HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lakeview - Luxury Collection - Gold Winner: Elegance / Style

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Peace and Comfort in a Perfect Location! The Place You Deserve!

Our advantages when comparing to other vacation homes in the area:

• Perfect location! Quiet place and close to nature. Just two minutes by car is the famous Avenue 192 (restaurants, shops and attractions). A 24 hours Pharmacy is 3 minutes away. In 5 minutes you find a 24 hours Walmart. Just 10 minutes drive and you arrive at Walt Disney World; in about 15 minutes you reach Universal Studios and SeaWorld. (If you see other vacation homes, please check this information with internet maps because many properties do not put the real distance in their description).

• We just renewed the decor and got some new furniture - internet link to see the updated photos: https://m.facebook.com/marcos.fiesp/albums/1598965860333910/

• You can also see the house in advance with a 3D virtual tour: http://www.vr360tour.com/tours/2675cc/

• The manager of the property has a degree in Costumer Service by Disney University. He is available 24/7 and he is fluent in English, Spanish, Portuguese and Italian.

• We have coupons available and also the possibility to get park tickets with up to 40% off!

• Rarely will you find a house like ours, which has invested heavily in health and safety of our guests: all the air-conditioning ducts were cleaned and sterilized; another company conducted several tests in the property: tap water quality (drinking water), the amount of radon gas, mold, asbestos and lead in the environment. This is a very serious issue because many houses here are old and just renovated without fixing these problems. You don’t want to risk and get cancer from your vacation! Be aware and request it from every house you see – ask for the documentation to prove it!

• Every time a guest leaves, a company comes to clean the house and they do a special service that includes a organic disinfectant in bathrooms and all places of constant handlings (telephone, door knobs, cabinets and drawers, remote controls, switches, taps, etc.) - we invest extra for your comfort and safety.

• This house also has a pest control plan and insurance.

• Wireless Internet throughout the house, super fast: 60Mbps !! (Very rare to find another house with such a fast internet!)

• Plasma TV and DVD player in every room and in the living room as well. More than 800 free channels from all over the world and over 5,000 free movies and series! (Very rare to find another home with this advantage!). Home Theater in the living room.

• Remember to check the reviews from the houses you see. We have excellent reviews and guests that always come back and also refer us to family and friends!

• Alarm system and external cameras for your safety.

• Condominium with security (without gate, so you don’t waste time stopping and typing passwords), also community pool, playground for children and a sport complex (all inclusive – just 1 minute walk). We provide sport balls and tennis rackets for your convenience.

• Once again we won Gold Medal from the Orlando Vacation Home Association!

• Our pool is facing south – so it has sunlight all day long!

• Hydro massage and chromo therapy available at the pool and in the bathrooms.

• The pool has protective screen (insects and leaves) and remote control for the water and air jets; and also LED lights that changes color. For an additional fee you can have heated pool water up to 87F (most vacation homes heat It only to 80F or 83F). There is a plastic chest full of pool toys and floats.

• Spa with LED light, glass bricks and waterfall.

• Towels (bath and pool) in extra quantities for your convenience (we know how unpleasant it is to be washing towels and waiting to dry to be able to reuse them).

• Beautiful view of the lake and the forest, with a fountain and swans.

• Chromo therapy light in the master bathroom (with remote control).

• Safe box available.

• Video library, music library and books available.

• Telephone with free calls (US, Canada and US territories).

• Game room with several options of table games, toys, table tennis, darts, basketball arcade, TV with DVD player and video games (more than 80 games!). There is also an electric popcorn machine!

• We provide cleaning supplies* and basic personal hygiene items* - most vacation homes don’t offer anything at all! Even toilet paper! How absurd!).

• Parking space for two cars and the possibility to park in the street if you receive visitors.

• Light and ceiling fan with remote control in the master bedroom.

• The beds have orthopedic mattresses (less than 2 years of use) and extra bedding (anti-allergic).

• Full kitchen with appliances and extra utensils, dish towels, table cloths, liquid detergent*, detergent for the dishwasher*, and other amenities.

• Front door with password (this avoids problems of losing the keys and it allows all the members of your travel group to have access to the house at any time).

• Barbecue with accessories available. There is a cooler box and a themed cooler in the pool area (you can fill it with ice and leave your drinks there).

• Central air-conditioning system (cool or heat the rooms) with filter perfume.

• Several outlets and USB ports in the house to charge your electronics. The TVs have HDMI cable if you want to connect your computer or tablet.

• Washing machine and dryer (detergent included*). Iron and board as well.

• The kids rooms have a thematic decoration.

• We provide the mail box key for our guests, so they can do online shopping and ask to deliver at the vacation home.

• Smoke detectors in every room and also a fire extinguisher.

• We can provide crib, stroller, high chair and other baby itens.

• Lots of extra space to store your luggage, clothes and shopping bags.

• You will love to stay here! For sure! )

* Sufficient supply for the first days of your stay.

PS: It is not allowed to bring pets or service dogs to this property. Some guests tried to bring animals and they had their reservation suspended, in addition to paying a fine ($ 550.00) for the property to be treated to avoid allergy problems.

More Details

Property Manager
Francis Giovanella
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

About Francis Giovanella

Francis Giovanella is one of the managers for TerraValle International in Central Florida, the company that owns the house. He has a degree in Tourism and also serves as a chaplain in Florida Hospital. Francis comes from a Italian family who emigrated to South Brazil. He has been to the five continents and has lived in Australia, Brazil, Peru and now in the USA. This vast international experience made him a polyglot and gave him the ability to deal well with people and different cultures.

Francis Giovanella purchased this house in 2014

Why Francis Giovanella chose Chatham Park

The North Kissimmee/Celebration area is known for the high level in quality of life and social indices. The weather is nice all year around and the immense natural areas give it a small-town sense, even having the whole structure of a metropolis. Tourism brings a wide range of services and facilities available, not to mention that the city's infrastructure in this region is always kept impeccable! The proximity to the beaches and the famous theme parks and attractions in Orlando/Kissimmee is also a detachable quality. Finally, we are in a wonderful location, whether to live or to travel. Everyone is welcome!

What makes this house unique

There are many other advantages of staying in this vacation home: mainly the low costs, safety, comfort, privacy and the opportunity to experience the American way of life. You also have the opportunity to shop online and ask to deliver at your vacation home!

This house is fully furnished and is equipped with all bed linen and bath/kitchen appliances and utensils. All bedrooms have LED TV with DVD player! There is a central heating system and A/C, smoke alarms, fire extinguisher, first aid kit, and security system.

There is a remote controled pool with lake view and color LED light, protected with a screen cage (against insects and leaves), and it has heated water (optional). Next to the pool there is a small spa with whirlpool.

This house is inside a condominium that offers security service and even a community pool, with the entire infrastructure for residents. There is also a playground and a sports complex!

It is worth mentioning that our manager speaks English, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese. He is always available to help with any questions or further information about the house or tourist attractions. There is a possibility to get discounts in parks and stores through the contacts we have with the staff of these sites!

This house has recently been renovated to provide more comfort and convenience, so some details of the decor and fixtures may be different on your arrival. Even the garage can now be used as a game room!

We hope you can enjoy your stay and that it may be the perfect vacation for you! Thank you for choosing Palm Springs Vacation Home!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Chatham Park in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , Outdoor shower - by the pool.
  • Paper goods, shampoo and soap (supply for the first days only). Chromotherapy available in the master bathroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Ceiling fan, flat TV with cable and DVD player in every bedroom. Wifi available all over the house (super fast: 75Mbps!!)
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lakeview - Luxury Collection - Gold Winner: Elegance / Style
average rating of 4.647059 based on 34 reviews

Outstanding place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My experience and for my family were very good moments. Have a vacation planning during Chritsmas holidays are very difficult specially when you have kids, arriving to the house and found it totally decorated with a Chritsmas Tree and others ornaments for me was the best thing and did my days more easy .I am totally grateful for the service of the Manager and the comforts of the residence. If I returned, I would stay in the place again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maribel. It was great to have you here as well; and it was a pleasure to serve you! We hope you enjoyed our gift and we hope to see you again! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great house, loved the pool. Had everything we needed- and a friendly owner. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brandon. It was great to have you here as well; and it was a pleasure to serve you! We hope you enjoyed our gift and we hope to see you again! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We had a fantastic time. This house was very clean and provided a lot of enjoyment during our vacati

  • 5 of 5

This property is huge! The pool is fantastic and everything was very clean! There was excellent communication from the property management which made me feel very secure. I have already recommended this home to my friends! Everyone is putting it on their list! I am so happy that I found this listing!! No disappointment here!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan. It was great to have you here as well; and it was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks for your referrals. We hope you enjoyed our gift and we hope to see you again! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay!

  • 4 of 5

This house is perfect for a group stay. Plenty of room, the pool is fantastic! Everything you need to have a great stay. Close to the parks and close to many restaurants and stores. The only reason I didn't give five Stars is because the beds, specifically the bed in the master bed room is not comfortable. I would stay again though.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Danielle. It was great to have you here as well; and it was a pleasure to serve you! The owners of the house have acquired this orthopedic mattress not too long ago, so it is relatively new, but perhaps because it is orthopedic, the experience was not comfortable for you. Other guests raved about it. I `m sorry for that. We hope you enjoyed our gift and we hope to see you again! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington DC

Better than pics!

  • 4 of 5

Love it all the way. Pool was amazing we got in it every day. They is toys for the kids in the house and at the pool area for them to play with. As well as a stroller in the garage that came in handy thanks to me forgetting the toddlers stroller at home. Rooms were a good size and plenty of bathrooms. Really liked the fact that the master suite is on the lower level. The temp was just right so we never needed to adjust it. The lights on the pool worked 5 of the 7nights. The house has plenty of towels and pots and pans to use. He was right in saying that ALL the store is right down the street. Way too many to name. I would def book this house again if in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dawne. It was great to have you here as well; and it was a pleasure to serve you! Please let us kno how to reach that 5th star on the review. We hope you enjoyed our gift and we hope to see you again! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Looks can be decieving

  • 1 of 5

House looked nice, pool heater was warm when it did work. Only worked for half the time we were there unfortunately. Internet tv wasn't that great due to only one box for 5 tvs and had all old movies because it didn't update itself automatically. We ended up using our own fire stick. Had ant and cockroach issue that they tried to fix but apparently someone knew about it because when we were leaving we found spray for ant an cockroaches behind the trash can. Not sure if it's because home is so close to the pond or not. Francis did answer us quickly when we would point things out but owners don't seem to care to maintain their home. Also no one else was in any of the other homes near us. Maybe that should of been clue to us lol.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Answer from the home owner himself: "Once again we apologize for this experience you faced just in the moment we changed our pest control company. We also understand your frustation as you didn't receive the compensation you were expecting with the false acusation of bedbugs in the property, which made us have to pay extra for a specialist to come and prove it was not true. We have already made the suggested improvements for this property and we are really sorry we had such a misunderstanding."
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Sharky's Sports Bar
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Disney Ferry Transportation
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Falcon's Fire Golf Course
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Kissimmee Train Station - Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Nearest Ski
5.5 Miles
Buena Vista Water Sports
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Few minutes by car and you reach water parks, themes parks (Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Legoland, Holy Land - Christian Theme Park), shows, dinner presentations, sports simulators, helicopter ride, and other great attractions!


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £63.88
Damage Insurance £42.34

The only extra fees would be:

1) A one time property damage policy that covers accidental damages: US$ 59.00.

2) A one time cleaning fee: US$ 89.00.

3) If you request heated pool, there is a one time fee as well (the amount may very depending on the time of the year and how long is your stay going to be).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals