HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Condo - Remodeled Kitchen and Bathroom

Bedrooms 1
Space 730 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

If you love to walk or run along the beach in the morning, sun tan on soft, white sand in the afternon, and watch spectacular sunsets over the beach horizon in the evenings - this is the perfect vacation spot for you and your family. Casa Mar is located in the middle (widest section) of Crescent Beach providing plenty of uncrowded and private beach space.

This 1 bedroom/1 bath condominium (unit # 61) was remodeled with new carpet, tile, furniture, and kitchen cabinets and appliances. The master bedroom has a new king size pillow top bed. The living room has (2) new leather la-z-boy recliners and a queen sofa couch. The eat in kitchen has all of the appliances and amenities for home cooking or you can eat out at a number of great nearby restaurants. The glassed/screened courtyard room has a new love seat and chair. This room is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee, a good book or extra entertainment space. We like to vacation in comfort and so we have worked hard to keep this condo in excellent condition and high quality furniture and bedding. We have just remodeled the bathroom (pictures coming soon).

The resort offers (2) heated pools, shuffle board courts, and grill/picnic areas in the courtyard between the condo's. The resort also has a tennis court, a community room for large gatherings, two laundry rooms, free wi-fi internet access and a computer room/library. Casa Mar is a safe family-friendly resort with private walkway access through the courtyard to the beach and private parking spots for each condo. The Beach has (2) covered Lanai's, a Volleyball net and lounge chairs for the guests use - all at no charge. Our condo is located on the beach side of Midnight Pass road. Our condo is about a 100 yard walk through the courtyard to the beach.

We hope you will decide to rent unit # 61 and have such a wonderful time you'll want to come back year after year.

Keywords: Condominium, Beachside, Oceanside

More Details

Property Manager
Tammy Marr
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2017

Why Tammy Marr chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We have come to this resort for the past 25 years. Our kids love it! Every Thanksgiving we have the Turkey bowl football game on the beach, watch the sunset, and then have a home cooked Turkey dinner back at the condo.

What makes this condo unique

I love running on the beach in the morning and seeing the dolphins playing close to the beach. It's also fun to rent a boat for the day and cruise the inter-coastal, go sailing, fishing or view the coast from above in a parasail.


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
SRQ - Sarasota/Bradenton airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Siesta Key has multiple restaurants and bars
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Captain Curts
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crescent Beach


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 730 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 bathroom with large walk in shower - just remodeled!
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size fold-out leather sofa. Brand new! Large closet for clothes and two dressers + flat screen TV.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Resort has (2) heated pools, Tennis court, shuffle board courts, and patio/grill areas are located in the manicured grounds. Front Office has community room for large events and kitchen, computer room and small game room. Beach has (2) covered lanai's, Volleyball court and lounge chairs for the guests to use.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
56% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Condo - Remodeled Kitchen and Bathroom
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews

Condo #61

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very nice and clean. Short walk to the beach. Enjoyed very much. Owner was very timely with responses. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation at Siesta Key! Thanks for the review, it helps renters know that the condo is kept up and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great area!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay and everything u need to enjoy ur vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing a review of our condo. We always like to see that our renters have enjoyed their vacation at Siesta Key.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach retreat.

  • 4 of 5

Our Casa Mar Condo was a clean and well furnished facility that offered a lot of positive beach vibes. We plan to return again sometime. Thank you Casa Mar.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Siesta Key. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall great stay!

  • 4 of 5

I attended with my 3 older daughters. I planned on oldest sleeping with me and the other 2 to share pull out sofa.. master bed was comfortable but had to accommodate 3 which made it tight. The sofa pull out was horrible. Very uncomfortable and you could feel springs. The actual sofa when closed was very comfortable. This situation made me run to target ( 5 minutes away in car) and purchase 2 twin air mattresses. For one daughter it was fine. The other who has severe allergies couldn't be on the floor. Although the condo was clean to the naked eye; under the bed the dust was caked on top of the wood floor. I tried to sweep but you really need to crawl under and wipe with hot water. I was on vacation so I chose to pull that girl up into my bed..

The second day the light went out in bathroom so I called owner and he immediately sent a contractor to fix. They had recently remodeled the bathroom ( which is beautiful) but the switch had gone bad. They replaced it and all was well, we could see again. During the outage I put a nightlight from kitchen into that bathroom and girls and I were ok.

The location is great it's 400 steps to a good spot by water on the beach. The girls and I went out everyday {WARNING: wear 50-70 sunscreen} the sun is crazy strong and hot.

The kitchen has everything you need I was able to make breakfast, lunch and dinners for us. Publix is 5 minutes away in car.

Overall our time in this condo was wonderful, I wish the pull out was more comfortable but honestly most pull outs wear over time and are never really thick enough.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the dust under the king bed. The bathroom remodel must have generated this dirt. I'll have the cleaning company take care of it. The bathroom was straight out of the 60's and needed to be stripped down to the studs to be brought up to date. Thanks for letting us know that the light switch stopped working so we could take care of it. Glad you enjoyed your vacation at Siesta Key Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fortville, IN

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

We have been staying at Casa Mar for over 27 years. Your condo was very nice except for the bed. The foam topper caused the generic linen fitted sheet to not stay on. We had to work on the sheets every day. I would suggest removing the foam topper. I can remember staying in this condo when the foam topper was not there. The kitchen cabinets are beautiful and love the soft close. Would have been nice to have beach chairs available. We ended up buying some and left them in the closet. Casa Mar is still the best place to stay on Siesta Key!!!!⛱🌴�😎�

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We just arrived to do our spring cleaning and check on our condo after the winter renters ,and found that the mattress pad was missing from the bed. So sorry you had issues with the sheets sticking. One of our renters must have spilled something on the mattress pad and threw it away. We bought a new one and the sheets work much better now. Thanks for the portable beach chairs, they will be great for sitting by the shore and letting the waves keep us cool. Since there are loungers on the beach for all to use we never thought to pick up chairs. So glad you had a nice vacation in our condo. Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach lover

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at CasaMar! Check in/out was easy and all staff were curteous. It is an older condo unit, but very well maintained. The unit is very spacious with vaulted ceilings and an open living space. The bed was super comfortable!! There were two beach chairs in the closet that we used every day!! You need beach umbrellas...we brought two from home but you might be able to pick up a couple at Goodwill which is right on 72. The sand is so white, you can sunburn easily if you aren't careful but the sand itself never gets hot! There are two pools, a tennis court and a shuffleboard court which are nice if you have kids. We spent most of our time on the most gorgeous beach I've seen, less than a five minute walk away!! We found lots of pretty shells in the shallow part of the surf!! There are lots of good restaurants, shopping, and other things to do close by. Only three things kept me from giving the unit five stars: TV in the living room needs two remotes to operate (a little confusing), wifi didn't work inside the unit (staff didn't know why...finally on the third day, we turned the router off for a few minutes and then back on and it worked fine after that...), and you can't actually see the ocean from the unit. These were minor things to us but thought I should mention them. We would definitely like to come back to CasaMar!! We would choose it over the fancy high rises and condos any day of the week!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We added the wi-fi router inside the condo because the cement walls caused too much interference with the condo complex's Wi-Fi signal. We appreciate you resetting our modem. Code updates get pushed down by Verizon and that causes issues with the modem. Since we live states away we have to rely on our renters to reset the box. Again - thanks for the help! Glad you had a great vacation and got to enjoy that fabulous beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 2017
26 Aug 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Prime 2018
16 Dec 2017 - 28 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2018
29 Apr 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and Linens £94.65
Tax Rate 17.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question