HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful 3 bed/2bath Pool home in Southern Dunes Golf Resort - new furniture!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,750 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

Totally redone 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom Pool Home in the Beautiful Southern Dunes Golf Resort in Haines City, FL

Very beautiful living room with leather couches, big Flat Screen TV and relax seat.

There are 3 spacious bedrooms: 1 King, 1 Queen and Twins.

The house has a private pool.

Come home in this beautiful vacation home to relax. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Only minutes away from supermarkets.

poolheating is extra 25$/day + perfee is 75$/pet can be paid cash upon arrival

Property Manager
Joelle Supply
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Southern Dunes in Nord Department

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • resort
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3 bed/2bath Pool home in Southern Dunes Golf Resort - new furniture!!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews

Definitely would go back!

  • 5 of 5

My family LOVED this house, and it's easy accessibility to everything! Plenty of room to have our own space, yet cozy enough to have family time. Joelle (and the neighbor, Terry!) were GREAT help - and wonderful sources of information in what there was to do in the area. Sad to have to leave, but would definitely return to this area again!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you and hope to see you again joelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property and house. The only down thing about it was that all but one outside lightbulb around the pool deck were burned out. Other than that, everything was perfect. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you hope to see you soon again joelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice home!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable home. We were very happy with the house. Very quiet neighborhood. We would definitely return and strongly recommend this property. Joelle was very accommodating and responds very quickly to all requests. Overall it was a great experience. We were sad to leave!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you hope to cu back joelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect!

Next to the parks!

We didn't know if we should go to the parks or we should stay enjoying the pool!

We strongly recomend the house!

When we return to Orlando, we will want to stay at the same house!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and hope to see you again joelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Painesville, OH

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our week vacation staying at Southern Dunes. Everything was perfect! We met Joelle early in the week she was so kind and gave us a few spots to check out in the area. We had no issues during our stay. All info that we needed was located in the binder in the kitchen. Tons of pots/pans/plates/silverware and towels too don't bother packing any of those. Right outside the community you have everything you need you are within walking distance to Walmart & there are so many food options on Rt 27. Best part is that we were close enough to Disney but far enough away that we didn't have to deal with the crazy traffic on days we didn't need to. Would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you and hope to see you very soon back. joelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house and pool. Great for 4 people. Might feel a bit cramped for 6.

  • 4 of 5

The house has a well equipped kitchen with plenty of crockery, glasses etc. The living/dining space isn't huge and there isn't much space around the pool. We were a family of 4 and it was a really nice size, but for 6 I think it would feel quite small. The pool is a bit more overlooked than you might think from the photos, but the pool itself is lovely. The guest information book was poor. It had no basic information like the Wi-Fi code, nor did it have any tips or recommendations for local restaurants etc. The information provided on the Owners' Direct portal under the property reference is also poor - eg. it has no directions to the property from the airport; it says you'll find things in the property or guest info book which aren't there (like the Wi-Fi code), gives a contact number that is actually a number for the letting agent's ex-colleague (who didn't have a good word to say about her!) etc. Our own experience of the letting agent was bad - I would say this was the only downside to our holiday. There were some very basic things missing like a plug/stopper for the kitchen sink, a net to take debris out of the swimming pool, and an ironing board. When I asked for these I was told I shouldn't expect everything will be perfect as it is only a $70 a night property! Previous guests had stolen them and if they were replaced, they'd just be stolen again. (who steals a plug/stopper for a kitchen sink when on holiday?) When I pushed, she said she had meetings and was too busy, but I could buy the necessary items in Wal-Mart and she'd pay me back, which I did and then she didn't pay me what I was owed (c.$30 - which she had agreed). She didn't reply to any of my subsequent emails. I notice that the agent replied to a previous review about nails coming through the carpet, to say that the lady should have reported it and she'd have got the handyman to fix it right away - well it still isn't fixed 3 months later! If the owner is reading this, I'd get yourself a new agent, quick - she's lazy and dishonest and doing you no favours!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello Gordon, very sorry to read this especially since we had an agreement regarding payment and all your demands . I would really recommend that before you book a house you find out if the house is possible for so many peoples. Its always sad to read when peoples don,t get their way the way they respons when they are back home . we did all you wanted included dealing with your several emails of demand they kept coming. Perhaps next time an hotel for 150$/night where you have roomservice and extras . BTW THE NAILS ARE FIXED by the owner himself !!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Gulf coast or Atlantic
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.33
Damage Insurance £42.33

no refund

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals