HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tidy Home in Eastport with Semi-Flexible Bedding Arrangements

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,425 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom (5 beds), 2 Bathrooms & Walking Distance to Annapolis

Relax in comfortable surrounds at our renovated home in Eastport, walking distance to downtown Annapolis. Conveniences include off-street parking, backyard deck and grill (bocce ball set available on request), and ADA-compliant ground-floor master ensuite for guests with mobility limitations. Amenities include wireless internet, linens, basic toiletries, and kitchen sundries. Our garden is available to our guests.

This Place:

The house has 5 beds (three queens and two twins) in 4 bedrooms and comfortably sleeps four couples. In a pinch, of course, there are sofas – but we prefer our guests not to need chiropractic adjustments after a stay. For this reason, we recommend no more than 8 guests per stay. We provide all the standard items for a stay – linens, basic toiletries, and kitchen sundries.

The ground floor master en suite was crafted with ADA compliant door openings, and a walk-in low threshold shower. Folks with mobility considerations have only 5 steps up to the main (living and kitchen) level and back deck. The ground level master has its own door onto the patio in the backyard, as well as a separate reading / tv room for “away-time” lounging.

The main level is the center for both entertainment and dining – and for this reason, the child gates are available to keep little ones contained in the center of action; we also have toys to keep them engaged, just let us know the ages of the little ones! The kitchen is fully outfitted with sundries available for baking, cooking or outdoor grilling. The dining room and kitchen open to the back deck and garden.

The upper level has three bedrooms and a full bath. Room arrangements are somewhat flexible – one room can be set up as a twin or king, and another can be set up as queen bedroom, a nursery or reading room.

So, cable TV. Who needs commercials?? We've cut the cable cord - however, all the TV's have access to our Amazon Prime & Netflix accounts, for commercial-free entertainment during your stay. And if there's a movie you'd like to purchase, just let us know & we'll tap in our code to make it possible. For those in need of a sport or news updates - we also have a subscription to SlingTV, with ESPN, ESPN 2, CNN, TNT, and a dozen other live channels. And of course, there's always the over-the-air channels - PBS, Fox, ABC, etc. I think we've covered all the bases :)

Guess Access:

Whole house is yours, back deck and yard. Enough yard space to dry and fold sails or play bocce ball (included). The grill is available for all guests, and feel free to accent dinner with fresh vegetables and herbs from the garden.

Interaction with Guests:

We leave you our house. We'll meet you to show you where things are, drop off keys and tell you the local insider info. We will always be available for questions or any concerns about the house or your stay, and where to eat. Then we leave you to enjoy yourselves.

Neighborhood Overview:

A quiet neighborhood with both on and unrestricted off street parking, and 1.5 miles to downtown Annapolis. We'll often walk into town for an ice cream or a beer - it's a pleasant ramble down to Spa Creek and over the Compromise St. bridge.

House Rules:

- We allow working dogs.

- The house is non-smoking. Guests may smoke outside in the yard, provided they properly discard their cigarette butts. If there is evidence of smoking inside the house, we will retain your security deposit to deep clean the house.

- NOT A PARTY HOUSE. Low-key gatherings are just fine (you are, after all, on vacation to visit with family / friends!), but we'd rather not become acquainted with the dump run.

More Details

Owner
Allegra
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
BMI - Baltimore-Washington International
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Annapolis in Anne Arundel County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Upstairs Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The ground floor master en suite has a walk-in low threshold shower and double sink; the upstairs bathroom has a bathtub & shower. If the water pressure is low on the upstairs shower, call us - or check the shower head - the 'low-flow' setting may be on (we use that setting for washing down the kids!).
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Large Upstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Let us know in advance if you'd like the twins or king bed.
    Murphy Bed - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Cot , Let us know if you'd like the nursery or queen set-up
    Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Ground-level en suite
    Back Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The house has 3 queen beds, and one room with two twins, which can also be set up as a king. Just let us know in advance & we'll make all the arrangements! The ground floor master en suite was crafted with ADA compliant door openings, and a walk-in low threshold shower. Folks with mobility considerations have only 5 steps up to the main (living and kitchen) level and back deck. The ground level master has its own door onto the patio in the backyard, as well as a separate reading / tv room for “away-time” lounging.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tidy Home in Eastport with Semi-Flexible Bedding Arrangements
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Gracious hosts, updated home, nice community, close to Annapolis

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a funeral, with extended family. Our hosts could not have been more engaging and thoughtful - cookies, coffee, a thorough introduction to the house, suggestions on local restaurants and parks. The home itself is very well decorated and updated, and the interior space was as described. We had several cars in our group, and there was plenty of street parking. The kitchen was well stocked. The yard (including fenced-in back yard) was nicely planted. We had a lovely short stay, and would recommend this house.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great....... but please do a walk through.

  • 4 of 5

We was refused a walk through and when we left we was refused a walk through. When it can time to refund our deposit. We were accused of cracking a sink, which was already damaged.

The homeowner did refund our deposit after we disputed the damage.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand your concern, however, over the past several years, and with 50+ guests, yours was the first time we had to question damage that was above normal use. The sink repair ($250) was a cost that we graciously absorbed, although the damage was not apparent before the stay (and had not been noted on previous walk-thrus). As we almost always greet our guests at the house, we are available to conduct a walk-thru, however homes and furnishings are extensive to catalog. For those who are concerned, Home Away offers insurance for stays which protects both the home owner and guests. We are committed to excellent service, integrity and providing a tidy home for our guests; we do not make a business on security deposits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was perfect for our family of 4. It was clean, well cared for and had everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Great location in proximity to Annapolis. You could tell there has been a ton of upgrades to the house. Beautiful woodwork. I really liked the layout especially having such a spacious Master Suite on ground level.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I'd Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5

I stay at many Airbnb's and I really, really enjoyed this house. It accommodated our very large group while we were attending local events. 3 bedrooms upstairs (one has 2 singles) and a large bedroom downstairs with a very spacious bathroom and sitting area. The couch can accommodate one or two more. It is a very clean and organized home. I slept in the single bed and the bedding was so soft and comfortable. The owners were very helpful and hands on from start to finish. They will give you tips on where to go and what to do in Annapolis. There are grocery stores and restaurants a short drive by. We were able to have everything we needed to cook for our large group and the owners even have a few extras provided (coffee & teas). The New Carrolton metro station has ample parking if you want to drive to that station & take public transport into DC. This house felt like my home away from home!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying with us Rachel! We don't normally allow such large groups, but you ladies were wonderful, and we had such a good time meeting you. Very happy to hear that the house worked out well for your group, and hope we have a chance to host you again! Allegra & Carey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina, United States
5

Plenty of room, neat and functional with lots of interesting handiwork and creative decor

  • 5 of 5

Allegra met us at the house and was very friendly. We were met by a basket of goodies (for me that's locally blended coffee) and a bottle of wine. We had everything we needed or wanted. Great house.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and accommodation!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Annapolis for the sailboat show from 5-9 October and decided to stay in Carey and Allegra's house which is just a short commute from the show. Carey had an excellent bottle of wine waiting and greeted us at the house at a pre-determined time. He showed us around and provided us with a list of local restaurants. We decided upon "The Main Ingredient" and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We found the house to be clean, comfortable and in good repair. We took advantage of the BBQ on the back deck, thank you. Overall we loved the area, explored downtown Annapolis etc in the short time that we were there. We were very happy with the accommodations and our experience, thanks again to Carey and Allegra. We would not hesitate to book again if we return to the area in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Marie! We enjoyed hosting you, and thanks for the bottle of local Canadian maple syrup - what a treat! Glad the weather held for your stay, and hope to see you on a return visit to 'Naptown - Allegra & Carey
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Annapolis, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
1 Nov 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£460
for 2 nights
From
£230
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
Nightly Rate
3 Nov 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£586
for 2 nights
From
£293
From
£293
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
Nightly Rate
5 Nov 2017 - 9 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£460
for 2 nights
From
£230
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
Nightly Rate
10 Nov 2017 - 11 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£586
for 2 nights
From
£293
From
£293
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
Nightly Rate
12 Nov 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£460
for 2 nights
From
£230
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
Nightly Rate
17 Nov 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£586
for 2 nights
From
£293
From
£293
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
Nightly Rate
19 Nov 2017 - 23 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£460
for 2 nights
From
£230
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
Nightly Rate
24 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£586
for 2 nights
From
£293
From
£293
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
Nightly Rate
26 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£460
for 2 nights
From
£230
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 
 
2018 Commissioning
19 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,809
for 7 nights
£3,809
 
 
2019 Commissioning
18 May 2019 - 26 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,934
for 7 nights
£3,934
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£691
for 3 nights
From
£230
From
£314
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£3,558
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £370.4

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable