Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

OCEANFRONT NEW A/C GROUND FLOOR LANAI-LAWN SUNSET VIEWS 2BD/2BTH

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

OCEANFRONT A/C GROUND FLOOR 2BED/2BATH KING/QUEEN 30FT TO THE OCEAN LANAI LAWN

Oceanfront A/C 2 bedroom 2 bathrooom Newly purchased, (we traded up) Oceanfront Very large ground floor) 2 bedroom unit. 2 bathrooms, Tile floors, tile showers, granite counters and bar, new comfy king bed and queen bed, wood cabinets and lovely island furniture. Equipped with all new linens beach and bath towels, kitchen and beach items. Sandy snorkelling Beach just 100 yards Great swimming, snorkeling and turtle watching!

*Not small childproof

This is the perfect spot to call home base for all your adventures on island. Come home watch the sunset, walk to the Shops at Kukuiula* (1.5 blocks) for many choices of restaurants outdoor entertainment etc. 2 bedroom oceanview 100 yards to the sandy beach, Great ocean view walks *Farmer's Market on Wed afternoons 3:30PM, fresh local produce and wonderful locally made goods.

Free parking, free wireless high speed internet, hairdryer, beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrella,small cooler, affordable luxury!!

You will love this condo and location!

Keywords: Ocean view + next to private park, beach, new comfy king bed and queen bed, free parking, washer/dryer in bldg, walk to restaurants, value, poipu, beach house, swim, snorkel, turtle watching, places to walk, spouting horn, Poipu, sunny south side, Beach House restaurant, sunsets, golf courses

More Details

Owner
Patrice and Terry Ovstedal
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About Patrice and Terry Ovstedal

We have been coming to Kauai for 25 years and this is our favorite location! It has everything you will need for a perfect vacation!

Why Patrice and Terry Ovstedal chose Poipu

Perfect location walk out your door onto the grass and to the ocean and beach, NEW CENTRAL A/C, ground floor unit, Wonderful places to walk, outdoor mall 2 blocks away with many resturants and shopping. The BBQ area and full size new kitchen with blender for those tropical drinks! Automatic ice maker with granite counters and bar.

What makes this condo unique

Sunny Poipu is the best place to be on the island and the perfect take off point to explore other areas. Sunniest part of the island is why we love it so much but also the Kauai Green! A/C NEW CENTRAL!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Poipu in Koloa

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 large bathrooms with toilets sinks and showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • New King size bed and new queen size bed in each bedroom. King bedroom suite has its own private bathroom and closet. Queen room also has desk and own bathroom and closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Oceanfront Ocean view NEW A/C large 2 bedroom 2 bath tile floors, 2 tile showers, wood cabinets, granite counters, Island furniture, all full size appliances, full kitchen, new king bed, new queen bed, ground floor, lanai, lawn

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
OCEANFRONT NEW A/C GROUND FLOOR LANAI-LAWN SUNSET VIEWS 2BD/2BTH
average rating of 4.8 based on 45 reviews
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Great location, nice view

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this place. Newly remodeled kitchen was a big plus. The property is conveniently close to the Beach House restaurant and a little beach nearby. Walking distance to the spouting horn park and the botanical gardens (about 30 minutes walk or few minutes drive). Other than that, Greg and his wife were quite helpful when we had a little family emergency. Would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, view, and property!

  • 5 of 5

This place had great views and some of the islands best snorkeling right out the back door. Fun time with the kids.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
1

A stay in hell in paradise

  • 1 of 5

The ONLY reason we're giving this place 1 star is due to the view from this unit which is absolutely gorgeous. If it wasn't for the view & the fact that I cannot leave 0 stars, this place would be 0 stars. Basically the owners were trying to sell the unit and were doing renovations during our stay which is completely unacceptable. First off, they ripped out all the fire alarms in the place, why? We have no idea, we had to demand that they get reinstalled for safety reasons. Second, there was no parking pass left for us. We got a note that our car was going to get towed. We could neither get in touch w the owner or security to obtain one. We had to leave several voicemails w the owners prior to finally obtaining one. Third, one day we come back from a nice day of touring the island & ALL the screens were removed (for cleaning) hence we were unable to open any windows or the patio door which was the main source of air in the unit. I would not recommend this place ever. Complete disaster.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not have a 5 star stay like our other guests as we have rented this wonderful condo for a long time and have a 5 star rating with many wonderful reviews. Maintenance responded to any items same or next day and they were corrected. The maintenance staff apparently removed some of the screens (not all) for cleaning while you were gone for the day and they were returned, the unit also has new AC in each room so it can be kept cool and comfortable at all times. Cars are never towed from this condo and you received a warning until you installed your pass the next day. We tried to phone you several times but never answered on your 2 cell phones but we tried very hard to contact you directly. We were not doing renovations during your stay only required minor maintenance to ensure that the property is always in top condition for our guests. All of our other guests that have stayed at our condo before and after your stay have let us know they had a 5 star stay! We are very sorry you are the only exception.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. The unit was beautifully decorated, comfortable and well equipped, with everything we needed during our time there. The highlight was the location. It was wonderful to be so close to the water. Loved that we were on the ground floor. It was nice to be able to go in and out to enjoy the view so easily. Loved watching the turtles and surfers! Amazing sunsets! Great restaurant next door. Perfect unit. Would definitely love to have the chance to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Everything was perfect

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas
5

Great location, amazing comfort, great guys.!!!

  • 5 of 5

We checked in and soon as we open the door we felt relaxed.

Everything you need is near by will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Lihue, HI
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Beach House Restaurant
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kiahuna 1 mi, Marriott 2 mi
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Beach House Restaurant
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Snorkel, best on the Island!
Nearest Point of Interest
Prince Kuhio A
Nearest Point of Interest
Kuhio Shores
Nearest Point of Interest
Lawai Beach
Car: recommended

This is the perfect ground floor ocean view very large condo to use as your base for your Kauai adventure! Free parking and free wireless internet large flat screen tv! Well equipped kitchen or many restaurants nearby.

Wonderful golf courses nearby,surfing right across the street, hiking, walking and running with an oceanview. Surfing and boogie boarding galore, sunset boat cruises and the most incredible sunsets right across the street where everone gathers to watch. Botanical gardens right up the dead end road and across from Spouting Horn, beaches everywhere!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £122.37

Tax # W67760746-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable