HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Grand 5/5 Oasis, Steps From Tigertail Beach Entrance Awaits You

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

This 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom homes sits a stone’s throw away from the entrance of Tigertail Beach. Inviting, clean, luxurious and furnished in elegance, this 2 story home is the perfect island getaway. Indulge yourself in a private lavish pool and sumptuous spa designed in elegance, yet comfort.

From soaring ceilings to travertine flooring, custom cabinetry, a true gourmet kitchen with stunning granite countertops and stainless top of the line appliances, this house takes your breath away from the minute you walk into the entrance. No expenses spared, this luxurious home features large custom windows, welcoming in the warm Florida sun.

The 2nd level offers 4 bedrooms with private en-suite baths. Master bedroom along with 2 of the guest rooms comes with a king sized bed and the rest features a queen bed. All blanketed in fine linen, it’s going to be the sleep you have been waiting for after a day in the sun.

The 1st level provides a bar with a sitting area by the inviting pool and spa to soak in your muscles after a day on the beach. Treat yourself to one of our clean, spacious and elegant home fit for the perfect vacation on Marco Island. Voted one of the best islands on Tripadvisor, come and see for yourself what makes this paradise a vacation never to be forgotten!

More Details

Property Manager
Samantha Gardner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tigertail Beach in Marco Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • Master bedroom : toilet, combination tub/shower Guest bedrooms 1,2,3 and 4 : toilet,shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 5 bedrooms, sleeps 10 Master bedroom : 1 king Guest bedroom 1 and 2 : king Guest bedroom 3: king Guest bedroom 4: 4 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
A Grand 5/5 Oasis, Steps From Tigertail Beach Entrance Awaits You
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Amazing house!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is gorgeous and very clean- and I'm picky!! The house was very well stocked. Even though we brought our own stuff- there were plenty of bath and beach towels, a few beach chairs, a playpen, a stroller and as I recall a couple of umbrellas. The kitchen was also well stocked. The owner Samantha is really great about answering any questions you may have and she is very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The house is literally steps away from tigertail beach. The pool and hot tub were great after a long day out. There was plenty of seating and tables outside to enjoy a game night or a BBQ. The house was laid out nicely. We never once felt like we were on top of eachother. It almost felt that the whole downstairs floor was its own little apartment. It had a big bedroom with 4 full beds and its own bathroom, living area and t.v. The kids loved that they had their own space. On main level of the house there were 3 bedrooms that each had their own bath and another bedroom that had a full bath right across the hall. There was also plenty of seating in the family room where everyone could get together and watch a movie. The highlight of the house was the backyard and location- hands down!! Grocery stores and several restaurants are close by. This house won't disappoint!!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive for making your vacation with us excellent and am glad to have accomplish that!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Family of Nine Stayed week of 12/23-12/30,2017

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I were traveling with our 3 adult children, 2 of whom are married, as well as our 2 grandsons. The house was amazing. Very spacious and able to accommodate all of us comfortably. It is conveniently located to the grocery stores and pretty much everything else you need on Marco Island. The entrance to Tiger Tail Beach is only 2 houses away, so you can walk there easily. There is also a playground there which was nice for the kids.

I had asked the agent about equipment for the baby. She informed me that there was a full-size crib in the master bedroom. My daughter brought her stroller and I rented a high chair. (Tiny Tikes) However, we found both a stroller and high chair in the garage, so that would have been helpful to know in advance. There was also a cooler and tons of beach toys in the garage as well.

We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi daily. The seating was plentiful. We found some noodles and pool toys. The balcony was an ideal place to enjoy our morning coffee.

Although the elevator worked when we arrived initially, it did not work when we were leaving. We had difficulty lighting the outdoor grill. It sparked and my son got burned. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and utensils. We did not find a crockpot or blender. Generally, we find more items left in the pantry from previous guests.

I realize this was "peak season" and we paid over $1200/night. I resented he fact that we had to purchase toilet paper and paper towels. I especially resented that we were expected to do the laundry since we were only entitled to one set of sheets and 2 towels per room. I believe we were already charged a cleaning fee and I feel this should be included in their job description, not mine. I am on vacation. There is a laundry room upstairs and downstairs. We had to be out by 10 a.m and guests are unable to check-in until 4:00 p.m. I feel this should be more than adequate time to clean the house and do the laundry with a good cleaning crew.

Surprisingly, we did not hear from the agent, Samantha, at anytime the week we were there. When we called to inform her the elevator was not working, she was unable to have it fixed before our departure the next day.

I would recommend this home, it is beautiful and convenient. However, I feel my complaints are valid and hope the owner/agent addresses them for future clients.

Diane

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Being owner operated, we strive for excellence with all our guests. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the closeness to the beach as well as the pool and the amenities the house has to offer. It sure does make one to fall in love with Marco Island 😊 There are a couple issues that I would like to clarify for future guests. We do provide a full size crib. From time to time, previous guests will leave behind some additional baby equipment but those items are not provided by us. The house additionally comes equipped with a starter kit (toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap etc). We charge only $200 for a cleaning fee for the five bedroom property and just ask guests to try not to leave and excessive amount of laundry behind as the cleaners only have about 6 hours to clean the property once a guest checks out. We do leave additional amount of towels in each room and apologize that you didn’t find them. We were also able to allow you to check in 5 hours earlier and we have done so with many of our guests if the property is unoccupied. When speaking to you over the phone, I assured you that if you needed anything we are only a call away as we respect our guests privacy and time they would like to enjoy with their family, esp during the Christmas week. We received the call about the elevator the evening before your departure and was willing to get someone over but was told it wasn’t necessary. Again I apologize for the miscommunication. We do hope that you will spend more vacations at our property in the near future. Looking forward to hopefully having you again with us. Thank you and have a wonderful day! 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Big home with good location

  • 3 of 5

Homeowner needs to upgrade refrigerator with working icemaker, both washing machines and dryers sound like spaceships in action and lighting the grill is dangerous. The reality agent knew about the gtill so I would think there is some liability there.

The TV in the lower level family room does not work so for a large group this is limiting.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. As an owner operated company, my staff and I strive for excellent customer service and wished we could have addressed the issues that you encountered during your stay here. We checked the washer and dryers as you mentioned that sounded like "spaceships in action" and didn't notice them making that sound. We always as well make a call to our renters to make sure the house is up to par and standards (along with provide additional phone numbers in the welcome book for any issues) and wished you would have addressed the grill issue then as we could have have showed you the ignition switch that lights up the grill when we called a day after you checked in. We truly hope that you and your family will come back to visit us again on beautiful Marco Island. Please feel free to call or email me to discuss any other issues you might have encountered. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Outstanding

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time on vacation in Marco Island. This house was perfect for our group of 6 adults and 2 kids. The pool was well used and thoroughly enjoyed by the young children in the group.

We used the grill and the blender, both worked fine.

The location of the house was so nice. Great to be able to walk to the beach and convenient to stores and restaurants.

This was the first time we used VRBO and thought it was quite easy to access the information we needed.

We would highly recommend this property to future vacationers.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful large home in a perfect location that is very well equipped and nicely furnished.

  • 5 of 5

This large house was the perfect home for our family vacation. The huge downstairs family room and large enclosed pool area were great for the children. There are multiple outside seating areas which worked very well for us as we like to grill and eat outside - in the screened in back area which is two stories and invldes the pool, spa, BBQ, and lounging areas. The house was well equipped both in the kitchen and in the bedrooms and very nicely furnished.

The people who manage the house were exceptionally responsive and when two minor items needed fixing they were there right away to take care of things. Very professional.

The location of the house is ideal - in a quiet neighborhood yet just steps from the entrance to Tiger Beach where there is a playground, snack shack, rental facility with kayaks, stand up paddle boards and other water toys. There was good shore fishing, excellent shelling, and one of the widest white sand beaches anywhere!

The only wish- list item for us would be a larger inside dining area since that table only seated 6 - so we usually ate outside.

Everyone in our family loved this house!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Myerstown, PA
5

Highly Recommended for Family Reunions

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home for our family reunion, it was perfect! It was very clean and spacious. Every family was able to have their own bedroom and bathroom which is a must when we vacation together. The house actually holds more than the description because the 5th bedroom on the ground floor has 4 queen beds in it, the ideal room for a bunch of kids to spend the week in. The pool and hot tub were amazing, we were pleasantly surprised the see that the pool had a deep end. One of the 5 bathrooms is on the bottom level so it's very convenient to get to when you are by the pool. My personal favorite was all the outdoor seating! It was so nice to eat outside and not have bugs attacking you. The fact that both levels and the pool are screened in makes it so nice and relaxing.

Samantha is such a great lady too. She is the most thoughtful property owner I've ever had the pleasure of renting from. She was great with answering any questions I had leading up to the trip and while we were there. We had a loose door knob during our stay and the light bulb in the hot tub burnt out. Within a half hour both times there was a person there to fix the issue-now that's service!

Tigertail beach is a very lovely beach but it is about a 20 min walk from the house to the Gulf. If you have some sort of cart I would recommend bringing it to load your stuff on. Although there is a stroller in the garage and backpack beach chairs that we made work. The stroller worked great as a cart! Our family also enjoyed fishing and kayaking in the lagoon area which is only about a 10 min walk from the house.

The wildlife was also very active around the outside of the house. Lots of birds, salamanders, geckos, we even had a tortoise walking across the sidewalk the first night we were there. I was a little worried about there being a lot of roaches and mosquitoes because I hear Florida has a lot of both but we had zero trouble with either in that amazing screened in back yard!

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone that is looking for an enjoyable week away!

Vicki

(Family Reunion PS, IL, FL)

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tigertail Beach, Florida South Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,360
for 7 nights
£5,360
 
 
Christmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£6,551
for 7 nights
£6,551
 
 
Winter 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,963
for 7 nights
£4,963
 
 
Easter 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,757
for 7 nights
£5,757
 
 
Thanksgiving 2019
16 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,360
for 7 nights
£5,360
 
 
Christmas 2019
21 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£6,551
for 7 nights
£6,551
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£3,772
for 7 nights
£3,772
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £286.12
Property Damage Protection £56.51
Cleaning Fee £143.06
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals