HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

ON DISNEY'S DOORSTEP: 5 Bedroom Home with Complimentary WiFi

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in The Shire at Westhaven - On Disney's Doorstep

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

On Disney's Doorstep is a bright, open, 5-bedroom, 3.5 bathroom vacation home, located in the gated community of the Sanctuary at Westhaven. Just 7 miles from Walt Disney World and International Drive is just about 20 minutes away, this is the perfect place for your next family vacation.The community is situated a few minutes from ChampionsGate, which has two excellent golf courses designed by Greg Norman and the David Leadbetter Academy.

The home is fully air conditioned and is also located in a conservation area, which means the view from the rear of the property overlooks a large grass and woodsy area. The deck area offers plenty of space to lounge around the pool. To complement this, there is ample patio furniture for you to relax on during your stay.The rear of the property is West Facing, giving you sun from around 10 am to sunset.

On Disney's Doorstep has a very large open plan, with a formal living, dining area and a family lounge, which has a large television and another eating area off the kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped with dishwasher, large fridge/freezer with icemaker, oven/stove, microwave and waste disposal unit. It also has a breakfast bar and stools. The utility room is also fully equipped with washing machine, tumble dryer and an iron and ironing board.

The main master suite is upstairs to the rear of the property. Patio doors lead out onto a large deck/balcony overlooking the conservation area. The master suite offers a king bed and a television. In the en-suite area, are two walk in wardrobes, two vanity sinks, and bathroom with large walk-in shower. There are two double bedrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs. The main-floor bedroom has patio doors leading out onto the pool patio area. There are also two twin rooms; one upstairs and one downstairs. All bedrooms have built in wardrobes, in addition to cabinets and drawer space.

For extra enjoyment during your stay, the home offers a game room equipped with a pool table and foos-ball table.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Florida Spirit Vacation homes
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

ON DISNEY'S DOORSTEP: 5 Bedroom Home with Complimentary WiFi
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
Decatur, GA
5

Vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. The home was very well kept and the pool was amazing!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed the home. Please come back to see us so that we can offer you a returned guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round lake, IL
4

Family trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The staff at Florida spirit was amazing, even let us check in early! There was plenty of space for my whole extended family! Location was awesome! The home needs a little updating. The beds were not comfortable at all. Old utensils, pots and pans very hard to keep clean, knives were broken, screen was torn etc. overall I would recommend this home, just be prepared.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are trying to update this house little by little. The home is at a great price value though. Please come back and stay with us, we would love to help you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cortland, OH
3

On Disney's Doorstep

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All was acceptable at this home. A few issues: An upstairs bedroom had a TV but no cable connection There were a few large bugs that showed over the week There weren't enough towels for six people unless we wanted to do laundry every day The pool was dirty and the leave and bug net provided had holes in it The insect screen around the pool had one complete corner that was ripped open so bugs could get in

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We at Florida Spirit try our hardest to take care of the home and keep it in great condition. The house is treated for bugs monthly and the pool is cleaned weekly. We hope you come back to see us. We would love to help you pick another home and make your experience as enjoyable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Orange, NJ
3

Little disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The was had enough space, those little soaps couldn't wash one adult, they're only for face. There was ants an small bugs in the kitchen and most of first floor. There wasn't enough wash cloths. No one wanted to get in the pool because it looked dirty, for future you might consider reprinting it. It's always a good idea to give your guests the proper entry code to get in the property. We had to to wait a long time after 3 phone calls to you company to get a right code for entry. The cleaning crew was very nice.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not like the house. We have guests in this home throughout the year and we don't get much complaint. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all our guests and be as responsive as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowlingbrook, IL
5

best vacation in Florida

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very surprised with this house! and the management company excellent in all aspects!! sofa was a little old but overal everything was perfect. the kids loved it, called it their future home. the blender was broken and to my amasement i had a new one delivered within and hour!! what else can i ask for!! we will definitely be coming back to this house every vacation we have. thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in The Shire at Westhaven in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties