Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious, Beach Front Home, steps away from beautiful North Beach!

Bedrooms 5
Space 5,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

5 bedroom, 4 full bath, steps away from gorgeous, clean sandy beach.

This property is widely recognized as the finest rental in all of South Haven... You must call the owner at the listed phone number to book this property... This home (5500 sq. ft.) is designed for the most sophisticated adult get together. The owner allows up to a maximum of 10 adults... Priority tends to favor smaller more restricted parties of 8 people or less... The first floor has 2 spacious bedrooms, one king and one queen with 1 full bath.

The second floor has a beautifully appointed open floor plan with floor to ceiling windows overlooking Lake Michigan. The gourmet kitchen overlooks the great room and is a joy to entertain in. The second level has two more bedrooms, each with a king bed and two full baths.

The top level has another living area with wet bar that overlooks the beach and lake along with a huge master suite and bath. Both second and third levels have an outside deck to enjoy the wonderful evenings only the lake can provide. Spectacular sunsets, people watching and boats sailing away! Along with a fabulous beach, (no stairs to the beach) South Haven has a quaint downtown shopping area with many wonderful restaurants, clothing, nik-naks, antique shops, wine tasting and of course ice cream and candy shops! If you have never been to South Haven, you will not be disappointed.

The owner requires a personal telephone conversation with all prospective clients... Do not book the property until you have had a conversation with the owner... If you are serious about renting the property, please call at your convenience. Looking forward to meeting you...

More Details

Tony Penrose 269 274 9536
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Haven in Van Buren County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:30
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 14
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - First floor - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - 3rd floor master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Includes washer/dryer
    Bathroom 2 - 2nd floor guest suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - 2nd floor guest, washer & dryer - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2nd floor guest suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat screen tv
    Bedroom 4 - 2nd floor guest - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat screen tv
    Bedroom 5 - 3rd floor master suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat screen tv
    Bedroom 1 - 1st floor - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat screen tv
    Bedroom 2 - 1st floor - 1 Large Double Bed , Flat screen tv
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
This is a luxurious, spacious new home over looking Lake Michigan and the beautiful North Beach. If you love water, this is the place to be. The newly redesigned downtown area boasts many different restaurants, wine tasting, shops galore including ice cream and candy stores. Come during the Blueberry Festival, Harborfest, 4th of July celebration. Don't miss the Farmers Market every Weds and Sat. Apple, peach and blueberry picking the Maritime Museum, Hawkshead Golf Course and much more! Come to South Haven! You will be happy you did!


4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious, Beach Front Home, steps away from beautiful North Beach!
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
Columbus, OH

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We are seasoned travelers. Cruises, Hawaii, Cancun, South Beach and PLENTY of VRBO.... With VRBO, we usually get a more home-type feel and relaxed environment. This property hands-down EXCEEDED our expectations. We comfortably had over 10 people at the property with ease with plenty of space to spare. The property was clean and well-kept and orderly. The size was impressive, the balconies were welcoming and large, the space inviting, and the views amazing. Property was newer, nice furniture, and very clean. We have all ages of kids so one of the best things is we could see the kids on the beach from the balcony! Quick walks or short drives to South Haven and things to do. Easy to deal with Property Manager and owner. Regarding a previous negative comment on this property, we saw through that as should you. As a business owner, we have all taken on clients, that (unfortunately) later realize are not a match. Have confidence in this property.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

We recently rented this beautiful home in August and the place was perfect! There was so much room we could all gather to play games indoors, or watch a beautiful sunset on the two wrap around decks, or if you wanted privacy there was plenty of space to go and grab a book and relax. The proximity to the beach was perfect for my family - I have two children who LOVED going to the beach multiple times of the day - there is even a playground on the beach! My teen nieces and nephews loved the area and the short walk to town to shop and go for yummy ice cream.

The view is spectacular, I loved the modern touches, even a TV in the master bathroom! Showers were awesome - and LOVED the outdoor WARM showers as well to rinse off after a day at the beach.

Great spot will be back !!!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Family reunion/ mary

  • 2 of 5

Would not recommend!!! The house is in a perfect location. The beach is beautiful. I have rented a few homes from Vrbo before so I was really suprised to be dissapointed this time. We were constantly watched and policed. My son was actually stopped in front of the movie theater and questioned re what cars were in the driveway. Very unprofessional, i felt if there was a ? Or problem, we should have been notified, not my son harrassed. The house has unfinished decks with loose railings. Also the top sliding glass door had no lock. Not too safe. I was very suprised to have so many personal items in the house. The master bedroom was full of clothes and the bathroom full of all personal items. There was no where for our own items to hang up . It was uncomfortable. I dont think this property should be rented. I know I don't recommend it for the amount if money we forked out to not even to be left alone to relax on our vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owners response: Almost $700.00 in damages were collected from the deposit money from these renters. (Why in the world would she neglect to mention that critical fact in her critique?) Upon entering the home, it was immediately clear to myself, the cleaners & booking agent that the property was mistaken for a fraternity house. My brand new, contemporary home on Lake Michigan was filth and damaged. SAND was everywhere - including both dryers. FINGERPRINTS of children with filthy, dirty hands were smeared on virtually every wall. CARPETING was soiled, stained and disgusting. A separate $1,800 area rug, not even a year old - destroyed. Three of four bathroom rugs also had to be thrown out. WALL, PAINT & TRIM damage was observed on all three levels of the home. The original estimate was doubled by the painter after returning for a second look (and the remaining deposit already returned) I was a fool for not retaining the entire deposit. 33 FULL bags of trash covered the garage floor for 10 guest staying for 5 days? Truth is, these people brought far more than the maximum of ten occupants. According to the neighbors, upwards of 15 to 20 people trampled through the home. They parked in the neighbor’s driveway and completely congested the entire neighborhood with upwards of 10 automobiles. My home is one of the premier rentals within the area. It is a gorgeous home that is reserved for professional people who enjoy the finest in high standards & accommodations. The above mentioned renters were written a letter advising them of all deductions and violations. They were asked not to return to the property and to seek another location should they return to the area. I was never so disgusted when I returned to my home after their departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0


Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Grand Rapids, Gerald R. Ford International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Captain Lou's
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hawkshead Links
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Bangor, MI
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Vineyard
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Timber Ridge, Gobles MI
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
North Beach
Car: necessary

This home is for the upscale, discriminant renter who has a penchant for the finer things in life... It is located in the beautiful tony community of Monroe Park (North Beach area) in South Haven Michigan... The home offers the most stunning views of the waterfront and the community to which it is nestled in... These beaches are the most beautiful in Southwest Michigan. Downtown South Haven is just minutes away by car and boasts many quaint shops, wonderful restaurants, movie theater, wine tasting among many other activities. A personal conversation is required with each prospective client. Please call the owner at you convenience for a brief conversation.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £229.44
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,529.6

We do not accept online booking, therefore there are no "service fees". Book directly with the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals