Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Only Rental Home At The Entrance To Tigertail Beach. Stunning Oasis!

People20
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms9
Space 4,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 20

This stunning dream house sits right at the entrance of Tigertail beach! Luxurious, 3 stories, 4500 sq ft home built to fulfill your every need features 10bedrooms and 8 bathrooms. After a day on the beach, indulge yourself in the oversized grand pool (12 x 28) and sumptuous spa. Lavishly decorated home in fine furnishing, this home includes a gourmet kitchen with top of the line granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, custom crown moldings on high ceilings, travertine tiles and ultra-luxurious fixtures throughout. This tropical oasis offers style and comfort for the perfect island getaway.

The 3rd level , with a generous living space of over 2200 sq ft features 4 bedrooms (3 king sized beds and a queen bed) all en-suites bath. High and fixtures and large customs windows in each bedroom and bath welcomes in the natural light in this paradise. High ceilings cladded with crown moldings defines elegance. Spacious screened in balcony that draws plenty of natural light, elegant dining and fine furnished living rooms offers you plenty of space with large floor plans.

The 2nd level with a living space of over 2200 sq ft offers 6 stunning bedrooms total (2 king and 4 queen beds), 4 full, high end bathrooms in travertine flooring and luxurious bathroom fixtures. Accompanied, an additional living room in fine furnishings and full furnished gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances which opens up to a large outdoor screened-in large patio. There's plenty of space to get away in your own private oasis.

This unique home is the perfect dream vacation home you have been looking for. It offers style, elegance and comfort for the most discerning guests.

Please click on the link below to learn about Marco Island and all the beauty it has to offer. Voted one of the best islands on Tripadvisor, come and see for yourself what makes this paradise a vacation never to be forgotten!

More Details

Property Manager
Samantha Gardner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tigertail Beach in Marco Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Guest bedroom 1,2,3,4 and 5 :1 King Guest bedroom 6,7,8,9 and 10: 1 Queen 10 bedrooms, sleeps 20
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
The Only Rental Home At The Entrance To Tigertail Beach. Stunning Oasis!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

Great house for a large family spring break!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this house for our family spring break trip for the past 4 years. Our gang, 10 adults & 8 kids look forward to the one week of the year when we can all be together. Plenty of space for everyone from ages 73 to 3. Samantha, the property manager had everything in order for us & was very accessible during the week when we had questions. She even let us know last fall how the house fared after Hurricane Irma (no damage thankfully). The kids loved playing at the Tigertail playground right next-door. Access to the beach & nature center is just steps away. Great experience for all!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family went to Marco Island Jan. 13 thru Jan 20. The home we stayed at was so very large. There were 18 of us. My wife and myself took our children and grandkids. The weather was not normal a little cool but it did not matter. My grandkids lived in the heated pool. The house had everything any one could need. Most of the time we go to the beach we have to buy chairs,toys,beach towels etc.. then leave them. Not at this house! They had all these things and more. We were so thankful. The house was perfect. We highly recommend any family with lots of kids or adults to stay here. The walk to the beach (next door very close). The size of the house (more than enough (10 bed rooms) GREAT HOUSE Thanks Samantha!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Great location. Good size. Needs updating and TLC to inside of house.

  • 1 of 5

First impression: 5 trash containers overflowing with trash from previous guest, our responsibility to take to street. Never told garbage was collected on New Year's Day so it sat for 3 more days. Critters got into it so more clean up provided by us. Our trash had to be kept in house because no room outside. Nice pool/ hot tub area but no lights - making it incredibly dark at night. Sink on upper floor leaking, fixed a day later - yet left for us to find ways to dry out base cabinet. Toilets, washers/dryers, dishwashers, ice makers not working or broke parts. Serviced 5 days later and still some things not working afterwards. Bug bites from couch, ants on food left in cupboard/counter over night . No basics provided like, dish soap, napkins, toilet paper, Kleenex, paper towels, dish cloths, hand soap. For the amount they charge we expected more - don't think that is asking too much. Many things should be replaced or updated .

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear potential guests, Thank you for taking the time to read this review. We were in touch with Homeaway before this review was posted as guests wanted a full refund after checking out. We were not aware of any of these issues as no calls were placed to us except for one occasion and problem was rectified the very next day (not 5 days). None of these issues posted holds any valid as indicated by reviews posted by previous guests. We are owner operated and take great pride with providing guests a great home during their visit with us. We do however sincerely apologize about the trash. Being a Christmas holiday, no trash was picked up. Thank you and have a great day! 😊?
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful house, pool and spa were enjoyed by all our family, young and old.

  • 5 of 5

This 10 bedroom multi-level house, situated on Tigertail Beach beautifully accommodated our large family, 11 adults and 4 children. My husband and I celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary over Thanksgiving week, November, 2017. The house provided a fabulous gathering place for our family. 500 Spinnaker was well equipped with enough serving dishes, place settings, silverware and wine glasses. With 2 ovens and 2 microwaves it was easy to warm our Whole Foods Thanksgiving Dinner. The large gas grill on the main balcony was fired up several times during the week to cook the many pounds of grouper and other Florida delicacies of the sea enjoyed by all.

The children enjoyed the fun pool floats and the adults enjoyed the warm, jet-powered Spa. There were beach chairs and towels for all as well as sand toys and shovels for the children.

Oh, and did I mention how wonderful it was to have an elevator in the house to bring our luggage and supplies up to the various levels!

Samantha was our contact person and was a delight to work with. There were several minor glitches during the week and we truly appreciated Samantha’s quick and professional response each time.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family reunion at your beautiful home. Furnishings were lovely and comfortable . TV's and washers and dryers galore! The pool and hot tub were so fun! There were several inflatable pool toys and noodles and we left several behind.

Our only negative comments were that there was only dishes and silverware for 14. If your house sleeps 20, as advertised, there should be enough plates and bowls and silverware for 20.

Also, Tigertail beach is close, but you have to wade thru a lagoon at waist high depth that's 50 yards across....not easy with a cooler, umbrellas and small toddlers in tow. We ended up driving into Marco further and paying to park and using one of the beach access walkways!

Otherwise it was plenty big enough for 15 of us and we had a great stay! Samantha was very helpful! I think we only bugged her once!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay at Tigertail Beach

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything it was described to be. From the moment we arrived, to the time we left, we had a great experience. Prior to our arrival, our leasing contact, Samantha, connected with us to ensure we had all the required arrival information. After our arrival, she connected to make sure everything was as we expected. There was ample space for parking our 6 cars and sleeping space for our group of 16. The house is close to shopping and with the house's two full kitchens and three refrigerators, food storage and preparation was easy. The large grill on the enclosed third floor porch was great for the two Barbecue dinners we prepared. The kitchen stock of cookware, utensils and dishes was adequate for our large group. With 2 large living room areas and enclosed outdoor porches on the back of the house, there was plenty of space for everyone to “hang-out” and relax. The pool and spa, with ample pool toys and beach towels, were used every evening. A great place to just relax and unwind. I also have to mention that internet access was excellent with 15 people connected on multiple devices. Never an issue. The location of the house, right next to the entrance to Tigertail Beach Park made it very convenient to access the beach for our morning and evening walks and swims in the Gulf. Tigertail beach, excellent for kayaking, is a short ¼ mile walk. Marco Island Beach can be accessed by either walking across a submerged sandbar with waist high water or walking a mile around Tigertail beach. While this was attractive to us, as it made the beach very private and relaxing, it could be difficult for the elderly or very young to access the Gulf beach. Our group used both options to these great beaches for walking, birding, fishing, swimming and shelling. The house is in a beautiful residential area within walking distance to natural sites in the neighborhood including a turtle colony and several burrowing owl sites. Working with the leasing contact, Samantha, and her colleague Tom was easy and a pleasure. There was nothing this house was lacking and we would highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tigertail Beach, Florida South Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thankgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£9,403
for 7 nights
£9,403
 
 
Christemas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£11,074
for 7 nights
£11,074
 
 
Jan 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
£7,732
for 7 nights
£7,732
 
 
Winter 2019
2 Feb 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£9,403
for 7 nights
£9,403
 
 
Easter 2019
20 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£10,239
for 7 nights
£10,239
 
 
Thanksgiving 2019
23 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£9,403
for 7 nights
£9,403
 
 
Christmas 2019
21 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£11,074
for 7 nights
£11,074
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£6,896
for 7 nights
£6,896
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £301.16
Cleaning £150.58
Property Damage Protection £59.48

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable