HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LUXURY PENTHOUSE 3 BEDROOM beautiful apartment 39th floor on the WATER

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Penthouse overlooking the bay

PENTHOUSE APARTMENT ON THE 39 FLOOR, 3 BEDROOMS WITH 1 KING BED AND 2 QUEEN BEDS with direct bay views and wrap around balcony. BRIGHT, HAPPY AND FULL OF GREAT ENERGY. VERY CLEAN WITH NICE FURNITURE. Full service building with 5 restaurants, gym, grocery store, marina, hair salon and shopping stores. LOCATED 5 MINUTES FROM SOUTH BEACH. Walking distance to performing arts center, parks, restaurants, shops, museums. The apartment is absolutely magnificent and the view is breath taking! Every item in the apartment is basically new! Your experience in the luxurious building and apartment will make your Miami vacation perfect. Sure to smile when you arrive!!


Owner
scott
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Swedish, Polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2017

About scott

From Miami Beach. I like to run, work out, travel throughout the world, boating on the weekends and help people less fortunate. Most of my free time is spent raising my 2 kids- 10 year old twins.

Why scott chose Miami

Building has every amenity, Luxury, Clean, Great Energy, Water views, Gym, Restaurants, Shops and walking distance to everything with a rate that is less expensive than most.

What makes this apartment unique

Full service building with every amenity possible.

One of the largest pools for a condo in Miami.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The unit is exactly as it appear in all pics I had seen and it comes with all amenities as needed to spend a wonderful time. The property is spotless and nicely decorated with no excess which makes is more ample and enjoyable. The view is awesome!..The balcony is very large and you have bay view both from family room , main room and secnd room.. You also have some sittings outside to have a wonderful time with a cup of coffee...! Scott is a very nice guy..Always taking care of all needs and working out any issue thay might come up to. He´s a great person as well as i had the opportunity to spend an splendid luch time with him. Serious , laid back and correct. The building has everything you may need down at the lobby from grocery stores to hairdressing ,pharmacy and starbucks. I will definively will recommend this property in a blink. Well worth it.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown Miami in Miami

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 39
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master bathroom has a huge Jacuzzi style tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master bedroom and 2nd bedroom has a magnificent view of the water.
Entertainment:
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

LUXURY PENTHOUSE 3 BEDROOM beautiful apartment 39th floor on the WATER
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect Ultra Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during Ultra Music Festival week and it was completely perfect.

Location - PERFECT because it's a 3 min walk from the free rail-train that takes you to Ultra (Took about 15-20 minutes total to get to Ultra, saving money on Ubers). The train runs pretty late and there were no issues getting home every night.

There's also a huge grocery store nearby that sells all your essential needs.

The apartment - Everything in the picture is exactly how it was described, or even bigger. Each room was big enough to accommodate our group comfortably. The view on the balcony is absolutely breath taking!

This is my 5th year traveling to Miami for Ultra and this was my most memorable year. Scott is a great host and would go above and beyond for his guest. I highly recommend this place and will definitely reach out to him again the next time I'm in Miami.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Long term stay

  • 5 of 5

Great views. Photos were accurate. Well maintained. Enjoyed the building in adition to the unit. Scott was responsive and really cared that everything worked out well.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

View was awesome and the place was woderful

  • 5 of 5

The house was more then expected and awesome. couldn't have asked for more. location was perfect for our stay and the view off the balcony was amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Scotts. The condo had everything we needed. Looking forward to comming back next year. Scott was a great host.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I stayed in my DREAM home. Luxury & First Class is the best way to describe.

  • 5 of 5

After staying at The Grand Penthouse apartment it is going to be hard to find another place as beautiful on the water.

Before we even arrived, Scott contacted us to see if there were any special requests or celebrations. He made us feel important and cared for.

We walked into a newly renovated place. New furniture, kitchen appliances, towels and sheets.....many things still had tickets on it. You could tell it was just purchased. It was nice to walk into a place that had the smell of a new home. During our stay there, a case of water and soda pop was delivered to the door. The building had every amenity possible. Thank you for making our trip special. We will be back!!! You have a customer for lfe.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It had a nice view

  • 2 of 5

My first dealing with Scott is he was very easy to work with and was easy to communicate with. However, I felt we were misled by his pictures on the site and not informed that it was under construction. When we first we were greeted by Patricia and she was helpful getting us settled. As we were getting settled we noticed lots of things. First it looked like the condo was under construction and you can tell things did not get finished before our arrival. Tools were hidden behind the TV and the place was a mess. Old spoiled food was left in the refrigerator and I had to throw it out. The furniture had cigarette burns and was very stained and dirty. There was no hot water in the master bathroom until I found that it was turned off but later found out it leeked under the cabinet. I will not get into all that was wrong but have let Scott know along with pictures. He was upset about our stay and offer next time we are in Miami he will give us half off. Don't think we will be returning to this unit. Very Disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly I'd like to thank you for your honest and sincere review. We failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We take this seriously. We were in the process of renovating and updating the penthouse. I would like to inform you that as a result of your comments we have taken quick action and: 1. changed the cleaning team 2. have new inspection rules after the home is cleaned and before a guest arrives 3. plumber came within a few hours when you called me. Also had the plumber come again after you left to double check so this does not happen again. I want to make sure that your next vacation in Miami will be perfect so I would like offer you 50% off the Penthouse at The Grand. If we do not EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS you will not be charged. Thank you once again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Miami
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Down Town
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
2.28 Miles
South Beach- 5 minutes by car
Car: not necessary

Restaurant, Shops, Bars, Park, Tennis court, Boating, Marina and places to walk and run all in walking distance.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Downtown Miami, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
20 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,124
for 4 nights
From
£251
From
£251
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,641
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
26 May 2017 - 27 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,296
for 4 nights
From
£294
From
£294
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,770
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
28 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,296
for 4 nights
From
£294
From
£294
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,770
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
29 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,124
for 4 nights
From
£251
From
£251
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,641
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£990
for 4 nights
From
£218
From
£218
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,061
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jul 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 4 nights
From
£293
From
£293
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,288
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
7 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,124
for 4 nights
From
£251
From
£251
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,162
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
9 Jul 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,124
for 4 nights
From
£251
From
£251
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,162
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
24 Aug 2017 - 24 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 4 nights
From
£293
From
£293
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,288
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
25 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 4 nights
From
£293
From
£293
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,288
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,124
for 4 nights
From
£251
From
£251
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,162
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
14 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,632
for 4 nights
From
£378
From
£378
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,543
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 4 nights
From
£293
From
£293
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,288
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,461
for 4 nights
From
£335
From
£335
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,414
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,410
for 4 nights
From
£293
From
£411
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,641
£10,207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Property Damage Protection £45.61
Cleaning Fee £73.44
Tax Rate 8.75%

Check in 4pm and check out 11am
For your stay you will be given a key fob to get inside apartment through security, It also gives you access to gym and pool.
If lost or not left inside the penthouse when checking out, a fee of $100 will be charged.
Have fun!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals