HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

FREE POOL HEAT Special:5 Bedroom Home with 3 Master Suites in gated community

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

ALDER HOUSE is a spectacular 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom vacation home situated in The Shire at West haven gated community in Champions Gate - a peaceful and relaxing gated community just 7 miles from Walt Disney World!

Alder House offers luxury and space, with it's fully air-conditioned, tasteful interior.

The property offers many amenities to help you enjoy your holiday in Florida including:

* Pool and Spa, that is south east facing, overlooking a conservation area for extra poolside privacy. * First floor balcony with relaxing seating and views

* Wireless Broadband and free international and long distance calls

* A Games Room with a pool table, air hockey and foosball

* Large bedrooms, one of which is downstairs.

***(FREE POOL HEAT is offered for your stay during the WINTER MONTHS of November 1-April 30)

More Details

Property Manager
Florida Spirit Vacation homes
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in West Haven in Champions Gate

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
FREE POOL HEAT Special:5 Bedroom Home with 3 Master Suites in gated community
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
Princeton, TX
2

Wasn't what I expected

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I first arrived the house was very clean. The rooms were big and spacious. The downside was the third (master bedroom downstairs) had a small 15 in tv. The rooms with the 2 twin beds had no tv at all. Yes this is suppose to be a vacation, but it rained most of the time so we stayed in. The other downside was the hot tub was not working neither was the pool light. I called at least 4 times after hours with no one ever to answer. My experience for the money I paid was not worth it and wouldn't stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We do apologize about the pool light & spa heat not working we did not know about the problem at the time. We have a live answering service after hours for all guest calls with after hour maintenance staff working. I am really sorry, I do not know why you didn't reach them. We will share your concerns with the property owners about adding a 6th tv to the home and upgrading the smaller one. Thank you again and your opinion is very important and helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nauluja, NH
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION (ALDER HOUSE) 5/28/17--6/3/17

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We attempted to rent a home for a family vacation through Home Away(online) and it was nothing but a nightmare. We rented and had deposits on 3 different homes that were cancelled through a double booking after they received our deposit. So we stumbled on Florida Spirit Vacation Homes(FSVH)on a google search. I contacted FSVH on the phone to search for a home to rent for my family in the Disney Area. We couldn't have been more pleased with the entire process(everything was straight forward and professional). We decided to stay at the Alder house which was absolutely perfect from the cost to the condition of the home etc. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. The home was absolutely beautiful and exceeded all of our expectations! For our next family vacation we will be sure to book our next trip through Florida Spirit Vacation Homes. Thank You FSVH for following through on all of your promises to make this a great vacation for our family! It is nice to know there are companies out there that care about their customers and follow through on everything from the beginning to end. Thanks For everything FSVH!!! Sincerely, The Porter Family Nashua NH

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us at Alder House, it is a quite lovely home and we are glad you were happy guests. Come back and see us again, we can offer you a returned guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
west clarksville, NY
5

Amazing time!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is picture perfect! It was clean! The coffee pot broke and they send someone right over to replace it!! The pool was amazing along with the spa! I would recommend anyone to this house or to book another house with Florida spirit!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us we are glad you enjoyed the home, please come back and see us again we can offer you a returned guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Orlando Dance Competition

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Felt like I was at home.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed the home. Please come back to see us so that we can offer you a returned guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sylacauga, AL
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great accommodations and wonderful experience except for the snakes.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the property! We have never seen any snakes though! We assure you this house is safe! Please come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chatham , ON
1

Vacation that went all wrong

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I sent a email to you people saying we didn't get to use the house and I'm still getting these reviews helping me relive why I wasn't able to go with my family on vacation. My wife ended up in the hospital for emergency surgery(she's fighting cancer) lost a 40 year old buddy and my dad died suddenly! How do you think my vacation was?

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you could not come and stay with us. We wish the best to you and your family and if you ever do decide to visit Orlando we can help you find a great home and give you a generous discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable