HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Arapahoe Lodge 1 bd 1 ba Wlk to ski in River Run Village

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

KEYSTONE COLORADO - RIVER RUN - VACATION RENTAL

View, Views, Views

Arapahoe lodge sits in the middle of the action at River Run Village. This beautiful property is in the center of town and a short 100 yard walk to the Gondola and ski lift; this is a prime location. Underground parking, connected to the community pool, the only lodge with a convenience store and liquor store connected to the lodge with the Wolf Rock Tavern below, and plenty of shopping at the front door make this a family fantasy resort. There are lots of things to do within a short walk from getting a coffee at Starbucks or Inxspot to lots of great restaurants like Zuma Road House, The Spoon Cafe, Jay's Patio Cafe, Parrot Eyes, Pizza on the Run, Paisano’s or Kickapoo Tavern. In the center of the River Run Village is a firepit for the kids to make smores or go skating on the huge frozen lake (the largest nature lake that is mancured in North America) in the Lakeside Village. Don’t forget that Keystone offers exclusive night skiing and there’s also a tubing hill for fun. Welcome home.

Our Property sets up as follows: A master bedroom with a brand new pillow top queen log bed and TV. There is also a pull out couch that sleeps two. A beautiful open large bath. Ultimately our property sleeps 4 comfortably. This is a 1 bed 1 bath property in River Run village That is oversized, with tall ceilings and a beautiful view of the ski lope. This Property is well maintained, highly appointed, and extremely homey. TV's and DVD Players. Great location and close to the slopes. A home with all the luxuries and then some - coffee maker, ample dining ware, all the utensils, High ceilings create an open and large feel to this one bedroom, and oversized a 680 square foot. You will feel at home and you will be happy.

32" Flatscreen, Digital Comcast TV, DVD, VCR player in living room

16" TV, DVD, VCR in bedroom

Rocky Mountain Resort Management, Keystone Condominium Rentals

More Details

Property Manager
Rocky Mountain Resort Management
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Keystone in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Arapahoe Lodge 1 bd 1 ba Wlk to ski in River Run Village
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed 4 days with a buddy to enjoy the mountain. Slept us 2 very nice with 1 pull out sofa and 1 queen bed. Could sleep 2 couples also.Walking distance to bars, shops, and dinner. Parking is underneath the unit. Hot tubs stayed open till 10:30. Over all a very nice place with a amazing view. Will keep this place in mind for next time.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Neglected property but great potential

  • 1 of 5

This property is located close to village and gondola with convenient ski lockers. The property itself was a disappointment. Upon unlocking the front door we were introduced to a dirty unit with broken pieces of furniture stuffed into corners and drawers. We tried unpacking our suitcases and the drawers were also filled with someone else dirty underwear and socks. The fireplace didn't work and the back door didn't lock. This is a ground floor unit that lead to the street. We asked if the unit had a BBQ and it did, unfortunately it didn't work well enough to cook our steaks and we had to cook them under the broiler. My husband called the Mgmt company with our concerns. After an bit of firm communication they sent out a cleaning crew and a maintenance guy. The unit was vacuumed and the worker spent 30 minutes trying to light the pilot light on fireplace. He finally got it to start but it only stayed lite for 1 more day. As for the door lock, he felt hinges were bent and would need to go to Lowes to replace them. URRG.... All this and I haven't even mentioned the horrible BED. It appears to be an old memory foam type mattress laying on top of a box spring. It sags into the middle and is dressed with scratchy horrible sheets, pillows and blankets. Sleeping was impossible.

We use VRBO a lot but this time was disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sent out housekeeping withing 30 minute to accommodate the couple of items that you had them do. When it is -10 outside it makes it tough for outdoor grills to heat up. The back door works perfectly, we sent another person out to assist you with it's operation, not sure what more could have done. Read the amazing review of the guest that was there right before you. Loved the place and said it was very comfortable and clean? We did our best to accommodate your requests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great management, great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed being walking distance of slopes,very clean condo & had everything we needed. Management very accommodating with a few small issues in the room.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent condition and location

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condition and location.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exilarating!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved it the room was great and the resort was beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, TX
5

Convenient location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this condo for its convenience to the slope, restaurants around. No driving, parking time waisted.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals