HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Apartment on Ocean drive with Beach Views!!

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Space 940 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Located at 1330 Ocean Drive, direct view from each bedroom and the living room. The beach is just across the street. Situated on the famous Ocean Drive at 1330 the flat belongs to 'The Netherland' a well known Art Deco building. It was built in 1936 and recently renovated. Thanks to the beautiful sea view and the near beach situated just across the street away this is the perfect place to spend your holiday. It's location on the famous Miami Beach Strip is just one block from the Versace Mansion and within walking distance to many restaurants and nightclubs. Just 1/2 a mile to lincoln road and 1 mile to the convention center.

Security Deposit:

There will be a required $250 Damage Deposit taken at check in. It is returned at check out as long as there are no damages to the property.

Parking: This property does not come with parking. There are four complimentary parking spaces in front of the building but it does work of a first come first serve basis. Other options are a city parking garage around the corner from the building, rates are $1 per hour or metered street parking.

We highly recommend this to guests who are interested in being on the most popular strip of restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Beach by day, party by night. This is also great for families as this is one of the only buildings on Ocean drive that are kid friendly.

Building Amenities. The building offers complimentary:

24/Hr Security

Lobby Area with wifi

Onsite restaurant and bar

Neighborhood Overview:

Located on the world famous 'Ocean Drive'

Directly across the street from the beach

1 mile from Whole foods Supermarket supermarket

1 mile from Miami Beach Convention Center and Lincoln road

Within walking distance to South Beach's bars and clubs

Across the street from Lummus Park

Bedroom Layouts:

1st bedroom: King Bed

2nd bedroom: Queen Bed

Additional: Sofa bed in living room

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Stays Miami
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Flamingo / Lummus in South Beach

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 940 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • wheelchair accessible


3.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
Beautiful Apartment on Ocean drive with Beach Views!!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews


  • 2 of 5

Bathroom floor was black with dirt, rest of the floors were the same even the carpet wasn't vaccumed in what looked like years, and all those fancy built in shelves clearly hadn't been dusted in MONTHS which was visible from across the room. Had to wipe down the dresser where my clothes went. We called the cleaning ladies to come back and they showed up with no supplies so we sent them away. Must be that the supplies are what was in the closet, a nasty old vacuum that didn't work, and no bleach or any spray cleaner. The place was charming and the noise didn't bother us because who goes to bed early on south beach anyway? Don't stay here unless you want to wear flip flops at all times to keep your feet from turning black with dirt!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, Massachusetts

Fabulous view

  • 5 of 5

Great place, fabulous location!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dump. Compltete Dump. Not Clean. Missing furniture.

  • 1 of 5

Don't even consider staying here. Two loud nightclubs on 1st floor. One stays open until 5:00AM. Apartment not just dirty but actually grimy. Completely worn out. Not even a nightstand in the 2nd bedroom. These prompt truly don't care.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, In response to this guests comments this unit is located on Ocean drive which is the busiest street in Miami. It is the street where most of South beach's bars are located. Many people are looking to be in the middle of all the action and this unit offers that. In terms of the missing nightstand unfortunately the guest before this guest broke the nightstand and we were unable to replace it in time for this guests checkin. We have now replaced it. In terms of cleaning, the apartment is a bit aged but some people find that charming. All of our units are cleaned by a professional cleaning company.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location and view but overall very disappointed and will not be returning.

  • 2 of 5

Overall, we were very disappointed in this condo and would NOT recommend anyone to stay here ever again. When we first arrived, the entire building smelled of marijuana and our condo unit itself absolutely reeked of smoke to the point where our linens and towels smelled like cigarettes upon arrival. We promptly asked if they can accommodate us elsewhere in the building because it is advertised as a non-smoking property but they told us that there was nowhere else they could put us and that the maids had already tried to get the smell out and there was nothing they could do but try to put in an air purifier (which did absolutely nothing). We ended up having to buy our own towels because the ones we had smelled too badly. Clearly the guests who checked out right before us did not follow the rules and proceeded to smoke in the unit. The smell was so unbearable that we were not able to cook dinner in the condo and barely able to sleep there without fits of coughing. We tried to keep the windows open the entire time but to no avail. I asked about getting some money back but the staff just tried to avoid the topic altogether. Furthermore, the blender was broken when we arrived and the shower door was also broken which caused water to pour out into the entire bathroom during showers. There was a lot of potential in this unit but one thing after another kept going wrong. The location and the view, however, were great and convenient and is what made me give the property at least two stars. Walking distance from beach and restaurants. Staff was nice. Will be looking elsewhere next time I am in Miami.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice flat perfectly located

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is perfectly located with a beautiful view on the ocean. The free parking in front of the building was greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful.

The location just next door to bars and restaurants was nice even if a bit noisy at night.

The apartment offers good equipments even if some of them would need some refurbishments.

We enjoyed our stay in this location.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Jay made the booking process easy and dawn was very helpful at checkin. The apartment was in a very nice and comfortable neighborhood. Food and shopping near by. My stay was a pleasant one. Great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £107.15
Tax Rate 13.0%

Check in: After 3pm

Checkout: Before 11am

3% processing fee if paying by credit card

Cancellation policy:

-If you cancel 60 days or more prior to your arrival 75% of your deposit will be refunded.
-If you cancel between 30-60 days of your arrival date 50% of your deposit will be refunded.
-If you cancel within 30 days of your arrival date your security deposit will be forfeited.

*Certain peak dates apply including but not limited to:

Miami Boat Show
Spring Break
Winter Music Conference
Memorial Day Weekend
Fourth Of July Weekend
Labor Day weekend
Art Basel
New Years
**Discounts given for reservations over 7 days

***Prices subject to change based on demand and peak dates unless security deposit is paid

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals