HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ground Floor Luxury Villa Steps From Venice Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Sleeps 6

Location! Location! Location! Walk out the door and stroll down the street onto one of the most beautiful beaches in America! This luxurious villa sleeps up to 6 people and has been newly remodeled from top to bottom including granite counter tops, new bathrooms, bedrooms and flooring. The villa has 3 flat screen HD televisions and high speed wireless internet is provided for those who prefer web-surfing to wave surfing. A wide variety of restaurants, bars and shops are within easy reach. Linens and towels provided with beds made! YMCA is 10 min away with beautiful outdoor pool, whirlpool and sauna at very reasonable rates Available for rent by day, week or month. Minimum renter age is 25 yrs. old.

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2017


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Ground Floor Luxury Villa Steps From Venice Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

The property and finishings were as described.

  • 5 of 5

The property was as described. It is a clean and efficient unit. The kitchen had all that was needed and all the appliances worked very well. It was amazing to have a washer/dryer right in the unit. Having several well functioning TVs was perfect and there was a large variety of channels available. The internet connection was very good, so speed and clarity online was awesome. We were a two minute walk from the beach, and while I did miss the convenience of a pool, the question would be, why use a pool when Venice Beach was right at your feet? Richard, the property manager was friendly and informative and while we had no issues, I would have been comfortable calling him with any problems and his contact information was well placed on the refrigerator, if needed. We had a wonderful vacation!! After seeing the units upstairs, the next time I came I would reserve one of those. They were awesome as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I couldn't have said it better myself. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Easy Rental, Geat Locaction

  • 5 of 5

My son, who is in graduate school, was struggling to find housing for his 2 month internship at the Venice hospital. He asked me to help him and we came across this rental. The process and procedures to secure this location was extremely easy. As it turned out, my wife and I were going to be in Florida at the same time he was moving in so we decided to stay with him for about 4 days. The condo was very well appointed and equipped with everything one would need. The location was convenient to both the beach and downtown. Could not have asked for a better rental. It has got to be one of the best values in Venice.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Please come back and stay with us again. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

My visit to Venice will be one to remember!! Upon arrival, the unit was as bright inside as it was outside, which made it feel so cozy and tropical. Spacious is an understatement, and I LOVED the design and decorating of the unit. Great big flat screen for movies or golf tips at night was a plus!! Not having to drive was my favorite part of this location. Just a stroll to the beach and only a 5 minute walk to town made this stay unforgettable!! Nice cozy patio and community grill made cooking at home a plus too!! I cannot wait to come and stay here again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to make sure that your stay is wonderful. That is the most beautiful thing for us. We love to please people and that is why we are in this business. Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Just okay

  • 3 of 5

This unit is actually hidden behind another building so difficult to see from the road and while it is walking distance to the beach, not necessarily "across the street". The space itself worked for our group of 4 adults but I had inquired ahead about possible noise from the units upstairs and was told it wasn't an issue. We were actually kept awake and awoken each night/early morning with noises from upstairs. You hear every step (even for their dogs). We had an issue with the shower not turning to hot water and it was repaired quickly. Housekeeping needs to do a better job of cleaning the unit prior to guests coming in (walked through cobwebs inside, bathroom counters still dirty and sand on floors) and the exterior front door mat is terribly stained and makes an awful first impression. The sheets on the beds didn't appear to be appropriate sized. The king bed sheet didn't even cover the top of the bed. The unit does provide lots of light and is near downtown Venice. I've rented many VRBO properties and this was our least favorite to date.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and our housekeeping staff is the best. We continue to strive to make each stay perfect. Sorry for the inconvienence of the issue with the hot water. Our contractor repaired it within an hour of being notified of the problem. Some things are unavoidable. I know this was a problem and glad we were able to solve it so quickly. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
East Grand Rapids, MI

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for 10 days wish it was more! Beautifully remodeled unit, spacious and clean. Great location, within walking distance to beach or downtown. Had an issue with the dishwasher and it was fixed the next day without a problem. Also nice to have laundry within the unit itself. We brought our bikes, there is a great bike trail close by and biking within city streets was not a problem. We are booking again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

J and L

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience, the condo was clean and well appointed. I think the owner went over board to fully stock the kitchen and also provide beach supplies! The location was perfect as you can walk to town for shopping and eating out or head in the opposite direction and you are at the beach. One thing I really loved about this condo was the available light. Big picture windows and a patio door provided ample sun light to make this condo the most bright and open rental we have ever stayed in!

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks, Frank.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota Bradendon Airport
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Venice Beach
Car: recommended

Location! Location! Location! Right in the heart of historic Venice Island. A very short stroll to beautiful Venice Beach (about 100 yards). Restaurants, shops and bars within easy reach. Jet ski, boat and bicycle rentals are very close to the Villa. Beach umbrella, beach chairs, beach towels, cooler and toys to dig in the sand and about everything else that will help you maximize your luxurious beach vacation to the fullest extent are provided.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Venice, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
4 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
4th of July
30 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Labor Day
31 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Discount Golf Season
5 Sep 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Thanksgiving/New Years
22 Nov 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £77
Refundable Damage Deposit £162
Tax Rate 12.0%

Half of the total is due upon signing the contract. The remaining half is due 60 days prior to your stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in the Venice in the Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 983 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • There is also an outdoor shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen sofa/bed is also included
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Everything you want for your fabulous beach vacation is at your access

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot