HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Condo - Resort is located on the #1 Beach in the USA

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 730 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

If you love to walk or run along the beach in the morning, sun tan on soft, white sand in the afternon, and watch spectacular sunsets over the beach horizon in the evenings - this is the perfect vacation spot for you and your family. Casa Mar is located in the middle (widest section) of Crescent Beach providing plenty of uncrowded and private beach space.

This 1 bedroom/1 bath condominium (unit # 61) was remodeled with new carpet, tile, furniture, and kitchen cabinets and appliances. The master bedroom has a new king size pillow top bed. The living room has (2) new leather la-z-boy recliners and a queen sofa couch. The eat in kitchen has all of the appliances and amenities for home cooking or you can eat out at a number of great nearby restaurants. The glassed/screened courtyard room has a new love seat and chair. This room is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee, a good book or extra entertainment space. We like to vacation in comfort and so we have worked hard to keep this condo in excellent condition and high quality furniture and bedding. We have just remodeled the bathroom (pictures coming soon).

The resort offers (2) heated pools, shuffle board courts, and grill/picnic areas in the courtyard between the condo's. The resort also has a tennis court, a community room for large gatherings, two laundry rooms, free wi-fi internet access and a computer room/library. Casa Mar is a safe family-friendly resort with private walkway access through the courtyard to the beach and private parking spots for each condo. The Beach has (2) covered Lanai's, a Volleyball net and lounge chairs for the guests use - all at no charge. Our condo is located on the beach side of Midnight Pass road. Our condo is about a 100 yard walk through the courtyard to the beach.

We hope you will decide to rent unit # 61 and have such a wonderful time you'll want to come back year after year.

Keywords: Condominium, Beachside, Oceanside

More Details

Property Manager
Tammy Marr
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

Why Tammy Marr chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We have come to this resort for the past 25 years. Our kids love it! Every Thanksgiving we have the Turkey bowl football game on the beach, watch the sunset, and then have a home cooked Turkey dinner back at the condo.

What makes this condo unique

I love running on the beach in the morning and seeing the dolphins playing close to the beach. It's also fun to rent a boat for the day and cruise the inter-coastal, go sailing, fishing or view the coast from above in a parasail.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 730 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 bathroom with large walk in shower - just remodeled!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size fold-out leather sofa. Brand new! Large closet for clothes and two dressers + flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Resort has (2) heated pools, Tennis court, shuffle board courts, and patio/grill areas are located in the manicured grounds. Front Office has community room for large events and kitchen, computer room and small game room. Beach has (2) covered lanai's, Volleyball court and lounge chairs for the guests to use.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Amazing Condo - Resort is located on the #1 Beach in the USA
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
5

Condo #61

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very nice and clean. Short walk to the beach. Enjoyed very much. Owner was very timely with responses. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation at Siesta Key! Thanks for the review, it helps renters know that the condo is kept up and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fortville, IN
4

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

We have been staying at Casa Mar for over 27 years. Your condo was very nice except for the bed. The foam topper caused the generic linen fitted sheet to not stay on. We had to work on the sheets every day. I would suggest removing the foam topper. I can remember staying in this condo when the foam topper was not there. The kitchen cabinets are beautiful and love the soft close. Would have been nice to have beach chairs available. We ended up buying some and left them in the closet. Casa Mar is still the best place to stay on Siesta Key!!!!⛱🌴�😎�

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We just arrived to do our spring cleaning and check on our condo after the winter renters ,and found that the mattress pad was missing from the bed. So sorry you had issues with the sheets sticking. One of our renters must have spilled something on the mattress pad and threw it away. We bought a new one and the sheets work much better now. Thanks for the portable beach chairs, they will be great for sitting by the shore and letting the waves keep us cool. Since there are loungers on the beach for all to use we never thought to pick up chairs. So glad you had a nice vacation in our condo. Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach lover

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at CasaMar! Check in/out was easy and all staff were curteous. It is an older condo unit, but very well maintained. The unit is very spacious with vaulted ceilings and an open living space. The bed was super comfortable!! There were two beach chairs in the closet that we used every day!! You need beach umbrellas...we brought two from home but you might be able to pick up a couple at Goodwill which is right on 72. The sand is so white, you can sunburn easily if you aren't careful but the sand itself never gets hot! There are two pools, a tennis court and a shuffleboard court which are nice if you have kids. We spent most of our time on the most gorgeous beach I've seen, less than a five minute walk away!! We found lots of pretty shells in the shallow part of the surf!! There are lots of good restaurants, shopping, and other things to do close by. Only three things kept me from giving the unit five stars: TV in the living room needs two remotes to operate (a little confusing), wifi didn't work inside the unit (staff didn't know why...finally on the third day, we turned the router off for a few minutes and then back on and it worked fine after that...), and you can't actually see the ocean from the unit. These were minor things to us but thought I should mention them. We would definitely like to come back to CasaMar!! We would choose it over the fancy high rises and condos any day of the week!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We added the wi-fi router inside the condo because the cement walls caused too much interference with the condo complex's Wi-Fi signal. We appreciate you resetting our modem. Code updates get pushed down by Verizon and that causes issues with the modem. Since we live states away we have to rely on our renters to reset the box. Again - thanks for the help! Glad you had a great vacation and got to enjoy that fabulous beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Wayne, IN
4

Casa Mar Stay

  • 4 of 5

The resort and unit were very nice, had everything we needed...if there were one thing I would ask, it would be some sort of welcome packet with information about the island and surrounding area, for transportation, dining, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and recommendation on a welcome book. I will work on that. Glad you had a nice vacation and enjoyed our condo and Crescent Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place by the beach

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, clean, 1 bedroom condo. Nicely decorated exactly as depicted in the photos. Nice to park car just outside your door. Short walk to the terrific beach. Comfortable king bed, all necessary supplies, kitchen appliances. Good sized for a couple or with 1 or 2 children. This was exactly what we were looking for and no surprises. Probably need a car here although we did only for our first and last days. About 1 mile south to some stores, bars, restaurants and about 2 miles north to the village with much more to do. Really nothing else in between except condos. There's an infrequent bus and a free ride service (works off tips) which might work for some.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about the recliner missing a screw. We had La-Z-boy come out and they fixed them up good as new. We also appreciate the positive response and hope you will think of us next time you want to vacation on the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado
5

Great Siesta Key getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This property exceeded our expectations! Very clean, well kept, quiet community with great beach access. The staff was very welcoming and made our visit pleasant. We will definitely return for future visits!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feedback. We want our renters to love our condo as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
SRQ - Sarasota/Bradenton airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Siesta Key has multiple restaurants and bars
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Captain Curts
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crescent Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
1 May 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£606
for 3 nights
From
£171
£916
 
 
Fall 2017
26 Aug 2017 - 9 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£606
for 3 nights
From
£171
£862
 
 
Prime 2018
16 Dec 2017 - 28 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,137
for 7 nights
£1,137
 
 
Summer 2018
29 Apr 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£952
for 7 nights
£952
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,133
for 7 nights
£1,133
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and Linens £92.76
Tax Rate 17.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals