. Regarding our security deposit this is a highlighted claus in our terms in conditions in order to make sure all units are well taken care off, this deposit is 100% refundable at check out as long as no damages are caused to the unit, we usually never have a problem with this but you can never be too careful and do have it as a policy in order to keep our units in top conditions for all our our guest. We are so glad you could enjoy the rest of your trip hassel free and had no other problems, our deepest apologies for any inconveniences or confusions and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excelente ubicación

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

La ubicación es perfecta, a unos pasos de la playa y a unos pasos de la Quinta Avenida. La casa es muy bonita y cómoda y la piscina también está muy bien. El trato fue muy bueno, pedimos un cambio de habitación porque las vistas en la primera eran horribles (a unos metros de unas obras) e inmediatamente intentaron buscar una solución y nos dieron otra habitación con buenas vistas. Ingrid fue muy amable y atenta y también el personal de la recepción es muy amable. Totalmente recomendable el lugar. Un poquito caro quizás pero es lo único que podemos decir negativo.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Gonzalo Guerrero in Quintana Roo

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties