HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

LAYZEE PALM VILLA: 4 Bedroom Home with Wooded Views from the Pool and Spa

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Calabay Parc - Layzee Palm Villa

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Layzee Palm Villa is just what you need after a long journey and exhausting fun packed days at the parks. It is a comfortable and spacious home from home with everything you might need. Whilst situated in a quiet development of Calabay Parc, it is close to restaurants, shops and theme parks.

Finding space away from loved ones (just for a while) is easy with 4 beautifully appointed bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. 2 bedrooms have access to the private pool / Jacuzzi area and there is a handy poolside half bathroom. Relaxing by the pool is easy with good quality poolside furniture in 2 separate areas. The kitchen is fully equipped and the dining area seats up to 8 guests comfortably. There's a large flat screen TV in the lounge and a PS2 in the den area. A shaded tot lot is close by for those who may need it but not too close if you don't!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Florida Spirit Vacation homes
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

LAYZEE PALM VILLA: 4 Bedroom Home with Wooded Views from the Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
Brooklyn, OH
2

My villa

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My stay was not too good... The pool heater didn't work, the air vents were extremely dusty, my room didn't have a mirror, and my shower head didn't work properly... The home owner license to rent expired in 2014and I didn not see a new one posted. The informational posters were not updated, because they were talking about a house key, when in fact the houses don't have keys anymore, we had to use a pin to get in. The net in the pool area was ripped and the bugs came in, but it was fixed after a day. The TVs were very very old, except for the living room.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you did not necessarily enjoy the home. It is one of our most popular homes and we have families come and go. Please come back and see us again, we would love to offer you a returned guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seymour, IN
5

Fantastic experience!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was wonderful! The house was beautiful and very clean. The ungrounded swimming pool in the back yard was an awesome addition to the house! We also were just minutes from Disney which made our day trips very convenient!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed the home. Please come back to see us so that we can offer you a returned guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great surprise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was incredibly happy with our rental and how great the value was. The location was about 25 min from Disney and was very close to a few different shopping areas. Pool was fantastic! Slightly disappointed in the beds as it was probably time to replace them. Otherwise the stay was perfect!!

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Everett, MA
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loves the house it was extremely clean the property was well maintained and very quiet and relaxing

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and invite you to come back and visit us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First Florida Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My first Florida trip and it was amazing. The house was very comfortable. We were only miles away from Disney Parks. The house had everything needed to feel right at home. The staff was very pleasant when I called for some instructions. Overall great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We love our Florida Spirit guests and we hope that you come back to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house overall...but a couple disappointments.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is much larger than needed for only 2 ppl but we chose it b/c of its location in Calabay Parc where we stayed last year.We did have a few disappointments however, that tainted our experience.Upon arriving late at night after our flight we found we could not get in with the code provided to us &spent the next hour waiting in the driveway for an "on call" maintenance man to be tracked down.Turned out someone neglected to code the lock keypad &we were given several other codes to try & finally gained access around 12:30am! He said would be by the next day to recode to our given code but to our knowledge no one was ever by &we kept using the one we were given that first night. Was surprised also that no one from FS called us in the days that followed to follow up on such a grand screw up &make sure everything else was going ok. We also found this house to be the dirtiest one we have encountered (we have stayed in several of FS properties as guests of my parents &now in a cpl we have rented ourselves).The dining table &chairs were dirty &had dried food on them,the kitchen floor was dirty,the wall in the dining area had some sort of orange liquid (guessing juice or soda) sprayed on the wall,we found dishes & silverware that were not clean & had to be re-washed,in the master bthrm the floor was dirty w/ a previous guests' hair & there was something yellow sprayed on the blinds. Also there was no recycling box provided. But aside from that we did have a great time & enjoyed the pool,walking in the community, &the easy drive to things we wanted to do & see -so we would likely reconsider & treat this as a "one-off"& give FS another chance again in the future to redeem themselves with closing, we had a great time & enjoyed the home but were disappointed with a poor guest experience right off the bat,some poor customer service,no follow up or follow through,lack of cleanliness,& no recycling bin.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Lisa we are so sorry you had some problems. We do everything to provide our guests with the highest level of service. We hope you can stay with us again, we can provide you with a generous discount and make sure you have a better stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Calabay Parc in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1929 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot