HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LUXURY PENTHOUSE 3 BEDROOM beautiful apartment 39th floor on the WATER

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Penthouse overlooking the bay

PENTHOUSE APARTMENT ON THE 39 FLOOR, 3 BEDROOMS WITH 1 KING BED AND 2 QUEEN BEDS with direct bay views and wrap around balcony. BRIGHT, HAPPY AND FULL OF GREAT ENERGY. VERY CLEAN WITH NICE FURNITURE. Full service building with 5 restaurants, gym, grocery store, marina, hair salon and shopping stores. LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM SOUTH BEACH. Walking distance to performing arts center, parks, restaurants, shops, museums. The apartment is absolutely magnificent and the view is breath taking! Every item in the apartment is basically new! Your experience in the luxurious building and apartment will make your Miami vacation perfect. Sure to smile when you arrive!!


Owner
scott
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Swedish, Polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

About scott

From Miami Beach. I like to run, work out, travel throughout the world, boating on the weekends and help people less fortunate. Most of my free time is spent raising my 2 kids- 10 year old twins.

Why scott chose Miami

Building has every amenity, Luxury, Clean, Great Energy, Water views, Gym, Restaurants, Shops and walking distance to everything with a rate that is less expensive than most.

What makes this apartment unique

Full service building with every amenity possible.

One of the largest pools for a condo in Miami.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The unit is exactly as it appear in all pics I had seen and it comes with all amenities as needed to spend a wonderful time. The property is spotless and nicely decorated with no excess which makes is more ample and enjoyable. The view is awesome!..The balcony is very large and you have bay view both from family room , main room and secnd room.. You also have some sittings outside to have a wonderful time with a cup of coffee...! Scott is a very nice guy..Always taking care of all needs and working out any issue thay might come up to. He´s a great person as well as i had the opportunity to spend an splendid luch time with him. Serious , laid back and correct. The building has everything you may need down at the lobby from grocery stores to hairdressing ,pharmacy and starbucks. I will definively will recommend this property in a blink. Well worth it.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown Miami in Miami

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 39
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master bathroom has a huge Jacuzzi style tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master bedroom and 2nd bedroom has a magnificent view of the water.
Entertainment:
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

LUXURY PENTHOUSE 3 BEDROOM beautiful apartment 39th floor on the WATER
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 10 reviews
5

View was awesome and the place was woderful

  • 5 of 5

The house was more then expected and awesome. couldn't have asked for more. location was perfect for our stay and the view off the balcony was amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I stayed in my DREAM home. Luxury & First Class is the best way to describe.

  • 5 of 5

After staying at The Grand Penthouse apartment it is going to be hard to find another place as beautiful on the water.

Before we even arrived, Scott contacted us to see if there were any special requests or celebrations. He made us feel important and cared for.

We walked into a newly renovated place. New furniture, kitchen appliances, towels and sheets.....many things still had tickets on it. You could tell it was just purchased. It was nice to walk into a place that had the smell of a new home. During our stay there, a case of water and soda pop was delivered to the door. The building had every amenity possible. Thank you for making our trip special. We will be back!!! You have a customer for lfe.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It had a nice view

  • 2 of 5

My first dealing with Scott is he was very easy to work with and was easy to communicate with. However, I felt we were misled by his pictures on the site and not informed that it was under construction. When we first we were greeted by Patricia and she was helpful getting us settled. As we were getting settled we noticed lots of things. First it looked like the condo was under construction and you can tell things did not get finished before our arrival. Tools were hidden behind the TV and the place was a mess. Old spoiled food was left in the refrigerator and I had to throw it out. The furniture had cigarette burns and was very stained and dirty. There was no hot water in the master bathroom until I found that it was turned off but later found out it leeked under the cabinet. I will not get into all that was wrong but have let Scott know along with pictures. He was upset about our stay and offer next time we are in Miami he will give us half off. Don't think we will be returning to this unit. Very Disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly I'd like to thank you for your honest and sincere review. We failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We take this seriously. We were in the process of renovating and updating the penthouse. I would like to inform you that as a result of your comments we have taken quick action and: 1. changed the cleaning team 2. have new inspection rules after the home is cleaned and before a guest arrives 3. plumber came within a few hours when you called me. Also had the plumber come again after you left to double check so this does not happen again. I want to make sure that your next vacation in Miami will be perfect so I would like offer you 50% off the Penthouse at The Grand. If we do not EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS you will not be charged. Thank you once again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Dreams come true

  • 5 of 5

I have never expected the pictures of this penthouse to match the actually property but it was spot on and better in person.The rooms was far enough where you had your own personal space but yet you get to be around your best friends or loved ones. Miami is beautiful but the view from Miami from this Penthouse is breathtaking you can see far and behold the skyline for a perfect sunrise/sunset experience as well as the adjacent mini islands and city lights the ocean glistens and you can see boats and jet skis in a minutes noticed. The balcony space is amazing for any outside gatherings and as entrances to 2 bedrooms and living room. There was nothing that was out of hands with this property anything you need is right in the building from shopping to a simple last minute haircut. The owner Scott was the icing on the cake he has been hands on from the moment we checked in to make sure our stay was one for the ages. He made sure anything we needed or would ask about was already provided or how to obtain it. He was only a phone call away or a simple email response so to know the owner cares makes this day worth so much more. I 100% recommend for any occasion to stay at this property as we are making any reason up just to return...

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Good location, photographs well, abysmal reality

  • 1 of 5

We rented this property for a recent trip to Miami on business. It looked great in the pictures, but the reality was a terrible disappointment. I would not recommend staying there. Problems we had included:

- WiFi didn't work

- 3 out of 4 televisions didn't work

- There were no curtains in the 2nd bedroom, which meant the occupant had to dress in another room and use a face mask to sleep (the windows face northeast, full view of the Miami sunrise)

- There is only one closet, in the master bed room, which meant we all had to coordinate when we showered/dressed

- The platform bed in the master bed room fell off slats during the middle of the night

- The lights didn't work on the shower side of the master bath

- A saran-wrapped urinal in the master bath ... that was disgusting

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie, Our belief is the customer is always right. Please tell me what we can do to make up for it. I do want to point out a few things. 1. You mentioned the WiFi didnt work. We spoke on the phone and you said it was working but slow to your standards. I did call ATT and request for an immediate change. However, we had the max. 2. If you look in the listing, the TV's are all SMART TV's. They all do work but not with cable TV. 3. The lisiting shows no window covering. We keep it this way for the beaufiful views so you can see out. In the penthouse, you are on the 39 floor so I dont believe anyone is able to see you. 4. The other mentions were indeed taken care of. Happy to do whatever we can to have you as our guest again. We pride ourselves on great experiences and communication. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5

My stay at this location was AMAZING! First I want to thank Scott for renting such a beautiful property on Homeaway for such an affordable price! The space was very clean and well maintained and looked exactly like the pictures. However it was all of the amenities that really made this place stand out! You literally dont have to leave the property for ANYTHING as you can do everything from get a meal, to get a haircut, to rent a car right from the condominium lobby. Scott was more than helpful and so was his staff! I am not a person who usually writes reviews but this place deserves a great one! 5 stars!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Downtown Miami, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
WMC
17 Mar 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,197
for 4 nights
From
£519
£3,148
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,502
for 4 nights
From
£345
From
£345
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,482
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 May 2017 - 3 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,156
for 4 nights
From
£258
From
£258
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,715
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
4 May 2017 - 8 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,848
for 4 nights
From
£431
From
£431
Thu,Fri,Sat
£3,234
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
9 May 2017 - 24 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,502
for 4 nights
From
£345
From
£345
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,975
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
25 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,848
for 4 nights
From
£431
From
£431
Thu,Fri,Sat
£3,234
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,156
for 4 nights
From
£258
From
£258
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,223
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,329
for 4 nights
From
£302
From
£302
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,352
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,329
for 4 nights
From
£302
From
£302
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,352
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,450
for 4 nights
From
£302
From
£423
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,715
£10,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £65 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £397
Property Damage Protection £47
Cleaning Fee £76
Tax Rate 8.75%

Check in 4pm and check out 11am
For your stay you will be given a key fob to get inside apartment through security, It also gives you access to gym and pool.
If lost or not left inside the penthouse when checking out, a fee of $100 will be charged.
Have fun!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Miami
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Down Town
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
2.28 Miles
South Beach- 5 minutes by car
Car: not necessary

Restaurant, Shops, Bars, Park, Tennis court, Boating, Marina and places to walk and run all in walking distance.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties