HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Heart of Poconos, Lakefront Newly Constructed House, Camelback - 10 min Away

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Very private 5 Bdrms, 3,5 Baths Newly Constructed House

Our beautiful vacation rental will exceed your expectations! Our home features 5 bedrooms and extra large family suit and 4.5 bathrooms and is situated right on the lake.

The house is located in a private community that boasts 5 lakes (2 w/ swimming beach access/2fishing/1boat non gas motors).

Let us share with you our beautiful house in Long Pond PA’s amenity filled private community located in the heart of the beautiful Pocono Mountains. It’s our vacation home located in Emerald Lakes Estates and is surrounded by the Pocono Mountain natural beauty. The house gives you all the privacy in the world with conveniences only minutes away. Enjoy the wonderful views and the peace and quite of the Pocono’s forests.

For water sports or fishing we provide two 3 person kayaks and a pedal boat that is at the private dock that you can use any time (except for winter season from 15 November till 15 April). We provide all the linens and towels.

Camelback Mountain - 6 Miles Away

Mount Airy Casino - 6 miles.

Mount Pocono Golf - 4 miles.

Great Wolf Water Park - 8 miles.

Crossing Premium outlets (100's of shops) - 5 miles.

More Details

Property Manager
Dmitry Ulyanov
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

About Dmitry Ulyanov

I am an active art collector, I enjoy cooking and sharing food with my friends, fishing and traveling.

I would like make your stay as comfortable and interesting as possible.

Please contact me with any questions.

Only the best,

Dmitry

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Long Pond in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • rural
  • Ski-Out
  • village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Heart of Poconos, Lakefront Newly Constructed House, Camelback - 10 min Away
average rating of 4.869565 based on 69 reviews
5

Gorgeous property on a scenic lake!

  • 5 of 5

The hosts were very helpful and responded to all questions promptly. The property is gorgeous with ample sleeping space for a larger party. We had a lot of fun at Skirmish paintball, about 30 mins away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This was a great house with a lot of room.

  • 4 of 5

We were 2 families and had a great stay here. The home was very clean. The sheets, towels, etc...were very clean. Dmitry was very easy to work with and very responsive. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great during our stay so it would have been great to have some indoor options of things to do. Some of the other lake houses offered games for the kids. The tennis table was great and the kids did use it, but, the garage was really cold. We were able to use the fire pit for one of the days that we were there. I believe in the summer, the home would be even better. Nevertheless, we had a great time and would recommend the home!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great place, lots of space and has everything one needs.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice but definitely needs work

  • 3 of 5

We had 10 adults and 2 kids and there was plenty of space. We were there during off season in March, so I dont know if thats why there were some things that really needed taking care of especially for the price.

1. We could not turn the heat up past 72 degrees. It was 20 degrees out and we were freezing. Not to mention the rooms did not have their own heating systems. The few that did, did not work properly.

2. There is straight up a camera! installed on the kitchen ceiling! I rented many vacation rentals all the time and have NEVER been so uncomfortable. Its a total invasion of privacy. All we could think is who knows where else there are cameras.

3. There are no toiletries. No soap /shampoo/conditioner in the showers. There was bottle of hand soap which was empty and another in the bottom of the sink which was also empty. We had to add water to the bottle to get a little soapiness out of it.

4. The handle on the Microwave was broken, so to open it you had to be careful

5. The 2 dials on the stove were broken so when you turn it to turn the gas stove on, it shoots out in highest flames. My aunt nearly burned herself twice.

6. The master bedroom on the top most floor was given to my parents because we were here celebrating their 40th anniversary. The bed was straight up broken!!

Dmitry is a sweet guy and very nice to work with. I would work with him again. But when you are charging so much, you really need to take care of the basics. Nothing I mentioned above is out of the basic category. The home is probably much nicer during summer season when you can enjoy the lake, but if we are renting, it should have been taken care of before we got there, or just dont rent it. The house and location are wonderful, just needs upkeep and the camera taken out.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ritu, We are very surprised that you had such an experience. Your opinion is very important to us. Please note that the temperature thermostats in the house are set at 72 degrees and we never had any problems with that. In addition we have a gas fireplace in the family room that is very efficient. We have no cameras in the house, theses are alarm motion detectors. All the other issues were corrected and we welcome you back any time. Please read all of our other reviews that are only 100% positive. Best, Dmitry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome ski house

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful! The bedrooms and common spaces are all spacious. The house is clean and well maintained. The house manager was very easy to deal with. The accessibility to Camelback was very easy. The house is a little closer to the lake out back than I realized from the pictures but some tall grass provided enough of a barrier to keep all of the kids away. Really a great find!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property for a big group.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and great location close to camelback. Kitchen and house are fully stocked with lots of supplies

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Mt Airy Casino Resort
Great Casino
Pocono Adventures Riding Stable
Great times for horse enthusiasts.
Bailey's Rib & Steakhouse
Steaks Lovers
Mountainhome Bowling Center
Nice
Camelback Ski Area
Ski Area
Bushkill Falls
Great place!
Pocono Raceway
Super Racing
Big Brown Fish & Pay Lakes
fishing
Kittatinny Canoes
nice
Nearest Airport
6.7 Miles
Pocono Mountains Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Pocono Brewing Co
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mount Pocono Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
380
Nearest Restaurant
13 Miles
Winner Chianese Restaurant
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Camelback Mountain
Nearest Beach
Emerald Lakes
Car: recommended

Pocono Attractions

Claw ‘N’ Paws Wild Animal Park

1475 Ledgedale road, Lake Ariel, PA 18436 570-698-6154

Bushkill Falls

Bushkill Falls Road, Bushkill, PA 18432 570-588-6682

Great Wolf Lodge

1 Great Wolf Drive, Scotrun, PA 18355 570-688-9899

Camelback Mountain Ski and Water Park

243 Resort Drive, Tannersville, PA 18372 570-629-1663

Jack Frost Ski

1 Jack Frost Mountain Road, Blakeslee, PA 18610 570-443-8425

Big Boulder Ski

1 S Lake Dr., Lake Harmony, PA 18624 570-722-0101

Pocono Raceway

Long Pond Rd, Long Pond, PA 18334 570-646-2300

Big Brown Fish & Pay lakes

2668 Pennsylvania 115, Effort PA 18330 570-629-0427

S&S Speedways-Indoor Go-Karts

7062 Route 209, Stroudsburg, PA 18360 570-420-5500

The Crossings Premium Outlets – 100 Stores

1000 Premium Outlets Drive, Tannersville, PA 18372 570-629-4650

Mount Airy Casino and Resort

44 South R 45100, Mount Pocono PA 18344 877-682-4791

Paradise Horse Riding Stables

RR 611, Mount Pocono PA 18344 570-839-8340

House of Candles

3371 Pennsylvania 715, Henryville, PA 18332 570-629-1953

American Candle

216 Pennsylvania 611, Bartonsville, PA 18321 570-629-3388

Kittatinny Canoes

102 Kittatinny Court, Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328 800-356-2652

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £56.7
Garbage Removal £28.71
Cleaning £125.6
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable