HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property


The Bella Sirena Inn is located on world famous St. Petersburg Beach just 300' from the intracoastal and the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy gorgeous Florida sunsets, fishing, a walk with Fido or watch the boats go by across the street at Fisherman's Park. Multiple restaurants within a 5 minute walk to enjoy fresh seafood or a chargrilled burger and a cocktail. Dogs under 50 lbs with $50 cleaning fee per night or per weekly. ROOM PRICING IS FOR 2 PEOPLE. Extra person $10 per night. Owned and operated by an American Veteran.

Property Manager
Christopher Vellanti
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
2 November, 2017

About Christopher Vellanti

I am a native Floridian and grew up in the Keys so I understand the beach life experience.

Christopher Vellanti purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Christopher Vellanti chose Corey Ave

This charming beach inn is located on historic Corey Avenue on world famous St. Petersburg Beach. Located 300' from Fisherman's Park and the intracoastal where you can watch the sunset, fish or just watch the boasts go by. Five restaurants are within a five minute walk. Just a 15 minute drive to gorgeous Ft. Desoto Park, downtown St. Petersburg to watch a Rays game or visit the Dali Museum and 30 minutes to the Tampa International Airport or famous.Ybor City.

What makes this apartment unique


Updated units

Pristine pool

Close to beach

Laundry on site

Close to restaurants

Close to shopping


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Tampa International & St Pete Clearwater Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Woodys, Willys
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak Tampa
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Gulf Blvd
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
St Pete Beach and Upham Beach
Car: not necessary


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Corey Ave in Saint Petersburg

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • bay
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews

Great people, great experience, great value

  • 5 of 5

I needed a room for a week, and contacted the Bella Sirena. I met with Jackie a short while later. They had one room, but the renovation was not complete. Jackie voluntarily stayed after hours to complete the process, so I had a room that night!

The room was neat, clean, and nicely equipped with a full kitchen. The mattress was very comfortable, and I slept like a baby. After my first night, the manager, Jackie, called to make sure that everything was good with the room and to ensure that I was comfortable.

I cannot recommend the Bella Sirena enough. Nice lodging, and a completely customer focused staff! Thanks, guys.


  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Over promise, under deliver. No direct beach access, walk 1/4 mile to beach

  • 1 of 5

Overall property is low end, upon our arrival the promised "remodel" units were not ready so we stayed in an efficiency unit, subpar remodeling with low end amenities. Our unit had been painted but not remodeled. Hallway closet had holes in wall and electric panel cover off. Bedroom closet had no doors. Pool was unclean, broken umbrellas, not heated. Area is sketchy but some good restaurants close by. So the parking was taken up by the patrons. Loud music from bars. Everyone had a dog and is reason they said they stayed there. There is an office but it's not manned, all done by phone/internet. Owner was uncooperative and difficult to work with. Onsite staff was good. No refunds. Will not stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest was disgruntled and complained about everything. We tried numerous ways to accommodate them however nothing made them happy. The owner even refunded them $400 cash to try and make them happy however as you can see that didn't make them happy either.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Noise from bar next door

  • 2 of 5

While Christine and Jackie were helpful, they couldn't change the basic problem that this property is next to a very noisy bar, and a second bar with live bands a bit farther away. We got little sleep as a result of noise from the music, bar-goers, and the bar's machinery (ice machine, etc.). We were told that switching rooms would not help, noise-wise. Other factors in our sleeplessness were the poor quality mattresses (main bed was too soft and pull-out sofa was too thin), and rather transparent blinds. This was less important to me, but: know that the apartment looks remodeled but noticeably amateurish, with holes in the drywall, loose tiles, and a bad catch for the doorknob (deadbolt worked ok, though).

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
Brantford, Ontario

Enjoyable and Affordable...

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I decided last minute to getaway from the winter's cold, going on the VRBO website, looking for our time frame, Bella Sirena Inn came up. Booking it last minute, Christine was able to accommodate us (especially travelling with our pet, Chloe). It made us very happy. We arrived a little early Mar 14/15 and they were cleaning our room. The weather was beautiful so we walked around and enjoyed the surroundings. We booked an efficiency room which was clean and spacious , with all new towels, linens, dishes, pots and pans, utensils etc. it was great. Anything we were lacking, the on site manager, Jackie was more then willing to help. Anytime you needed her she was there for you. She was great and we are happy to have met her. The motel itself is going through some renovations and from what we saw for the week we were there, it's going to be an excellent place for anyone's next vacation. We are definitely going back and we are going to stay for at least 2 weeks We really enjoyed the stay, everything of importance is within walking distance, fishing is great, the food at the restaurants around the Bella Sirena was excellent and very economical. Especially at Willy's. Once you visit and stay at the Bella Sirena you will feel like family. Anyone looking to have an affordable great holiday in St. Pete's Beach, you won't be disappointed and hats off to Chris (the owner) for making this little gem into a diamond.

Mike and Coby

and Chloe too!

March Break 2015

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Corey Ave, St Petersburg Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Peak Season
15 Nov 2017 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £37.58 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

We accept credit card payments through Square.

Please call the Bella Sirena Inn directly at 727-288-5611 for reservations.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.