HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Gorgeous views from the spacious decks, Spacious Lodge feel

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 10

Enjoy concerts in the Village! Fantastic location near village beautiful views, two decks, two fire places, three levels. Main level includes a spacious master, private bathroom and living room with fireplace as well as the kitchen with granite counters large dining room and spacious wrap around deck. Upper level has two large bedrooms with two beds in each and full bathroom. Lower level has large fireplace full bathroom and pool table (pool table converts to ping pong table and air hockey) for hours of family fun. Large open family room perfect for entertaining. Lower level also has lovely full deck with arondack chairs. Almost 2500 square feet with lots of parking for five cars.


Owner
Cindy Battistoni
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 February, 2017

Why Cindy Battistoni chose Inland Empire

The pool table game room, two spacious decks, two huge fireplaces and gorgeous sunsets make this home a fantastic getaway. Family or friends will remember the dinners around the spacious dining room table overlooking the beautiful mountain scenery. Enjoy drinks around the large pool table and large family room. Family and friends can be together and not confined to separate areas because of the spacious lay out.

What makes this cabin unique

Board games, darts pool table and two fireplaces makes this home a cozy getaway. Well appointed with the amenities you need to have the perfect mountain getaway. Enjoy summer concerts in the village.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous views from the spacious decks, Spacious Lodge feel
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
La Mirada, CA
2

Lovely home, poor communication

  • 2 of 5

This home was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. There was lots of room for our family to spread out and enjoy ourselves. Our actual stay was lovely.

Unfortunately, the owner was bad at communication. We had two communication snafus; one was solved easily, but the other was more troubling and never resolved.

1) Three days before our visit, the owner emailed us, telling us we had to check in by 4:30 p.m. Nothing on the listing or in our correspondence had indicated that there was a deadline on check-in time. Happily, the owner did work to find a solution for us, and we were able to check in when we arrived.

2) The owner advised me that there was a $100 non-refundable deposit for our pet. Then, on my bill, I saw a $99 non-refundable deposit and a $200 refundable deposit. So I assumed that the $99 non-refundable deposit was the pet deposit because it was the ONLY ONE labeled non-refundable. The owner never, in all our correspondence (which I've reread) indicated that the pet fee came out of the refundable deposit.

However, after our stay, she indicated that she was only returning $100 of our refundable deposit, because the other $100 was the "pet fee" and that the $99 deposit had always been a separate, normal insurance deposit.

This was super-confusing and frustrating, and she couldn't seem to understand why I was frustrated.

I don't think she was being deliberately misleading, but it was really a bummer that our vacation ended up costing us $100 more than we'd budgeted. I hope, going forward, that she labels her bills more clearly, so no one else ends up in our situation.

Again, it's a beautiful house, and I'd recommend staying there, but only if you make sure you're super-clear with the owner ahead of time about which deposits are refundable and which ones aren't. Because, in our case, what was labeled "refundable" on our bill actually wasn't, and she just assumed we'd know that. It was unfortunate.

But it's a great house, and I hope our feedback lets the owner do a better job labeling the bill from here on out, so other people can go and enjoy this beautiful place.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest - I have several texts confirming my communication pertaining to the cleaning fee and for your convenience it could be deducted from the deposit. This as well as the pet deposit was agreed to prior to your stay. We also offered you to cancel if you did not agree to the cleaning fee. A cleaning fee is standard for home rentals. My confirmation response accepting reservations discloses this. It is why the home is well kept and clean. For those who want to be in a clean home you should value that we pay for this professional service. For those who don't want to then I'm sure there are less desirable rentals which are most likely not maintained. Thank you Cynthia Battistoni Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Villa Park, CA
5

Scenic Views and 3 Spacious Levels to Relax and Enjoy in this Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5

3 level floor plan with two decks enhances group and individual relaxation and entertainment. Large window views, good lighting, and comfortable furnishing. Family ranging in age from 8 to 75 enjoyed the stay! Prompt and helpful communication and instructions for renting.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great rental home with everything you need

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family getaway! It has everything you need, including a fun game room the entire family enjoyed! Highly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nicely Decorated Well Equipped Fantastic Deck

  • 5 of 5

Nicely equipped home. We recently stayed for a winter weekend. The home was nicely decorated for the holidays and we truly enjoyed the beautiful views from the deck. We enjoyed our time in the Lake Arrowhead Village that was a very short drive away. We will definitely be renting this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect cabin

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed with this cabin! The cabin had a great view the perfect amount of space and a game room for the kids! It was also cozy and relaxing from sitting by the fire place or out on one of the two balconies. Its the perfect cabin vacation home! 10/10 would recommend

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Las Vegas
5

Wow!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was literally perfect for mine and my family's stay. Short drive to the village and lake. Slept 10 of us easily! Perfect house to host a family that will enjoy the mountain weather. I will surely be renting this house again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Lake Arrowhead, Inland Empire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£599
for 2 nights
From
£217
From
£217
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,293
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £79
Pet Fee £100
Refundable Damage Deposit £80
Cleaning fee £80 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.1%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Lake Arrowhead in California

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • village ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties