HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


1 Review
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Indian Creek - FP8142

Stunnig 4 bed 3 bath Villa with Private Pool at Windsor Hills Resort

This beautifully appointed, 4 bedroom vacation home at Windsor Palms Resort is the ideal choice for your next fun-filled Florida vacation. There's room for the entire family and the large, private swimming pool will be a hit with the kids!

Windsor Palms offers the unique combination of proximity to Disney World - just 3 miles away - and offers easy access to local shops and restuarants.

The community offers an array of onsite facilities including an olympic sized pool, fitness center, cinema, games room, tennis courts, movie theater, basketball courts and sundry shop.

This exquisitely furnished and appointed home is proof positiive that you don't have to compromise on accommodation standards when you are on vacation.

From the moment you enter the home you'll be impressed with the spacious feel, tasteful decor and attention to detail. A blend of cool ceramic tile and soft carpeting, add to the feeling of luxury.

Only 3 miles from Disney Maingate this home enjoys a sunny West facing pool and deck to soak up the sun all afternoon. The private pool & deck is not overlooked, so you will enjoy total privacy.

The home has been recently remodeled and decorated to a very high standard. The main living and dining area is spacious, open plan and has been fully tiled.

Enjoy comfortable and elegant furnishings, a formal dining area, fully equipped full size kitchen, breakfast bar with granite surfaces and casual dining area.

For those wishing to check e mail or surf the web we provide a work station with free a Internet connection. When its time to relax enjoy TV or movies on the large flat screen TV. The home has digital cable with over 80 channels to choose from.

Bedroom accomodation is no less luxurious. The Master Suite features a Kind size bed, flat screen TV, walk in closet and and elegant private bathroom with roman tub, walk in shower and twin vanity units.

The Queen bedded guest suite also has its own TV and private en-suite bathroom with walk in shower.

Two twin bedrooms will delight the junior members of your party. Choose from a delightful Disney themed room or a stunning Jungle room.

These twin bedroom share the 3rd bathroom featuring a bath with overhead shower and vanity unit.

The game room will appeal the competitive in your party and offers pool and foosball. We also provide a highchair, pack n' play and stroller for the little ones.

Oustside, the pool deck and lanai provide the perfect spot for alfresco dining or drinks by the pool. Enjoy a refreshing swim or simply relax and soak up the sun.

Just a short walk from our vacation home, you will find the Windsor Palms Community Clubhouse which offers a wealth of facilities which include an olympic size swimming pool, spa, private movie theater, games room, residents lounge, playground and basketball, tennis and volleyball courts.

More Details
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Paul John, Property Manager
Speaks English, Dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
24 October, 2016
Call Manager


1 holidaymaker review

average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews

Very comfortable property, well-appointed furnishings, and convenient to the local attractions.

  • 4 of 5

The listing and photos accurately describe the property. The property was clean but starting to show signs of wear. The interface with Signature was adequate although I had to prompt for a response to the reservation request as well as prompt for the confirmation and arrival details. The response after being prompted was excellent. Our early arrival request was accommodated (no renters the night before our arrival).

I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. The value for the rental dollar is very reasonable in March especially when compared to the equivalent number of hotel rooms that would be required to sleep 5 adults. The orientation of the pool and the screened in patio allows for a generous amount of sun during the day. The orientation of the pool and the patio was a discriminator when choosing between several similar properties in the subdivision. There is a little loss of privacy on the patio as it looks out to the street and driveways for the town homes on Silver Palm Drive. In all fairness the houses are so close together that you can see the pools on both sides of the house so there is not a huge amount of privacy on the patio anyway. When the palm trees and shrubs get a bit larger you will not be able to see the street and the parked cars from the patio.

Although we did not take advantage of the clubhouse, it appeared to be well appointed with games, a snack bar, and a nice swimming facility. I could see where it would add value for a family with younger children.

We visited Disney Springs at night (very entertaining), Universal Studios (the Universal City Walk at night looked like fun but we were spent after a full day at Universal), caught a show at Cirque du Soleil, took a nature walk at Tibet-Butler preserve, and checked out the Orlando International Outlet mall. The house is located conveniently and within easy driving distance of those locations.

My biggest criticism of the rental is the lack of some basic supplies or at least a warning that things such as toilet paper, paper towels, dish washing soap, tissues, and laundry detergent would not be supplied. If we had known, we would have put them on the list when we stopped for groceries on the way in. I can understand starting the dishwasher before you leave, but stripping the beds, gathering up the towels and putting a load on to wash seems a bit much since you are charged a cleaning fee and laundry detergent is not supplied for those items

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for reviewing and recommending our home. I'm delighted you had an enjoyable stay and I hope you'll return on a future occasion. Whilst we don't supply toilet paper and soap for the duration of a guests stay, there is an initial supply in each bathroom. Guests are not expected to launder bed linens, unless they wish to as part of a longer stay. The end of stay clean includes the laundering of towels and linens. We simply ask that bed linens and used towels are left in the laundry room on departure. Best regards, Paul John, Property Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Indian Creek in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Child's Highchair
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot