HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Ocean View Designer Suite! Remodeled at the Waikiki Banyan!

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Gorgeous ocean view directly straight out from the condo in tower 2 at the Waikiki Banyan just 1 block to world famous Waikiki Beach. The unit has just been completely remodeled including all new furniture and beds from top to bottom by local design firm.

The Ocean View is straight out the unit, not to the side or from the Lanai. Sit on the couch and watch the waves!

One bedroom, one bath, a full kitchen and a pull out queen size bed in the living room. The Lanai has a nice bistro set to watch the ocean and sunset from.

Free wifi, phone (with free calls to the US) and digital TV with a Large HD TV.

Parking available upon request.

You won't find a nicer unit!

If this unit is booked for your dates call or email as we have others ocean view units in the building that may be open for your dates VRBO #565671.

We own and manage our units so please feel free to call us for Details.

* For updates on any current maintenance work being done on the building please visit www.waikikibanyan.org.

Keywords: Ocean, Beach, View, Waikiki, Oahu, Honolulu, affordable, Kitchen, Lanai, Restaurants, dining, Pool, Close to beach,

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2017

Why The Owner chose Oahu

The amazing ocean views and what we believe is the best part of Waikiki.

What makes this condo unique

Wonderful Ocean view. Watch the surfers at world famous Canoes surf break from your private lanai. Amazing sunsets from this designer condo.



Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Ocean View Designer Suite! Remodeled at the Waikiki Banyan!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews

Ok.. condo bathroom needs repairs.. floor wall. Electric door key not working. No late checkout.

  • 2 of 5

Ok.. will not return to this unit. Especially disappointed owner would not make provision for late checkout without billing for extra 1/2 day. Main reason I will never return to their property.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel this way. While you were staying you asked if you could stay in the unit until your night flight and we did everything we could including offering to block off that night for you and and let you use the unit until your flight for only a half day rate but that seemed to upset you as you wanted to be able to stay until your flight at no charge which we are unable to do as then we wouldn't be able to book that night to another guest. We were trying to be accommodating and offer a solution for you. I am sorry we couldn't do more to accommodate your needs. The bathroom is brand new so I am not sure what you are referring to as the floor and wall needing repair. The bath fixtures, tub and tile are all new. We provide both an electric deadbolt with a combo and a manual lockbox with keys in it for connivance. I am sorry that the electronic one gave you any trouble. If you had let us know we would have been happy to help you in using it. Hopefully you had a good time in Hawaii and I hope you come back to the islands.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean accommodations, awesome location, very friendly owners and front desk staff. Very quick response time for any questions or requests. The Banyan has all the amenities you need. My wife and I would definitely stay here again on our next visit if the opportunity arose. Mahalo!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!!

  • 4 of 5

This property was great, it had everything you could possibly need/want. First, the location, was perfect. Being so close to the beach was great. Having the full kitchen was great, as it allowed me to make my own meals and save some cash - Waikiki can get expensive when eating out every meal. Having access to the beach-chairs and beach-towels was great. Parking is available for an additional fee, but it's still cheaper than paying the daily rate in the attached garage. The A/C worked really well and kept the entire condo cool. The building staff were nice and were able to answer any questions I had. I did have some difficulty getting the TV to work despite the provided instructions. As it turned out, the cables were loose, which probably happened during cleaning. Other than that, no issues with the property. I'd definitely recommend this property and will look to stay here on future trips to Oahu!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

ALOHA Very clean, no bugs at all, convenient, exactly as pictures and description, beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here almost a month. It was exactly what we were looking for. Perfect! NO BUGS in the condo, nor did we see any in the building at all. The air conditioner worked perfectly, the full fridge, stove, and kitchen were used every day greatly reducing the high cost of restaurants. A dishwasher would have been a nice touch but it was OK to rough it without one. The bed was comfortable and there were lots of extra sheets and towels and beach towels.The beach chairs and an beach umbrella along with the flippers and boogie board were truly a bonus ! We used the beach stuff everyday. Washer and dryer on each floor was very convenient also. The BBQ's on the rec deck were a bonus and we used them quite a few times. The BBQ's were cleaned every day and the $2 dollars per hour gave enough time to cook a meal no problem. We used the mini store, cafe and snack bar occasionally. Use the Pink Line Trolly to get to Ala Moana centre for $2 each way per person or ride the full circle then get off- its a great way to get around locally. The worst part of the complex is the recreation deck. Pool side is very boring. It is however thoroughly cleaned every morning and was spotless. We stayed in the same complex 35 years ago 30 years ago and 15 years ago and nothing in the pool area has changed, not even the green painted cement. There is nowhere to be at the pool in the shade and there are no umbrella's or tables or side tables at the pool. There are lots of long lounge chairs but no actual sit up chairs for people who cannot lounge or get in and out of the strappy loungers. There is no ambiance at all around the pool, only 3 small half dead palm trees and no music at all. You are NOT ALLOWED to play any music, use any floating device ( babies or adults), have any balls, splash or play around, only use the stairs to get in and out , no jumping into parents arms etc. An employee comes every 10 mins or so and stands beside the pool staring at people telling them what they can't do. Glad I didn't have kids trying to have fun and cool off in the pool. Big signs with writing and symbols in English , Japanese and Chinese etc explaining the rules about NO glass , no floaties etc would help immensely. There should be a hot tub where kids under 16 , babies in diapers and people with open sores are not allowed in! Yuck. OUR CONDO WAS PERFECT AND WILL HIGHLY RECOMEND FOR ANYONE NEEDING A VERY CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE PLACE! THE BEAUTIFUL VIEW WAS AMAZING !

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kiwis in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5

Amazing apartment, a block from Waikiki beach, beautiful views of the beach from the apartment. Great having a full kitchen, saved a fortune on meals. Pool onsite was great and lots of deck chairs. Plenty of bath and beach towels, so no need to pack them. Loved it, we will definately be back to stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


  • 5 of 5

This place will not disappoint.!! It is super clean and modern with great views. By far the best Suite at the Banyan. We have been going to HI for 5 years now for our yearly softball tournaments. Many of us stay at the Banyan given that it's such a friendly user place. Zach's suite is AMAZING! We are definitely staying there again. Communicating with Zach was great as well. He response was quick and detailed.

Thank you Zach

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Waikiki, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Last Minute
21 Aug 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £87.18 + Tax
Damage Insurance £59.89 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Special Rate! $100.00 per night only for last minute bookings! Rates range from $100-$225 per night. Please inquire for your dates.

Two taxes totaling 13.96%; $100 cleaning Fee, Damage insurance, Fee for credit card

Free Wifi
Rates for 2 guests

Parking available, Rate for non holiday time periods.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals