HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LUXURY PENTHOUSE 3 BEDROOM beautiful apartment 39th floor on the WATER

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Penthouse overlooking the bay

PENTHOUSE APARTMENT ON THE 39 FLOOR, 3 BEDROOMS WITH 1 KING BED AND 2 QUEEN BEDS with direct bay views and wrap around balcony. BRIGHT, HAPPY AND FULL OF GREAT ENERGY. VERY CLEAN WITH NICE FURNITURE. Full service building with 5 restaurants, gym, grocery store, marina, hair salon and shopping stores. LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM SOUTH BEACH. Walking distance to performing arts center, parks, restaurants, shops, museums. The apartment is absolutely magnificent and the view is breath taking! Every item in the apartment is basically new! Your experience in the luxurious building and apartment will make your Miami vacation perfect. Sure to smile when you arrive!!


Owner
nathan
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About nathan

From Miami Beach. I like to run, work out, travel throughout the world, boating on the weekends and help people less fortunate. Most of my free time is spent raising my 2 kids- 10 year old twins.

Why nathan chose Miami

Building has every amenity, Luxury, Clean, Great Energy, Water views, Gym, Restaurants, Shops and walking distance to everything with a rate that is less expensive than most.

What makes this apartment unique

Full service building with every amenity possible.

One of the largest pools for a condo in Miami.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The unit is exactly as it appear in all pics I had seen and it comes with all amenities as needed to spend a wonderful time. The property is spotless and nicely decorated with no excess which makes is more ample and enjoyable. The view is awesome!..The balcony is very large and you have bay view both from family room , main room and secnd room.. You also have some sittings outside to have a wonderful time with a cup of coffee...! Scott is a very nice guy..Always taking care of all needs and working out any issue thay might come up to. He´s a great person as well as i had the opportunity to spend an splendid luch time with him. Serious , laid back and correct. The building has everything you may need down at the lobby from grocery stores to hairdressing ,pharmacy and starbucks. I will definively will recommend this property in a blink. Well worth it.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Miami
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Down Town
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
2.28 Miles
South Beach- 5 minutes by car
Car: not necessary

Restaurant, Shops, Bars, Park, Tennis court, Boating, Marina and places to walk and run all in walking distance.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown Miami in Miami

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 39
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • The below rules must be followed: -No Smoking -No Parties -No loud noise -All guests must be registered upon booking
  • Rules:Copy of government photo id of yourself & guest must be submitted upon reservation confirmation.No person w/prior arrest record will be allowed.
  • If all above rules and requirements are not followed, you will be denied access. If you violate a rule you will loose full payment and/or deposit.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master bathroom has a huge Jacuzzi style tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master bedroom and 2nd bedroom has a magnificent view of the water.
Entertainment:
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
LUXURY PENTHOUSE 3 BEDROOM beautiful apartment 39th floor on the WATER
average rating of 4.2 based on 16 reviews
5

BEST MOST LUXURIOUS EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5

Everything was PERFECT!

The penthouse apartment was beautiful, clean, professionally decorated. We felt like we were in paradise. Nathan greeted Andre couldn't do enough for us. Delivered to the apartment was bottled water, coke, diet coke, snacks, candy and chocolate...you talk about being treated like a king..WOW!

Onto views..... the view from the bedrooms, living room and balcony were breath taking.....i didn't want to leave. Next the building..... centrally located to everything, in tht building there were shops, restaurants, grocery store, liquor store, Starbucks... we didn't have to leave. This was not only the nicest place I have ever stayed but the best deal on Home Away. We are already booked to come back. Thanks Nathan for going above and beyond.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great having perfect guests like you all. Welcome back anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota Florida
4

Great location with all the amenities

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo for a family weekend! Had everything we needed - easy to access - close to shopping etc. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Most Unpleasant Experience

  • 1 of 5

This stay was scheduled in advance for a celebratory occasion with my son and mother. The morning of the day of arrival I received a text from co-owner Nathan confirming my eta. When in route to the property I followup and are informed of a leak that is being addressed. Upon arrival the front desk attendants inform that I've not been registered in the system as a guest so aren't permmited to stay, and that such registration can only be done at least 3 days in advance of the stay. Staff advised that this was a frequent occurrence with this unit & suggested I contact the owner. I did however it took an hour before I got a reply & was then told co-owner Scott was stuck in traffic but would be arriving soon. Another hour later Scott texts and says he's on his way down to meet me in the lobby.... Scott, regardless of my not being in the system thus not entitled to use of amenities during stay, proceeds to take me up to the penthouse. There are dirty towels everywhere absorbing dirty water, a floor dryer, no bed sheets just comforters on 2 of 3 beds with the linens not matching on the 3rd, no bathroom linens, holes in walls with exposed wires, a bedroom reeking of marijuana, dishwasher full of dirty dishes, inoperable television....the list goes on. Scott offered to put us in the adjacent hotel but they did not offer 3 bedroom accommodations. He then offered to stay that night complimentary, leave the next morning and receive a full refund. I complied, & upon followup was then told they'd get back to me. They refused to refund. I disputed with paypal to whom Scott & Nathan told that the request for refund was unjustified. They didn't cancel the reservation with VRBO so I couldn't dispute there. Nonetheless we had to find alternate accommodations at the last minute while dealing with this horrific experience. This penthouse was anything but luxurious and the owners should not be permitted to rent the unit due to clear intentions to deceive and defraud. Unfortunately, charges have had to be filed.

Dr. T

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our best to exceed our guests expectations. Unfortunately there is some guests you can never please. In your case it was impossible. The review you left for us is similar to what you have left for your other stays. Sadly it hurts good hosts. I wish you the best of luck. Please please think before you leave negative feedback. If anything, be honest!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Ultra Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during Ultra Music Festival week and it was completely perfect.

Location - PERFECT because it's a 3 min walk from the free rail-train that takes you to Ultra (Took about 15-20 minutes total to get to Ultra, saving money on Ubers). The train runs pretty late and there were no issues getting home every night.

There's also a huge grocery store nearby that sells all your essential needs.

The apartment - Everything in the picture is exactly how it was described, or even bigger. Each room was big enough to accommodate our group comfortably. The view on the balcony is absolutely breath taking!

This is my 5th year traveling to Miami for Ultra and this was my most memorable year. Scott is a great host and would go above and beyond for his guest. I highly recommend this place and will definitely reach out to him again the next time I'm in Miami.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Long term stay

  • 5 of 5

Great views. Photos were accurate. Well maintained. Enjoyed the building in adition to the unit. Scott was responsive and really cared that everything worked out well.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

View was awesome and the place was woderful

  • 5 of 5

The house was more then expected and awesome. couldn't have asked for more. location was perfect for our stay and the view off the balcony was amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Downtown Miami, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£657
for 3 nights
From
£189
From
£189
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,921
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Nov 2017 - 7 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£781
for 3 nights
From
£230
From
£247
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,095
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
8 Nov 2017 - 22 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£707
for 3 nights
From
£205
From
£205
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,971
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
23 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,078
for 3 nights
From
£329
From
£329
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,342
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Dec 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£957
for 3 nights
From
£289
From
£289
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,973
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
3 Dec 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£831
for 3 nights
From
£247
From
£329
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,095
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
17 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,737
for 4 nights
From
£411
£2,977
 
 
Nightly Rate
3 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,078
for 3 nights
From
£329
From
£329
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,095
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,407
for 4 nights
From
£329
From
£329
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,342
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Mar 2018 - 15 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,407
for 4 nights
From
£329
From
£329
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,342
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
16 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,396
for 4 nights
From
£741
From
£82
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,837
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,357
for 4 nights
From
£288
From
£403
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,565
£9,985
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £62 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.98
Refundable Damage Deposit £379.1
Tax Rate 8.75%

Check in 4pm and check out 11am
For your stay you will be given a key fob to get inside apartment through security, It also gives you access to gym and pool.
If lost or not left inside the penthouse when checking out, a fee of $100 will be charged.
Have fun!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable