HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 Bedroom 2 Bath under Hollywood Sign Indoor Outdoor Living, Walk to attractions

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Large, comfortable, clean, fully furnished, updated home, parking for 3 cars

HOLLYWOOD Charm 3 bedroom 2 bath, sleeps 8, fully furnished, fully equipped kitchen that has everything you need to prepare breakfast to a gourmet dinner.

original hardwood floors throughout the home. Entertain and dine inside or outside. Open living area master bedroom w bathroom w his and hers sinks. There is a guest bathroom w shower & 3 person jacuzzi tub off of the living area. 1 bedroom w queen size bed w private outside entrance 1 bedroom w 2 queen beds. With sun room desk and futon

Laundry room washer and dryer

The home has central air & heat for your comfort and Private parking for 3 cars

Professional cleaned upon your arrival and cleanings can be scheduled throughout your stay.

Master bedroom king bed, tv, sun room, master bathroom w shower

Bedroom 1 one queen bed, large closet, tv, private outside entrance

Bedroom 2 two queen beds & futon in attached sun room.

1 bathroom off living area w jacuzzi tub, shower, his and her sinks.

Short WALK to downtown Hollywood,

take exciting excursions to universal studios, Hollywood bowl, Hollywood's restaurants, cinemas & nightlife. Less than 1 mile from hollywood and vine, with great attractions: The W, the pantages theatre's broadway shows, iconic restaurants, bars, cafes. Further down Hollywood blvd there's great shopping and legendary attractions at hollywood and highland including the footprints in cement at grauman’s Chinese theater, the kodak theater - home of the academy awards and the cirque du soliel show iris, the Roosevelt, madame tussauds Hollywood, Disney el capitan theater, All attractions within WALKING distance.

Safe,Hollywood,beechwood canyon neighborhood, 'featuring the gourmet beechwood market, village cafe (open for breakfast, lunch & dinner) and a dry cleaner.

Steps from Franklin avenue 'restaurant row', thai town, Griffith park observatory, zoo, Hollywood walk of fame, musso & frank grill, trader joes market (8 minutes away). Easy access to the 101 freeway, universal studios, Warner bros lot, paramount lot, Raleigh studios, & Disney studios,

More Details

Property Manager
Corey Adams
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017

Why Corey Adams chose Los Angeles area

The property is truly in one of the best neighborhoods and walking distance to all the hollywood attractions

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hollywood Hills in Central LA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

3 Bedroom 2 Bath under Hollywood Sign Indoor Outdoor Living, Walk to attractions
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

If I could, I would give 6 stars

  • 5 of 5

Great house, great location! Super clean. Take a 25 seconds walk north and the Hollywood sing apears. Take a 25 minutes walk south and you're on the walk of fame. Can't ask for more. Yes you can, Universal Studios are less than a 25 minutes drive. More like 10.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Redwood City, California
4

Great House for a weekend stay near Hollywood

  • 4 of 5

The house is a sweet classic Craftsman Bungalow in the heart of Hollywood. The owner is absolutely correct about it being on the street where you can see the Hollywood sign on the hill above. It seemed to be a nice safe neighborhood with a Gelson's Market just around the corner and super easy access to anything you want to do in Hollywood and the freeway to get elsewhere. The house is adorable and well laid out for a group. The kitchen and bathrooms are updated nicely and the rest of the house still has the original charm. There are good sleeping arrangements for a good sized group and a nice eating and visiting area in the living room with a BIG screen TV. Everything of real necessity works well. The house was very clean and comfortable and Corey as responsive and great to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and tidy house

  • 4 of 5

This is our first time renting a vacation home. We had 7 adults and 2 kids. This property is clean and tidy. Pictures on the VRBO website are accurate depiction of the actual house.

We discovered Gelson's 3 minutes drive from the house and made breakfast in the equipped kitchen. The location of the house is great. Wished we could have stayed longer, bummed to visit only Universal Studios and Hollywood Blvd., during our short time. My favorite is stepping outside of the house and taking a picture with the Hollywood sign in the background! We also took a nice walk in the neighborhood, enjoyed the eclectic characteristics of the nearby homes.

Also, the owner was responsive with text if you need to get a hold of him. Based on my experience and the feedback from my family, we would recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Get a way home.

  • 5 of 5

The house was super cute, and well kept up. The neighborhood was nice and quite. Perfect location. Next to Hollywood and sunset blvd.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here. The house has super easy access right off the freeway and is close to everything in Hollywood. The amenities in the house are great. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware! owner sent us to another property in bad condition

  • 1 of 5

We were given an address to go to at first, and then sent a text that it was another address. Upon arrival, it was not the house described here. It is another property that rents for less (for obvious reasons) owned by the same owner. When we called him, he told us all his houses were the same and he could move us into the correct one the next day once it was cleaned. We eventually decided to cancel as this house given to us supposedly the same, did NOT have said jacuzzi tub, did NOT have his/her sinks, but instead had:

1. spigot handle on bathroom shower that falls off

2. main bathroom door handle fell off

3. no lock on the back door except a chain, no other lock there worked

4. screens/windows in horrible condition

5. NO gourmet kitchen whatsoever, mish mash of dishes, no wine glasses, etc

6. rock hard sofa with what appears to be missing sofa pillows in the back

7. TV in 2nd bedroom had no cable

8. cabinet in kitchen full of vitamins etc that had expired in 2009!!!

When we decided to cancel everything with this owner I asked for a refund and he said "OK". I asked for an email confirmation of this and his response was OK. End of conversation. He refunded half of our money at first. When my husband called to casually talk about the situation, the owner immediately began cussing out my husband. The owner was completely unprofessional. I would not rent from him ever and would warn others against it too. He owns 7 properties, so be sure to check the phone numbers listed on the VRBO site when in doubt.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: she canceled we refunded we were happy to see her go sometimes renting your homes to homeaway/vrbo guest can be more than challenging and disappointing. We have 100s of 5 star reviews on airbnb and other sites. homeaway review system can a little one sided and they typically do not tell the whole story or are completely honest. If you rent any of our homes and the home is not acceptable or you do not feel comfortable or safe we will refund 100% of your money at your arrival. We don't want unhappy people staying in our homes
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hollywood Hills, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£415
for 1 night
From
£299
From
£326
Fri,Sat
£2,134
£7,875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£345
for 1 night
From
£229
From
£268
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,668
£6,323
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £387.93
cleaning £116.38

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals