HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

BELLA SIRENA INN ST. PETERSBURG BEACH FLORIDA

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Corey Ave - BELLA SIRENA INN

CHARMING BEACH INN ON WORLD FAMOUS ST. PETERSBURG BEACH

The Bella Sirena Inn is located on world famous St. Petersburg Beach just 300' from the intracoastal and the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy gorgeous Florida sunsets, fishing, a walk with Fido or watch the boats go by across the street at Fisherman's Park. Multiple restaurants within a 5 minute walk to enjoy fresh seafood or a chargrilled burger and a cocktail. Dogs under 50 lbs with $25 cleaning fee per night or per weekly. ROOM PRICING IS FOR 2 PEOPLE. Extra person $10 per night. Owned and operated by an American Veteran.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Christopher Vellanti
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Christopher Vellanti

I am a native Floridian and grew up in the Keys so I understand the beach life experience.

Christopher Vellanti purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Christopher Vellanti chose St Pete Beach

This charming beach inn is located on historic Corey Avenue on world famous St. Petersburg Beach. Located 300' from Fisherman's Park and the intracoastal where you can watch the sunset, fish or just watch the boasts go by. Five restaurants are within a five minute walk. Just a 15 minute drive to gorgeous Ft. Desoto Park, downtown St. Petersburg to watch a Rays game or visit the Dali Museum and 30 minutes to the Tampa International Airport or famous.Ybor City.

What makes this apartment unique

WiFi

Updated units

Pristine pool

Close to beach

Laundry on site

Close to restaurants

Close to shopping

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

BELLA SIRENA INN ST. PETERSBURG BEACH FLORIDA
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
1

Over promise, under deliver. No direct beach access, walk 1/4 mile to beach

  • 1 of 5

Overall property is low end, upon our arrival the promised "remodel" units were not ready so we stayed in an efficiency unit, subpar remodeling with low end amenities. Our unit had been painted but not remodeled. Hallway closet had holes in wall and electric panel cover off. Bedroom closet had no doors. Pool was unclean, broken umbrellas, not heated. Area is sketchy but some good restaurants close by. So the parking was taken up by the patrons. Loud music from bars. Everyone had a dog and is reason they said they stayed there. There is an office but it's not manned, all done by phone/internet. Owner was uncooperative and difficult to work with. Onsite staff was good. No refunds. Will not stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest was disgruntled and complained about everything. We tried numerous ways to accommodate them however nothing made them happy. The owner even refunded them $400 cash to try and make them happy however as you can see that didn't make them happy either.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great people, great experience, great value

  • 5 of 5

I needed a room for a week, and contacted the Bella Sirena. I met with Jackie a short while later. They had one room, but the renovation was not complete. Jackie voluntarily stayed after hours to complete the process, so I had a room that night!

The room was neat, clean, and nicely equipped with a full kitchen. The mattress was very comfortable, and I slept like a baby. After my first night, the manager, Jackie, called to make sure that everything was good with the room and to ensure that I was comfortable.

I cannot recommend the Bella Sirena enough. Nice lodging, and a completely customer focused staff! Thanks, guys.

Mike

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Noise from bar next door

  • 2 of 5

While Christine and Jackie were helpful, they couldn't change the basic problem that this property is next to a very noisy bar, and a second bar with live bands a bit farther away. We got little sleep as a result of noise from the music, bar-goers, and the bar's machinery (ice machine, etc.). We were told that switching rooms would not help, noise-wise. Other factors in our sleeplessness were the poor quality mattresses (main bed was too soft and pull-out sofa was too thin), and rather transparent blinds. This was less important to me, but: know that the apartment looks remodeled but noticeably amateurish, with holes in the drywall, loose tiles, and a bad catch for the doorknob (deadbolt worked ok, though).

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Brantford, Ontario
5

Enjoyable and Affordable...

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I decided last minute to getaway from the winter's cold, going on the VRBO website, looking for our time frame, Bella Sirena Inn came up. Booking it last minute, Christine was able to accommodate us (especially travelling with our pet, Chloe). It made us very happy. We arrived a little early Mar 14/15 and they were cleaning our room. The weather was beautiful so we walked around and enjoyed the surroundings. We booked an efficiency room which was clean and spacious , with all new towels, linens, dishes, pots and pans, utensils etc. it was great. Anything we were lacking, the on site manager, Jackie was more then willing to help. Anytime you needed her she was there for you. She was great and we are happy to have met her. The motel itself is going through some renovations and from what we saw for the week we were there, it's going to be an excellent place for anyone's next vacation. We are definitely going back and we are going to stay for at least 2 weeks We really enjoyed the stay, everything of importance is within walking distance, fishing is great, the food at the restaurants around the Bella Sirena was excellent and very economical. Especially at Willy's. Once you visit and stay at the Bella Sirena you will feel like family. Anyone looking to have an affordable great holiday in St. Pete's Beach, you won't be disappointed and hats off to Chris (the owner) for making this little gem into a diamond.

Mike and Coby

and Chloe too!

March Break 2015

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Tampa International & St Pete Clearwater Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Woodys, Willys
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak Tampa
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Gulf Blvd
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
St Pete Beach and Upham Beach
Car: not necessary

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Corey Ave, St Petersburg Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£112
for 1 night
From
£112
£674
£2,606
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £20
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Corey Ave in St Petersburg Area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties