HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Les Gets - Superbly situated ski in/out alpine apartments

2 Reviews
Bedrooms Studio
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this holiday apartment in Les Gets - Les Gets Ski Apartments

Attractive ski and summer apartments, sleeping from 4 to 12

Quality ski apartments in a superb position, close to Les Gets village and the pistes.

Excellent for winter and summer holidays.

These apartments give you the best of both worlds - in the winter put your skis on at the door and ski back at the end of the day, and close to the village centre.

In the summer they are close to the bathing lake, mountain bike trails and all the other alpine activities.

Superb Location: Les Gets and surrounding area: Les Gets is a friendly, bustling village, with wide, sunny slopes finishing directly in the village centre. The mountain scenery is glorious. There are ski and snowboard schools, about 100 shops, 25 restaurants and bars, a disco, bowling and cinema. In the winter try the outdoor ice rink and floodlit skiing. In the summer the filtered bathing lake is 3 minutes level stroll; nearby are many activities for children. Direct access form the apartment to 120 km of maintained walking paths and mountain bike trails. There are world cup mountain bike trails. White water rafting, paragliding and other extreme sports can be arranged. Being so close to the Swiss border, the architecture is mainly pretty wooden chalets. Morzine, traditional farming village turned resort, is only 10 minutes away by car and has an open air Olympic pool with water slides. Excursions possible include Lac Leman and lakeside towns of Evian,Montreaux, Lausanne as well as Annecy, Chamonix and Mont Blanc.

How to get there: Les Gets must be one of the most easily accessible alpine resorts being only an hour from Geneva with flights by Easyjet from Liverpool,East Midlands, Luton, Gatwick and Stansted. Others such as Flybe and BMI baby also fly to Geneva as do British Airways and Swiss. BA also flies to Lyon (2 hrs away)and Ryanair fly to St Etienne, 2.5 hours away. We can arrange minibus transfers from Geneva available from Geneva,usually cheaper than the resort coach, a lot cheaper than Geneva taxis and a lot more convenient. Or hire a car hire from the airport. Motoring from the channel ports, predominantly on the auto-route, takes about 8/10 hours and French petrol and diesel is cheaper than in the UK! The drive from Caen takes about the same time. The TGV train goes to Cluses and coach and taxi transfers are available.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Dorothy and Joanna
Member since: 2001
Speaks English, French, Joanna speaks French as well as English.
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

'Great situation, we were able to ski down to the village (April 2001). 'Weather superb as was the golf!' July 2001. 'Situation perfect. Thank-you for providing us with such a wonderful apartment,we had a fantastic week and are looking forward to next summer already!! Aug/Sept 2001 . 'Situation ideal as is the apartment'(2001/2, 2002/3 and 2003/4), 'What a find, we shall certainly be back' (Jan 2002), 'We had a magical stay and the 'front garden' was ideal for the children.'(Feb 2002), 'Situation ideal, and the apartment was unbelivably well equipped' (Easter 2002) Many other similar comments.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1


2 holidaymaker reviews

Les Gets - Superbly situated ski in/out alpine apartments
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

Nice location, but very old/neglected apartment

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for a week in apartment “Joli". Its location is the only good thing about this apartment (though you need to be able to ski blue slopes to get to the village centre). The apartment itself is very old and neglected - the mattresses and duvets are old and stained, the sofa-bed is old and very uncomfortable, frying pan and saucepans are not usable at all (coating is pilling off from them), toilet seat is cracked, and so on. It seems that apartment is only cleaned by people in the end of their holidays and it hasn’t been professionally cleaned for a long time (there was a lot of dust and dirt in the corners). Outside, on the terrace, hasn’t been cleaned as well - it was very dirty with cigarets buts laying around.

In the description the owners write that "Apartments have been recently redecorated and refurbished”, but apart from a new microwave oven and light features in the room we couldn’t see what else was updated in at least last 10 years. I don’t see us coming back to this apartment and definitely wouldn’t recommend it to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased you liked the location of the apartment. People in the past have described it as the "best position in the resort", and many have asked us to let them know if we are selling!! I am sorry you had problems during your stay, if you had contacted us either while you were in the apartment, or even later, they could have been rectified. We have a manager in Les Gets who cleans and checks the apartments after each stay and any would have come and sorted out many of the problems. We provide you with their telephone number so you can contact them direct if necessary. Although this was an anonymous review, (you did not complain to us even on your return) Home Away have provided me with the date of your stay This was a last minute booking at a greatly reduced price so this may not have given our manager the time to be as thorough as usual in checking the apartment. The apartments are particularly well equipped and everything is checked at the beginning of the season, but pans do get maltreated and if you had let us know you were not happy we would have replaced them while you were there. The"white" goods are all recent, as are the mattresses (which all have protectors). The soft furnishings and bunk bed mattresses were new last year, and duvets and pillows are either laundered or replaced at the beginning of each season. The apartment is regularly redecorated I am sorry you found the sofa bed uncomfortable, as it is a high quality dense foam. We use it ourselves and always get a good nights sleep, but beds are a matter of personal preference. I am sorry and surprised that you would not book the apartment again as the majority of our guests are repeat visitors.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
benfleet essex

Superb location !

  • 4 of 5

My family of 4 stayed at the Joli apartment March 2008. This is how we rated our stay: Positive points-Absolute superb location. Ski in ski out. Fairly close to town although quite a steep walk back up to apartment if on foot, about one minute drive in car. Apartment very small, but acceptable.Well stocked with appliances & utensils. Good customer service.Negative points-Apartment very basic, kitchen area in need of refurb. Les Gets supermarkets & restaurants very expensive. Overall opinion- Our best ski holiday, fab skiing area, great location, we'll definitely return, although we'd rather pay extra and upgrade to a better apartment. We do recommend 'Superb Locations' and hope to holiday with them next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Nearest Airport
55 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
lake beach, Les Gets
Car: not necessary

Les Gets is a traditional French village resort in a sunny mountain pass just an hour from Geneva airport, 40 minutes from Lac Leman (Lake Geneva) and 8-10 hours drive from the channel ports. It is part of the huge Portes du Soleil ski area and has wide tree lined pistes right into the heart of the pretty village. Excellent for all abilities. In summer it is an ideal holiday location with a bathing lake, walking, mountain biking, fishing lake and golf. Mountain bikes use these lifts in the summer. Many excursions to Annecy, Chamonix and Mont Blanc, Switzerland and Italy less than 60 minutes drive.

It has an excellent snow record, with lots of sun, and there is direct access to the 650 km of the Portes du Soleil. Superb for all levels of skier/boarder. There are 2 British ski schools and a British crèche/nanny service.

Other Activities: Cross country ski, outdoor skating rink, floodlit skiing, all snow activities,walking, childrens' adventure park, pony club and much else nearby

Golf: Les Gets has a new 18 hole course at 1500m with spectacular views of Mont Blanc,open from May to October. This is only a short drive up the mountain from our apartment or you take the gondola from the village for fantastic views. There are many possibilities for those who like to try different courses, all in magnificent settings, with plenty to occupy non-golfing members of the party. Try Giex, situated between Lac Annecy and Mont Blanc, whilst the course at Chamonix has views of the glacier. The championship course at the spa resort of Evian has views of Lac Leman, whilst Aix-les-Bains offers all year golf. Other courses include Megeve, Flaine and Avoriaz.

Ski: Les Gets has excellent beginners slopes directly in the village and is an intermediates dream with 120 km of well groomed cruising runs on the Les Gets/Morzine lift pass. For adventurous intermediates and advanced skiers, Les Gets is part of the Portes du Soleil ski area with 650 km of pistes, one of the largest interlinked areas. Snowboarders are well catered for with a snow park on the slopes of Mont Chery and the uplift is mainly chairs! No excruciating drags unless you want to prove something. We recommend a British snowboard instructor as well as the British alpine ski school There four or more French ski/board schools. There are 8 km of circuits for cross country skiers, with fabulous views. Snowshoe walks are popular and as there are plenty of mountain restaurants accessible by telecabine non skiers can join the rest of the party for lunch. Good late season snow record and nearness to high level skiing at Avoriaz, enables skiing early and late in the season.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Les Gets, Portes du Soleil area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Early Winter
3 Dec 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
19 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
New Year
27 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Jan
3 Jan 2017 - 13 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid Jan
14 Jan 2017 - 20 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Jan
21 Jan 2017 - 27 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Feb
28 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Feb Mid Season
4 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
UK Half Term
11 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Feb
25 Feb 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Early March
4 Mar 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Late March
18 Mar 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early April
25 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Mid April
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0

Bed linen and towels can be hired as extra, or you can bring your own if you prefer.

We have offers for discounted ski hire.

We can arrange airport transfers and provided discounted ski hire.

If these apartments are booked, or if you need different accommodation we can often arrange it. Please contact us for details.
Prices are for Apt Joli. Apartment JoJo are slightly more expensive.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Les Gets in Haute-Savoie

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 26 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet
  • separate WC
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , double sofa bed (clic clac)
    Cabine - 2 Child Bed , bunk bed
  • Comfortable double sofa bed in the living room plus bunk beds in the entrance cabine.
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Apartment Joli sleeps 4 and apartment JoJo sleeps 5. All are very well equipped but they are not large, so that if size is important to you, you may find it more comfortable for 4 than 5. We can provide bed linen and towel hire. Airport transfers can be arranged, Ski hire, and ski school and guiding can be arranged Prices shown are for apartment Joli. Jojo is slightly more expensive.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties