Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

MARCO BEACH OCEAN RESORT Suite 506, Private Garden - Sleeps 4!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This privately owned Marco Beach Ocean Resort 1 Bedroom Suite is ideally located within Marco Island’s most luxurious beachfront resort property. Unit 506 is a a 5th Floor Garden Terrace view suite, fully equipped and decorator furnished. Offered exclusively by The Holiday Life Rentals, the suite is maintained to impeccable hotel standards of cleanliness and stocked with all the amenities needed for a completely seamless vacation.

Situated on the 5th Floor/Garden Terrace level, Unit 506 is the closest to the resort’s pool area – accessible just steps from your private lanai but elevated with a landscaped privacy wall so that noise from fellow guests is no concern (the resort's garden terrace level and pool area was built 5 stories up, which is why you feel as though you are at ground level on the 5th floor!). Western exposure turns your patio into a viewing platform for Marco’s phenomenal nightly sunsets.

Inside the condo, you have a bedroom with a King size bed, desk and television and an oversized bathroom with soaking tub and separate shower. The living room has 2 sleeper sofas, a 50” flat screen TV and a café table for dining. Sliding doors lead out to your private terrace with a dining table, grassy lawn and gate entrance from the resort’s garden level. The kitchen has a full size oven and range, microwave, small refrigerator and cabinets filled with dishes, glassware and utensils.

Resort Amenities Available:

Full service spa with 8 treatment rooms, ladies’ and gentlemen’s locker rooms, sauna and steam rooms

Fitness center onsite

Pool area with chaise lounges, heated pool & hot tub

Beach access path

As a guest of a private owner, your rental comes with access to the owner’s parking garage free of charge! It is located on the second level of the building, a quick elevator ride from the unit.

Dining:

The resort offers 3 dining options for ultimate convenience and the condo’s well-equipped kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals if you choose.

Step out your door to the Poolside Bar for sandwiches, salads and beverages – don’t miss the 2 for 1 Happy Hour from 4:30-6PM!

Visit the Beachfront Grill for casual lunch near the sand.

When it is dinnertime, Sal E Pepe provides an elegant beachfront Italian dining experience with excellent food and a lively lounge scene for cocktails and conversation.

As the rental guests of a private owner, the following hotel services are not included:

Beach chair and towel service. The condo has beach towels and chairs for you to bring down. You do have access to all pool area amenities including chairs and towels.

Room service dining

Daily cleaning and turndown. If you would like periodic cleaning and laundry service, you can request through The Holiday Life. An additional fee of $60 per cleaning will be due, which includes a change of linens.

More Details

Property Manager
Casey Potter
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Sofa Beds
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
23% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
MARCO BEACH OCEAN RESORT Suite 506, Private Garden - Sleeps 4!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 21 reviews
Northville, MI
3

Love the location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is extremely clean and kitchen stocked with small appliances and gadgets. However, we didn't have kitchen trash bags or toilet paper in the bathroom. The AC filter needs to be changed. And lastly, I wish that the condo would acquire a contract with the hotel to have access to beach chairs & umbrellas. The hotel just makes you feel like an outcast.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Rebecca! Our cleaning crew does a great job keeping our units in great shape - I apologize for those few things that were missing from unit 506. We understand the beach chair issue is frustrating to many guests and we have tried to work with the hotel on getting you access, but it is not something they are willing to arrange with us. They are not incentivized to do so as they want you to book their rooms! We are able to offer lower rates than the hotel charges because we don't offer that on site chair service - hopefully you were able to use the Tommy Bahama chairs we provide instead! We are happy that you enjoyed everything else and hope your Marco Island vacation was fabulous!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, OH
4

Beautiful condo, great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was in a lovely resort and in great condition. Pretty small sq. ft but comfortable and steps from the pool and right o the beach. There is not a full sized fridge or dishwasher but otherwise updated kitchen. Our favorite restaurant in Marco, Sale e pepe is located in this resort. I would definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Cindy! Glad you were able to take full advantage of the resort restaurant! Looking forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clayton, NC
5

Marco Island Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Rental of Unit #506 met and exceeding our expectations. Very convenient parking, very clean unit, with up-to-date furniture and amenities. Great walk out patio too. Pool was great, as was the beach access and beach. The Property Management was very responsive to our questions, as well. Only, minus was the actual hotel and how they treat/service renters of the Condos...they don't - down at the beach, even if paying. However, the Condo owner provides very nice beach chairs and a large umbrella. Great place overall, well worth the cost. We may consider using it again real soon.

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Don! Sounds like you had a wonderful time in Marco Island! Thank you for such kind words! We would be thrilled to host you again, see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterford, CT
2

Marco beach ocean resort suite

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Been coming to Marco island for about 7 years for the same week in April . So far the worst stay. Very disappointed in your rental agency for not letting us know coolers are not allowed on this property. We would have never rented this unit if we knew this. In addition we were forced to buy our drinks from the bar as we were not allowed to bring our own to the beach. This is a very average property with crazy expensive prices. Needless to say we won't be staying here again and won't be using your rental company. Very poor disclosure on your end.

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cynthia, I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay. Being that the condo is located in a resort that also operates as a hotel, it shouldn't really come as a surprise that coolers are not allowed at the pool area because they have a full bar available. In over 3 years of renting this unit, we have never had someone mention trying to bring a cooler to the beach and not being allowed, so I called the management today to clarify that rule. The rule is that coolers are not permitted on the resort's beach area, where they have their chaise lounges set up. If you walk down and place your chairs at the beach in front of the condo building next door, you can bring whatever size cooler you would like. In fact, we even provide a cooler in the unit so that you can do that. It is very clearly disclosed in our listing details that you can't use the resort's beach chairs as a guest of a private owner, so the assumption is that you are bringing our Tommy Bahama beach chairs down to the beach with you and setting up adjacent to the resort, where you can have your cooler. As it relates to the pool area, coolers are not allowed, however unit 506 is the closest unit to the pool area and if you didn't want to purchase drinks at the pool bar, you could have stored your beverages in your room's refrigerator and easily accessed them from there without even having to go inside the hallway or elevator. I find it very sad and disappointing that this one factor led you to such a harsh judgement of the condo and our company's services - you received an excellent rate on a clean and well maintained suite, priced well below many similar accommodations on Marco Island. In any case, hopefully you will find a place more suitable to your needs for your next trip. Best, Casey & The Holiday Life Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
5

Marco Beach Resort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo in a great location - only issue is we called for a maintenance issue and they didn't follow up or come out. We enjoy staying at this resort.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: The Holiday Life
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kirtland, Ohio
3

Unit 506 was infested with millipedes

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was in a good location within resort, furnishings were fair, infested with millipedes and is in extreme need of extermination!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Other Activities:

Fresh Market

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals