HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Affordable, Luxurious, and Inviting Vacation Home Minutes Away From Disney

Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property


This lovely spacious 2-story townhouse is located in Venetian Bay Village, a popular and private gated European style community with numerous amenities and only minutes away from Disney Theme Parks!!

We have newly furnished and decorated our home and hope we made our home comfortable, enjoyable and convenient for your vacation stay. Internet is probably one of the most important things nowadays, no worries in my home, you will have premium cable based internet and 4 TVs with 100+ channels available to you. Bring young children and baby with you? We have crib, high chair and stroller prepared for you! In addition, we recommend that you take advantage of the size of the home and bring the maximum number of guests (6-8) to share with cooking in the fully equipped kitchen or order in and eat on 6 chairs comfortable dining table.

In the community, you can use any one of the four pools (central pool is heated), fitness center, business center, picnic areas, playgrounds, beach volleyball court, tennis court, basketball court, and even a car wash. You can also walk along with the retention lake with your family to enjoy the quiet and relaxing moment. You will feel safe all the time since it's in a gated community and security guard available 24/7.

More Details

Sherry & Ben
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2017

About Sherry & Ben

Hi, I am Sherry, owner of this beautiful townhouse located in fabulous vacation resort. My husband and I live in Michigan where winter blizzard is common in months from November through April. We visited Florida a lot, especially Orlando when our kids were young. We wanted to purchase a home of our own there for quite a while and finally we did in December 2014! We furnished and decorated everything essentially from scratch and use it now also as a vacation rental for our vacation guests like you and your family. I sincerely want that your stay at my home is comfortable, convenient and memorable and we do all we can to make you feel right at home during your vacation time. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime and I will promptly respond to your inquiry and provide information you may need to make your important decisions! I hope to see you very soon!

Sherry & Ben purchased this condo in 2014

Why Sherry & Ben chose Kissimmee

We visited and stayed in many vacation resorts in Kissimmee area in past 25 years. Although we also like many other places, the reason we like Venetian Bay the best is because it is located in a popular and private gated community off a quiet street next to a school and fire station. When driving up to the main gate, we felt a great sense of security because of the manned security booth. The huge Retention Lake sitting in the center of a large size of resort complex really makes it special. Walking along the lake in evening time would bring us a special quiet and relaxing moment which highly contrasts to the crowd and noisy time we had in the Parks. Enjoy your TRUE vacations!

What makes this condo unique

Affordable, spacious, convenience, inviting. All would bring you a pleasant vacation!


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Affordable, Luxurious, and Inviting Vacation Home Minutes Away From Disney
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews

Sun and fun!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took our 4 children to their 1st visit to Disney World. We decided to rent a house so that we didn't feel cramped and had space to unwind...& feel rested for another long day at the park! This home is located in a gated community. It is quiet and very well kept. Our children made great use of the 3 pools they have in the community. The house was very clean. It was everything the add promises it to be.

We had a great vacation and we will definitely be returning!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The village is very nice but the house appliances and AC need renovation

  • 2 of 5

The place looks like the pictures and it is equipped with all the essentials but the AC is not working properly and all the electronic appliances are old and very noisy. The beds are not comfortable and also the rooms are very sunny which makes it uncomfortable to sleep.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I ordered an A/C services when you mentioned that you felt hot. But after the technician came and he told me the A/C was working perfect fine and is a brand new installed A/C compressor unit. I also told you that you can adjust the thermostat as necessary to get the temperature you want. But later on, you told me that you were pregnant and came from another country and stayed in a strange place for over 2 months and your mood is not stable and did not want to hear anything or see light, etc. We commit to high quality and comfort level in the unit and do whatever we can to make travelers an enjoyable place to stay. However, if it's something beyond what we can do, hope you understand that also. Thank you for your stay and look forward to have you back in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York

Very Impressed

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time with family and friends. The unit was very comfortable, clean and well kept. Upon arrival owner contacted me to make sure all was fine. All staff at Venetian Bay very friendly. Pools are awesome. Beautiful Lake view. Place is just minutes away from all major roads, restaurants and shopping. This was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. I must say if you're trying to get away from the city noise. This is perfect and very quiet. Thanks again Sherry. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The experience was great my family and I had a wonderful time .

  • 4 of 5

The house was great was up to ours stranded we enjoyed every minute it so thank you Sherry and Ben .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very pretty and a nice home.

  • 4 of 5

On my 5 day stay the home was great and had alot of space fot my 10 person family. Even walking outside was great the pools were nice and so were the decks and large lake to walk around. 1 of the 3 showers broke after the first night but a plumber came by to fix relatively soon. I would love to stay again when I visit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Okay vacation home but has AC restrictions

  • 3 of 5

The home was nice and just the right size for my family but the owner had restrictions on how low the thermostat can go. This made it somewhat uncomfortable bc it was not too cool inside. Even after contacting the owner, (she did try to accommodate us to a certain extent) but the air would always automatically return to 77 degrees. This made sleeping unpleasant for us. Complementary trash bags would have been nice also. The community is very nice however, beautiful scenery and nice pools. Very close to stores and Disney parks.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shakeena for your feedback. It may have been programmed at 77 since most of guests are out during daytime. But if guests press the lower button on the thermostat, it should allow to stay at lower temperature during the time guests return home. I have let my maintenance crew to double check the thermostat today to make sure it functions correctly and it can maintain the desired temperature for accommodating each guests' need. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
16.5 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Accidental Damage Insur £40
Clean fee £77
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Venetian Bay Villages in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Master bathroom - downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master bathroom - upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 3rd bathroom - upstairs
  • 3 Full Baths with 1 downstairs and 2 upstairs
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master bedroom - upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Boys bedroom - upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Girls bedroom - upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Master bedroom - downstairs
  • • 1 King Bed • 1 Queen Bed • 2 Twin Beds (boys) • 2 Twin Beds (girls)
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties