HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Grand 5/5 Oasis, Steps From Tigertail Beach Entrance Awaits You

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

This 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom homes sits a stone’s throw away from the entrance of Tigertail Beach. Inviting, clean, luxurious and furnished in elegance, this 2 story home is the perfect island getaway. Indulge yourself in a private lavish pool and sumptuous spa designed in elegance, yet comfort.

From soaring ceilings to travertine flooring, custom cabinetry, a true gourmet kitchen with stunning granite countertops and stainless top of the line appliances, this house takes your breath away from the minute you walk into the entrance. No expenses spared, this luxurious home features large custom windows, welcoming in the warm Florida sun.

The 2nd level offers 4 bedrooms with private en-suite baths. Master bedroom along with 2 of the guest rooms comes with a king sized bed and the rest features a queen bed. All blanketed in fine linen, it’s going to be the sleep you have been waiting for after a day in the sun.

The 1st level provides a bar with a sitting area by the inviting pool and spa to soak in your muscles after a day on the beach. Treat yourself to one of our clean, spacious and elegant home fit for the perfect vacation on Marco Island. Voted one of the best islands on Tripadvisor, come and see for yourself what makes this paradise a vacation never to be forgotten!

More Details

Property Manager
Samantha Gardner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tigertail Beach in Marco Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • Master bedroom : toilet, combination tub/shower Guest bedrooms 1,2,3 and 4 : toilet,shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 5 bedrooms, sleeps 10 Master bedroom : 1 king Guest bedroom 1 and 2 : king Guest bedroom 3: king Guest bedroom 4: 4 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Note!!! Please contact us at (917) 283-5487 before you make the quote to see if the property is available for the period requested. Do not contact through the website because we may delay the response . The best way to contact us is by phone call or text at (917) 283-5487 !!! Thank you

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

A Grand 5/5 Oasis, Steps From Tigertail Beach Entrance Awaits You
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Amazing house!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is gorgeous and very clean- and I'm picky!! The house was very well stocked. Even though we brought our own stuff- there were plenty of bath and beach towels, a few beach chairs, a playpen, a stroller and as I recall a couple of umbrellas. The kitchen was also well stocked. The owner Samantha is really great about answering any questions you may have and she is very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The house is literally steps away from tigertail beach. The pool and hot tub were great after a long day out. There was plenty of seating and tables outside to enjoy a game night or a BBQ. The house was laid out nicely. We never once felt like we were on top of eachother. It almost felt that the whole downstairs floor was its own little apartment. It had a big bedroom with 4 full beds and its own bathroom, living area and t.v. The kids loved that they had their own space. On main level of the house there were 3 bedrooms that each had their own bath and another bedroom that had a full bath right across the hall. There was also plenty of seating in the family room where everyone could get together and watch a movie. The highlight of the house was the backyard and location- hands down!! Grocery stores and several restaurants are close by. This house won't disappoint!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive for making your vacation with us excellent and am glad to have accomplish that!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Big home with good location

  • 3 of 5

Homeowner needs to upgrade refrigerator with working icemaker, both washing machines and dryers sound like spaceships in action and lighting the grill is dangerous. The reality agent knew about the gtill so I would think there is some liability there.

The TV in the lower level family room does not work so for a large group this is limiting.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. As an owner operated company, my staff and I strive for excellent customer service and wished we could have addressed the issues that you encountered during your stay here. We checked the washer and dryers as you mentioned that sounded like "spaceships in action" and didn't notice them making that sound. We always as well make a call to our renters to make sure the house is up to par and standards (along with provide additional phone numbers in the welcome book for any issues) and wished you would have addressed the grill issue then as we could have have showed you the ignition switch that lights up the grill when we called a day after you checked in. We truly hope that you and your family will come back to visit us again on beautiful Marco Island. Please feel free to call or email me to discuss any other issues you might have encountered. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Outstanding

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time on vacation in Marco Island. This house was perfect for our group of 6 adults and 2 kids. The pool was well used and thoroughly enjoyed by the young children in the group.

We used the grill and the blender, both worked fine.

The location of the house was so nice. Great to be able to walk to the beach and convenient to stores and restaurants.

This was the first time we used VRBO and thought it was quite easy to access the information we needed.

We would highly recommend this property to future vacationers.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful large home in a perfect location that is very well equipped and nicely furnished.

  • 5 of 5

This large house was the perfect home for our family vacation. The huge downstairs family room and large enclosed pool area were great for the children. There are multiple outside seating areas which worked very well for us as we like to grill and eat outside - in the screened in back area which is two stories and invldes the pool, spa, BBQ, and lounging areas. The house was well equipped both in the kitchen and in the bedrooms and very nicely furnished.

The people who manage the house were exceptionally responsive and when two minor items needed fixing they were there right away to take care of things. Very professional.

The location of the house is ideal - in a quiet neighborhood yet just steps from the entrance to Tiger Beach where there is a playground, snack shack, rental facility with kayaks, stand up paddle boards and other water toys. There was good shore fishing, excellent shelling, and one of the widest white sand beaches anywhere!

The only wish- list item for us would be a larger inside dining area since that table only seated 6 - so we usually ate outside.

Everyone in our family loved this house!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Myerstown, PA
5

Highly Recommended for Family Reunions

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home for our family reunion, it was perfect! It was very clean and spacious. Every family was able to have their own bedroom and bathroom which is a must when we vacation together. The house actually holds more than the description because the 5th bedroom on the ground floor has 4 queen beds in it, the ideal room for a bunch of kids to spend the week in. The pool and hot tub were amazing, we were pleasantly surprised the see that the pool had a deep end. One of the 5 bathrooms is on the bottom level so it's very convenient to get to when you are by the pool. My personal favorite was all the outdoor seating! It was so nice to eat outside and not have bugs attacking you. The fact that both levels and the pool are screened in makes it so nice and relaxing.

Samantha is such a great lady too. She is the most thoughtful property owner I've ever had the pleasure of renting from. She was great with answering any questions I had leading up to the trip and while we were there. We had a loose door knob during our stay and the light bulb in the hot tub burnt out. Within a half hour both times there was a person there to fix the issue-now that's service!

Tigertail beach is a very lovely beach but it is about a 20 min walk from the house to the Gulf. If you have some sort of cart I would recommend bringing it to load your stuff on. Although there is a stroller in the garage and backpack beach chairs that we made work. The stroller worked great as a cart! Our family also enjoyed fishing and kayaking in the lagoon area which is only about a 10 min walk from the house.

The wildlife was also very active around the outside of the house. Lots of birds, salamanders, geckos, we even had a tortoise walking across the sidewalk the first night we were there. I was a little worried about there being a lot of roaches and mosquitoes because I hear Florida has a lot of both but we had zero trouble with either in that amazing screened in back yard!

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone that is looking for an enjoyable week away!

Vicki

(Family Reunion PS, IL, FL)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Surpassed expectations!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great house and super service by rental representatives!! House very clean and spacious. We had 9 staying and never felt on top of each other. Garage was great to store and secure our rental scooters. Not listed in add, but house actually has a elevator. Not a biggie, but great to load luggage and groceries to take the to main floor. Make sure to ask Samantha about dolphin/ shelling cruise....left us spell bound.... so personal!! Stayed a week never saw a bug inside that house of any type!! Pool area and patio were just outstanding. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tigertail Beach, Florida South Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£5,743
for 7 nights
£5,743
 
 
Holiday 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£7,443
for 7 nights
£7,443
 
 
Winter 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,318
for 7 nights
£5,318
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,743
for 7 nights
£5,743
 
 
Holiday 2017
15 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£7,443
for 7 nights
£7,443
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£4,042
for 7 nights
£4,042
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £61.07
Cleaning Fee £154.61
Refundable Damage Deposit £309.21
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals