HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Full Renovate few steps from Mamitas Beach- Beautiful Condo with Private Pool

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,981 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

DESIGNED FOR ELEGANCE AND CONVENIENCE, ALDEA THAI DELIVERS THE SOPHISTICATION OF THE THAI- BALINESE STYLE COVERTED IN LUXURY DESTINATIONS.LOCATED OFF MAMITAS & KOOL BEACH CLUBES, PLAYA DEL CARMEN’S MOST DESIRABLE LOCATION. A THAI-BALINESE STYLE INFINITY RESORT POOL.

ALDEA THAI FEATURES A GRAND ENTRANCE, LOTS OF COMMON AREAS AND A FANTASTIC POOL AREA WITH BAR AND LOUNGE CHAIRS.

ALDEA THAI IS YOUR CHOICE!

ENTERTAINMENT / LIVING AREA

•55" Flat Screen HD Smart TV with Remote Control

•Cable

•DVD Player

•Free Extra High Speed Internet

•Celing Fans

•AC

•Fully Furnished

DINING

•Granite Counter Top

•Marble Floors

•Refrigerator

•Coffee Maker

•Blender

•Microwave

•Toaster

•Stove

•Glasses & Dishes

•Fully Equipped Kitchen

•Oil & Salt (Upon Request)

•Specific Utensils (Upon Request)

•Wine Glasses (Upon Request)

BATHROOMS

Vert De Terres Bath Amenities 100% Eco Friendly & Biodegradable

•Body Lotion

•Conditioner

•Shampoo

•Shower Gel /Soap

•Hot Water

•Bath Salts (Upon Request)

•Sewing Kit & Bath Cap (Upon Request)

•Hairdryer (Upon Request)

•Luxury Hand & Body Towels

•Accessible Shower / Bathtub

BED FEATURES

• 1500 Thread Count Ultra Soft Fitted Sheet

•Ultra Soft High Quality Duvets

•Celing Fans

•AC

•Safe Box

• Master Suite: 1 King Size Bed, Second Bedroom: 2 Full Beds

•Baby Package ($ Upon Request Includes; Crib, High Chair, Bath tub, Toys)

ROOM AMENITIES & SERVICES

•Beautiful Furnished Terrace & Huge Private Pool.

•Black Out Curtains

•Air-Conditioned Rooms

•40" Flat Screen TV with Remote Control on both bedrooms

•Iron/Ironing Board (Upon Request)

Just 50 steps from Aldea Thai are the most glamorous beach clubs Playa del Carmen: MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubs in which you will be able to enjoy their delicious meals, drinks, beach beds and we will provide a special discounts on drinks and beverages.

GUEST ACCESS

This spectacular Condo Hotel is the gateway to modern luxury. Aldea Thai Luxury Condo Hotel, joins the spirit of Bali-Thai with the aura and tranquility of the Mexican Caribbean to offer a first class complex whose magnificent condominiums provide comfort, extreme luxury and first class hotel service, it offers essential amenities that will make your stay an unforgettable experience.

SERVICES

• Housekeeping Service (Confirmed at Reservation)

• Electronic Room Key

• Free Wireless Internet in the condo

• Underground Garage / Valet Parking

• Solarium

• Gym

• Elevator

• Amazing Swimming Pool & Bar * just steps from MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubes

• Security 24 hs

INTERACTION WITH GUESTS

Our guest are our priority, we work 24/7 to help our guest have the best vacation possible.

We ensure that all guests feel at home and have the most privacy possible; in order to achieve this we provide all access codes, instructions and general apartment information before and at arrival.

Personal concierge services are also available upon arrival and throughout the stay for any additionalinformation at check-in.

Also our team is available from 9am – 7pm at our office locations, we offer many different means of contact but if you would like to drop by we are at your disposal to accomplish any request 24/7.

Concierge Services:

•Not on Site

•Email, Txt, Calls or Schedule Visits

WE DON`T JUST RENT WE CREATE EXPERIENCES FOR YOU.

More Details

Property Manager
Clearstay Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Gonzalo Guerrero in Playa del Carmen

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1981 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

46% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
Full Renovate few steps from Mamitas Beach- Beautiful Condo with Private Pool
average rating of 3.6153846 based on 13 reviews
,
1

ATT1107-1106: do not get confused by the numbers or the photos!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very disappointed about this property... by the numbers and photos you would think it is a pent house... well, it is not... it is in the street level by the garage, hidden behind another building, this property’s “spectacular pool” never received the light of the direct sun. Every afternoon they will DDT the pool area for mosquitos, leaving all furniture and water contaminated: we never used the patio or pool... walking thru the corridor to get to the apartment, the smell of sewer is so intense, the least you want to do is walk into it... then you enter the apartment and there is an incredible smell of humidity and mold that you cannot even breath: try opening windows and doors, then you get the sewer smell into the apartment... no way to win. I had a terrible headache after spending the first night there. On top of all this, many things in the apartment were not in working order: toilet of master bedroom (we did not know it was not working and had to sleep with it soiled the whole night), they came and repaired it the next day and put some “organic” deodorant for the drains so the sewer smell went away a little. Also, the safe was broken or missing the key, they never fixed it, so we were always carrying our valuable with us to the beach and parks...really a disappointment, because it is not like the have other properties to switch to, it is not a hotel...

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Good afternoon Maria thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I would like to clarify that from the beginning you had expectations for something impossible. It is not a PENTHOUSE and the pictures are exactly as the apartment looks like. You can not find any property pictures where you can think that the apartment is actually a penthouse. This was your main complain and we can do nothing about it. Each unit is managed individually and you chose the property by yourself. Of course regarding Mosquitos in a Tropical Weather we can only offer you mosquito repellent and in fact we did it and sent to you as a courtesy in our first class amenities provide by us. It is really unfortunate that you NEVER contact nor the reception NOR the concierge in charge of your area to report that kind of isssue you had to experience while here with us. We have an on-site staff which reply within mintues to solve any kind of issue if reported. Upon the arrival you were provided of all kind of contacts, phone number, emergency number, concierege e-mail address, reservation e-mail address and we never received any report from you! Yoour concierge visited you in many different times and you never shown up, we also contacted you in order to inform you that upon the chek-out, when you left before the scheduled visit of our concierge, some items were found stained in the master bedroom and no chance to receive an answer from you. Our staff works hard everyday to offer the best service to all our guests by making them feel as at home, providing a full time assistance. It is an unfortunate case you. could not enjoy your stay in full as over than 1700 happy guest who already stayed with us. And also for being perfectly clear not, it is not a hotel, it is an building apartment and it is advertised as what it is. The pool is really big and you can connect with the pool in the neighbor unit in case you decide to rent both units, we never promised sun... so sorry. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emeryville,
2

not as expected

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

management was unable to help, rooms dirty and not maintained, pool cold and no sun at the terrace... never again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Perfect Spot

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental' experience was very goods...the guys at Playa Moments and our concierge SERGIO were great. We rented two suites: 106 and 107... the A/C in 107 was very noisy...noisy as sleeping with a small plane engine!...But everything else was in perfect condition. The Condo Rules were not great this is the first time I have to pay $20 for a lost key (which is a simple card just like in any hotel)..usually in an hotel you can even keep them....

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Carlos, thank you for you evaluation and comments we are happy you could enjoy your stay with us and we hope we get the opportunity to receive you here with us again! Unfortunately because of the internal regulamentation any lost card is subjected to a payment for 10each, this information is given by the front desk, which is external to our agency, and can be also found on the welcome letter you receive from our concierge upon the arrival. Thank you again for your preference! Warm regards from Playa Moments' team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

A GREAT EXPERIENCE STEPS FROM THE OCEAN

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my 3rd time at Aldea thai and I guess the most enjoyable experience had there. This time we decided to rent with Playa Moments and consider the best choice ever; the attention was excellent from the reservation to the arrival, Pm offered us a personal concierge who followed us during the stay giving us the best recommendations and tips. The unit is incredible, located on the other side of the party bars of the 28th, so less noisy; the apartment has a private spacious and amazing terrace with private pool, with sun beds and a waterfall. The unit is perfectly furnished and with the full equippment needed to prepare delicious meals and drinks. Both bedrooms are spacious and with amazing towels and soft linens perfect to have a great rest at night after party. We higly recommend this unit and PM costumer service! Great Job!

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
1

My stay in aldea thai

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I dont like the room. Bad service and animals.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: UGood afternoon Daniela, we are very sorry to receive such a bad evaluation and comments from you since we did not receive any complaint from you during your stay. We are not sure of what are you talking about "animals" since the condominium does not allow any kind of pets not in the apartments nor in common areas and there is a little garden right next to the private terrace you may have saw some dogs there, but not in your unit! Before the arrival all units are supervised and settled with everything promised on our ad. It's such a shame you did not report it to your concierge during your stay, we would have been happy to assist you promptly with anything you should have need right away! Indeed we noticed that you booked the apartment for your 6 people group eventhough you came with 7 people and never informed us about it so you got not charged for the extra fee we normally apply to additional guests,since it is not allowed and you now are complaining a "bad service". It's outrageous you took advantage on our good faith and left such bad comment from you. You signed an agreement where it's indicared that exceed maximum occupation is enough to evict you from the apartment. We are an established company in town with over than 1400 happy guests and excellent reviews. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Perfect Vacation Experuance

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Every thing is perfect about this place

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Abdelelah, thank you for your kind comments it always a pleasure to make sure all our guest are able to enjoy a worry free vacation, we certainly hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals