HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

****Beach FRONT**** Penthouse Hale Awapuhi Sunrise is SPECIAL!!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 4

Hale Awapuhi Sunrise is surely among the largest & most luxurious ocean front apartments in Hawaii. Exclusively gated, this boutique 9-unit project is on a quiet beach cove with natural ocean ponds. Hale Awapuhi Sunrise has a private entrance steps away from the covered parking and shaded by giant Monkey pod trees. Boasting over 2200 square feet plus lanai space and a 23 foot high ceiling, this luxurious apartment feels much more like a private home than a condo unit. Occasionally the rare Hawaiian monk seal will inhabits the beach below & Turtles can often be seen from the lanai. Enjoy watching the cruise ships and seasonal whales pass by. It is impossible to build any closer to the ocean these days.

The unit was completely redesigned and renovated in 2003. A local architect redesigned to afford ocean views from the custom kitchen, with all new cabinetry and appliances. Aside from the dramatic ocean view, the spiral staircase adds a dramatic artistic element to the main living area. The unit is finished with beech wood and marble floors, jetted tubs, granite kitchen counters and custom lighting fixtures. Attention to every detail to make this an amazing setting. This is one of the finest suites that we have the opportunity to manage.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

About Property Manager

I am from Kauai and manager of some of Kauai's most unique vacation rentals. I love to host our Island guests and we are committed to providing excellent service and 24/7 availability. You will not be alone on an island! Aloha Joshua

What makes this condo unique

Quiet OCEAN FRONT Bliss!! The beach out front is a Kauai secret with ocean soaking ponds. It feels like an artist paradise! I love the interior spiral stair case and all of the marble!!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

****Beach FRONT**** Penthouse Hale Awapuhi Sunrise is SPECIAL!!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 63 reviews
5

Penthouse Hale Awapuhi Sunrise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great!

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lacey, WA
4

Beatiful location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was more than we needed in a rental. But with another couple was perfect for not getting in each other's way. The electro is need a lot of work. But in Hawaii we found no need for the TV's or Bluray player. Being able to play music would be a great feature and would really complete the stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Kauai anniversary trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental location itself was excellent. It was close by all the activities we had planned and the view was perfect of the beach and sunrise. The only issues we had were that some of the faucets for the tub were not working nor was the jet sprays. Also the main TV unit was very difficult to use even though it was used only late at night or early morning, it still would have been nicer if it was easier to work.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

December 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is a beautiful condo, but it needs to be cleaned. The floors have not been mopped in a long time. I wiped up about a 1 foot square where I had spilled water and the washcloth was filthy black afterwards. There was a dead cockroach in the bedroom closet that was still there after the mid-stay cleaning. And the cleaning person did not unload the dishwasher or put away the towels, they were just left in the dryer. The two soaking tubs do not work properly. Some lightbulbs are burned out, and some of the smoke alarms have been removed. The smoke alarms absolutely need replacing. The furnishings and artwork are very nice. And it's nice that the lanai has a table inch chairs and lounge chairs. The view and location are wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Owner's Response: Aloha Vivian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We would like to start out by saying we are sorry this was your experience as our guest while you were on Kauai. It sounds like we had a major cleaning miss and we have shared your feedback with our cleaning team. The maintenance issues mentioned in your review will also be resolved. Mahalo, Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

What I consider Heaven to be..

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo could not have been any more beautiful. Exquisite rather! I arrived at night, walked in and was immediately astonished just by the furnishings alone! It is like you are vacationing in livable art. It is 2 levels 3 full baths, each with enormous sunken jacuzzi tubs. The furniture is unlike a typical rental. It is relaxed elegance bringing nature inside with a little more sophistication. Morning comes and I am speechless.. I catch the Sunrise realizing how close we are to the water, you are practically on the water. Directly below the condo you have private gate access to the pristine Hawaiian beach which feels like your own. The beach is stunningly beautiful with gentile water and views as far as the eyes can see. A beautiful pool overlooks the inviting sea. Each room is beautifully decorated, yet still livable. The beds are as comfortable as can be, the master will blow you away with it's views, art, and spiral staircase. It has a washer/dryer, 2nd room (I used it as an office.) The condo is big enough for two couples to stay in and not feel crowded at all. The enormous lanai has two full tables overlooking stunning sunsets and sunrises. There is a formal dining table, a sitting area made from a tree. The table is art and I want it! In the closet downstairs all equipment for recreational activities is provided. You are given two parking spaces, again, unheard of. I have been to the Hawaiian islands many, many, times. I own a condo in Kona, Hawaii, and nothing has ever compared to this place. The fact that there are only 9 units gives you a sense of privacy. Your own private gem. Sadly I no longer want to use my own condo. Waking up the first morning to the glorious sunrise put something in me that shall never leave. Best condo I have ever stayed in on the islands! My husband and I have very high standards. Owning several vacation rentals ourselves, it is very hard to impress us. If you get the opportunity to stay here don't think of looking elsewhere!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is great. It has excellent views and feels very private considering it is in a condo complex. It is a little dated and not extremely well maintained. There are multiple appliances, electronics, and amenities that do not function properly. However, we would have been very happy with the place overall if it had air conditioning. Many places in Kauai do not have AC so that is not unusual but, be aware, it can get quite hot inside the condo during the afternoon if there is not AC. The provided beach chairs/umbrella/beach equipment are very nice!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • These rates are subject to change every day. Rates are determined by multiple factors like season, how many guests, couch use, length of stay and more! Best to get a quote or call 877GoKauai
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals