Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Surrounded By Nature, Close To Skiing, Biking, Ellicottville Seasonal Events

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,080 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 12), Great For Families With Kids, 6 Acres

The 1,080 Sq Ft Cape-Cod style chalet is a four-season vacation home, located fifteen minutes from the Holiday Valley Ski Resort and the picturesque town of Ellicottville, popular year-round with many cultural events, restaurants and village shops.

Entry is through the front door into a living room with a cast iron wood stove, comfortable leather couches, and a dining table for 6. The fully equipped pine kitchen has a fridge, a four-burner stove with oven, microwave, dishwasher and a coffee machine.

Accommodating up to 12 guests, this chalet is ideal for two to three families with children (maximum 6 adults and 6 children). Upper level leads to two bedrooms; the spacious master bedroom sleeps 2 adults and 1-2 children (QUEEN bed, QUEEN futon) and the second bedroom is designed to sleep 3 (a QUEEN and a SINGLE bed). There are two bedrooms on the main floor; each sleeps 4 (2 SINGLE BUNK SETS in one and a DOUBLE and a BUNK SET in the other). The bathroom is located on the ground floor and has a sink, toilet and a shower.

Step out onto the wrap-around deck and enjoy private views with plenty of seating space and a BBQ.

The beautiful, private property offers 6 acres of private wooded land for hiking and snowshoeing, plus has a swing set and a large fire pit.

This charming cabin has all the comforts of home!

Suitability: Minimum Age of 25 Limit for Renters, no student groups, Children welcome, non-smoking only, absolutely no pets allowed due to owner's allergies to pet hair, not wheelchair accessible, 3-night minimum stay

More Details

Eva Knof
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Eva Knof

Our cabin is owned by a group of 4 active families with kids. We love to ski, mountain bike, hike and take in the local cultural events that Ellicottville and its beautiful surrounding area has to offer. We enjoy the cabin off season just as much.

Eva Knof purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Eva Knof chose Great Valley

This is a super deal for families with kids and sport and adventure seekers!

What makes this cabin unique

- Just minutes away from great mountain biking, hiking and snowmobile trails

- 15 minutes away from Holiday Valley Ski Resort with 58 slopes and trails and 13 lifts, 5 terrain parks, glades, bump runs and plenty of cruisers, there's something for everyone.

- 15 minutes from Holiday Valley Golf Course - The newly redesigned 18 hole par 70 'Double Black Diamond' golf course is challenging and well maintained with breathtaking scenery from every hole. The Double Black Diamond was nominated by Golf Magazine as one of the best redesigns in the country.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Great Valley in Town of Humphrey

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , This bedroom has a bunk set
    Bedroom 4 - 4 Single Bed , two bunk sets
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Surrounded By Nature, Close To Skiing, Biking, Ellicottville Seasonal Events
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews


  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved this vacation rental. It was a nice weekend away with the adults. We can't wait to bring the kids back with us next time! I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, it means a lot to us. You were exemplary renters and we look forward to having you back in the future. Warm regards, Eva Knof
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful cabin with a fantastic porch and huge yard.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this cabin. The large yard was fantastic for our four kids, the ran and played the whole time. The playground and trampoline kept them amused for ages. The cabin has a tonne of beds, was clean and well stocked with basic condiments, oil, vinegar and spices that were available for use. We enjoyed peaceful coffee on the front porch and dinners on the side every day. Wish we'd had more time and lived a little closer. Thanks for sharing your special cabin.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok for the cost

  • 3 of 5

Nice cabin, very clean. Eva was super great to communicate with. The beds were very comfortable. Some major drawbacks that we didn’t know about until after we booked. No toilet paper in the toilet, and no flushing the toilet unless necessary. This was gross. No one enjoyed emptying the bathroom garbage. We were not aware of this until after we had paid. The water had a strong sulfur smell. The driveway was all mud. I had to vacuum and scrub and wash my vehicle numerous times (3x through a car wash!) to try to clean some of the mud away. It snowed and then was plowed and wasn’t terribly cold, therefore everything in the driveway was mud. Overall, the cabin was adorable, a cute creek alongside it and everything was very clean inside. I just want to mention the few drawbacks. Again, Eva was very pleasant to deal with and I wish my review could be better because she was so sweet.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear K.W., Thank you for review. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our cabin has a septic system, which is sensitive to freezing in extreme cold, so we recommend not flushing the toilet paper down the toilet during the winter months, but to place it in the adjacent covered garbage can. This is common practice with septic systems world-wide during extreme winter temperatures. Our well water has been tested - it is safe and clean to drink/cook/shower with, but it does at times have a slightly sulphurous smell. There is also an osmosis filter system in the kitchen for drinking water, if you prefer. We apologize for the condition of our driveway at the time of your visit. We hired a local company to snowplow our driveway this winter, and their truck had damaged the gravel during plowing, which has since been re-graded. We take your concerns very seriously and appreciate your feedback, which helps us improve and make the stay of all future guests that much more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a great time!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is great - the owners were great through the rental process. We were already talking about coming back next year before we even left!!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. You were wonderful guests and we would love to have you back in the future! Warm regards, Eva Knof
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

My family loved the house! The only thing I did not like was the bunk bed rail was supper shaky so we were down one bed on top and the house was somewhat messy like the frig it had a lot of food and sticky stuff! Also the kitchen sink leaked! Other then that it was so quite and peaceful!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rachel, I am happy to hear that you loved our cabin. Our apologies for not having it cleaned to your satisfaction - we hired a new cleaning company, and they obviously did not meet the standards that we expected, so we have since found a more professional cleaning crew. According to them, they only had 2 hours between your group and the previous renters, so clearly it was not sufficient time. We have decided not to do same day check-ins and check-outs for this reason from here on. The bunk bed railing has now been repaired (it was just a lose screw), as well as the kitchen plumbing (somehow the plumbing got bumped under the sink, but thankfully it was a simple fix.). A quick phone call to any of us would have resolved this very quickly. We hope to host your group again in the future and will do everything possible to ensure that you have a problem-free stay next time. Warm regards. Eva.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very fun. Great lot and set up.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The fire pit was huge. A gas grill was on the property with extra propane tanks. They had a large movie selection. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Matt, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We work very hard to ensure that our renters have a great stay, so it's really appreciated when it's acknowledged. We hope to have back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Holiday Valley Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
11 Miles
Nearest Ski
11 Miles
Holiday Valley Ski Resort
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £226.74

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals