HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Waterfront Lakefront Log Cabin slps 30 to 42 w trailer, waters of Lake Michigan

People48
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Main lodge, mini lodge and Trailer option 4500 sq ft 4 acr

Searching for nice waterfront locations and mansions? See our other several properties also for larger groups on Homeaway and our transportation pick up from the airport to your locations.

We can make arrangements for smaller groups and smaller rates pending the time of the year or dates. We have great experience packages with Yachts, limousine, beverage tours and party bus or transportation services to and from our rentals.

Rates vary on group size and will vary with larger groups and depending types of groups.

We have based rates in off season for smaller groups 20 or less in 1st quarter.

The owner of this location is hands on but blind and we will put you in touch with his crew by text and they will get you all setup upon arrival and group text for check in and out.

Great location on the water with water way to Lake Michigan, rent a boat or bring your own, beaches just 5 minutes away or 15 minute bike ride to 3 beaches, with a playground just a block away. Open year round great sledding right on the property in the winter and Mulligans Hollow just 8 minutes away has skiing with a nice lodge very inexpensive. Winter sports complex has a luge run and winter fun stuff Christmas and New Years Party hot tub on site, Spring Lake Aquatics center has a indoor water slide for $10-$15 per person and the Double J Ranch has a indoor water park just 20 minutes away. We have added a new 8 burner gas grill, fire place and fire pits will keep it interesting and fun.

Play pool, a game of fooze ball or shoot a game of basket ball and then go enjoy a round of golf, or go on a charter fishing trip for salmon or fish on the property or off the pier in Grand Haven we have discount packages. This location has wifi and x box 360 connect with some plasmas and direct television and relax and play the piano. Bring a tent or camper (may be a separate charge) and we have a 12 person trailer available for additional fee.

Log cabin warmth with 4 acres of privacy on the water. Great location with 5 bedrooms, 3 baths includes, one with a steam sauna, and is set up for extra guests. Need more add a travel trailer that sleeps 12 with a slide out or bring your own, a large yard with a awesome view. 4600 sq feet of house and plenty of room in the yard. You will love the view and the privacy with the access to the water and your proximity to the well sought of town of Grand Haven, Spring Lake and all the beaches of Lake Michigan.

Great place for a family reunion and family see the Blue roof 55529 that sleeps 50 the 4 story location or couple this with our Yacht on Homeaway and get our on Lake Michigan.

Wedding party options with this property and a beach front wedding to include a optioins for officiate and different altar settings are available call barefoot weddings that include event management for non peek season for weekends or you will have to rent a full week other wise.

Long weekend rentals after Sept 1st or before June 10th the weekend and include event management.

We have limo services DADDS MAGIC BUS and a list of vendors to help you plan this at any of our locations. Pool located at aquatic center has waterslide, kids dump bucket and lazy river and hot tub and steamer sauna and lap pool and wight and running lap room.

Call or text us to get your stay set up.

More Details

Property Manager
Frank Roberts Jr
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Greek, Czech, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic, Finnish, Turkish, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

About Frank Roberts Jr

My partner Walt and I want to keep everything authentic about this log cabin to the bedframes.. If you have not stayed in a log cabin you own it to your self and then check it off the done list and you will be back again....

Frank Roberts Jr purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Frank Roberts Jr chose Spring Lake

Its on the water and you have access to Lake Michigan and you can rent a boat or bring your own to go out on the big lake and see it all..

Your right in town and your just minutes to the draw bridge with 4 acres you will not bother anyone

So plan your family event or wedding at the beach an the reception at this location and if you want to bring a trailer or rent one or a rent our Yacht or go Charter fishing we have it all!

What makes this cabin unique

Secluded but close to the city, and Lake Michigan, and it has its own slide hill if you rent in the winter or want to ski just 10 minutes away at mulligans hollow.

We have a access to indoor pool and Aquatic center and you can bring or rent a trailer or add the mini lodge with its own hot tub.. Large events are accepted and you have plenty of parking

Call today and book online..

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Spring Lake in Ottawa County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 48
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • lake
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , This has a jet tub
    optional Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , We can order delivered bathrooms with for events extra.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 48
  • Main west includes double closets - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , View of the land and lake with full dresser
    Lower with bathroom - 2 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 fulls in one room log frame beds are unique full bath
    Optional only..$$ add travel trailer sleeps 12 with bathrom - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Double Bed , 6 Single Bed , Trailer rental for 12 more Brand New Trailer with slide out.
    Loft upper over looks lower level to great views - 4 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , sleeps a larger family all log frame beds matching quilts
    Option..Mini Lodge very cool rustic(no water) see pictures - 3 Sofa bed/Futon , Includes pull out beds , fridge, gas grill
    Master Main to east includes bathroom and steamer room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bunkhouse room with slider by pool table room - 3 Double Bed , Includes mini breakfast area with slider to driveway
  • We have added a few beds, kids forts and a bunk house to accomodate groups and to allow for a match with our other property on the same water way same bayou also located on Homeaway. If you have larger groups you can also get our other location on Homeaway see Beachcombers Headquarters sleeps 14 on the same bayou property 141206 that sleeps 25 or 32. You can bring tents to this location or trailer as it has 3.5 acres.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Piano
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Musical fountain, Lake Michigan peers and beaches!. Muskegon Summer fest, Hanky Panky Bayou, Spring Lake, Holland tulip festival Grand Haven Coast Guard Festival and fireworks. Area attractions include the free musical fountain every night on the waterfront and a walk or ride the many bike trails to the peir, free walk around up to the top of the dunes and back down and the ever popular 4th of July and Coast Guard Fireworks. Discounted day passes to the Spring Lake Aquatics (with water slide) and fitness center call JJ Fox at Spring Lake Aquatics center. Samlon festival and the other events held throughout the summer as seen on the chambers of comerce website. Fun at beeches, rentals for sail boat rides and local workout locations available pizza delivery or just cook your catch! Need a limo to go along with your rental for as low as $60 per hour or a party boat ride to go to Hanky Panky Bayou where 100's of boats tie up.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
Waterfront Lakefront Log Cabin slps 30 to 42 w trailer, waters of Lake Michigan
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
5

Absolutely beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Just beautiful and everything was what it said it was. We were impressed

with the cleanliness and utmost sincerity of the manager and how helpful he was. The town is so fun, lots of shopping in Grand Haven and so close. So many choices to eat and a great bakery in Spring Lake, not to mention the musical fountain too. Our kids loved it. We will surely return and bring more family. Its a must to see and stay at. We feel blessed to have found our destination vacation home.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to have great people, this group was very prompt and courteous with all aspects for the vacation rental and we will offer a discount for your return. Thanks for the text on your arrival changes our text process always helps when changes are made to arrival times so our check in person can adjust as you required in this instant. See our other locations on homeaway also with instant book features that you will also appreciate if this one is booked next time, just check calendars on homeaway and book, please post your pictures to facebook and give us a like. I hope your family can visit us again Happy Holidays Thanks Frank Roberts 4rentus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cabin was fine. Management company was a nightmare

  • 1 of 5

The “Hidden” pines cabin was as expected and was more or less as described.

I could go on and on about the nuances of my experience (more so than I do below), but the bottom line is: STAY AWAY from all rentals managed by this particular management company! They were an absolute nightmare to deal with. They required me to provide a significant amount of cash upon arrival (in addition to the significant security deposit hold on my credit card) for a 3 day weekend rental. I thought this seemed excessive, but I am a busy guy and was in the middle of planning my wedding, so I did what was easy at the time. I never should have handed over the cash.

I expected to receive the money back upon checkout (2 days after check-in) but was shocked to find out they would only return my cash in the form of a check via snail mail.

After returning from my wedding and honeymoon (I had rented the cabin as a bachelor party) I was once more shocked to have not received my money back.

Based on how long it took to FINALLY get my money back, I can only assume the management company is failing and has significant liquidity issues, or some other detail I am not privvy to.

Only after bombarding 3 employees with countless emails, text messages, phone calls, phone calls from other people’s phones (because they were ignoring my calls), and ultimately threatening involvement of my attorney – this all took several weeks, and occurred months after my money should have been returned – only then did I finally receive my money in full.

Again, the cabin was as expected. After all of the above it was laughable that the management company tried to incentivize me to rent with them again. LAUGHABLE. The complete lack of professionalism, and the haunting sense I was being scammed, was scary and an incredible waste of time.

Note they gave no valid excuse for the above behavior. My friends and I left the cabin in better, cleaner shape than when we arrived. Their excuse for the several months of delay was essentially that they had no documentation of the money. I found this unbelievable. WHY is that my problem if they don’t know how to run their business effectively?

****full disclosure – I have never, ever bothered to write an online review until this experience****

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We only take cash deposits for these types of rentals and most places do not allow bachelor parties we will allow them. We did refund this money but needed to make sure the damages although they were minor were waived by the owner. Unfortunately he was in surgery for his eyes and is now blind so the time it took on this delay was due to circumstances out of control and needed to get the cash deposit back from him and he was not comfortable with the refund until he cold inspect his property. I am very sorry for the delay and we provided a great place for a fun event however cannot control the refund of money that was held due to things that made it take a little longer. Credit card is the way we take deposits unless you have a event such as a bachelor party. So bring your rentals for these events as we welcome your events and you will not get scammed, you will get your money back.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

Everything ran smoothly and I really enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend it to others on a perfect get away. The house looks exactly like the pictures and and everything was clean from head to to when I arrived. Hope to book another date.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return and if you come when its warmer we would have the pontoon in the water ready to rent. Nice talking to you again on our follow up. Safe travels!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year in a row renting this house. Our family had such a wonderful time!! Everything was perfect!!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Property, secluded yet block from everything

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is amazing inside. Lot's of room warm and cozy, beautiful woodwork everywhere. Just loved staying here with all of my friends. Franks crew did a great job of taking care of us. The place is extremely clean and is well worth a stay.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Grand Haven Mi
5

Great Place for a Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time at this vacation rental. There was plenty of space for the kids to play, the location was convient to everything (Lake Michigan sandy beaches, musical fountain, bike trails, restaurants, ice cream shops, mini golf, convenient stores, gas station and the mall and movie theater were only 10 minutes away too). We really loved the log home and the property. We will be staying again next summer!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Location

Grand Haven State Park
"Walk the pier and beach of Grand Haven and enjoy the shops and charter boat options with bre..."
Lake Michigan Grand Haven Boardwalk
"You will love the views and walks on the beach"
World's Largest Musical Fountain
"You will love the musical fountain every night at 10pm its frees!"
The Grill Room at The Kirby House
"Eat dine dance and get a view of Lake Michigan"
Dadd's Magic Bus and Limousine
"Great transportation and service to get you to and from your location or take you to your de..."
Michigan's Adventure
"Michigan's Adventure is a 250-acre amusement park in Muskegon County, Michigan, about halfwa..."
Grand Rapids vacation rentals waterfront homes
"This is a great place for familys and fun and the only place on the water that can handle a ..."
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Muskegon
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Kirby Grill, Rose buds, Stans, Holiday inn, O boy
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Muskegon
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Grand Haven Golf, Spring Lake Golf
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Grand Haven
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
31 north
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Kirby, Rose buds
Nearest Ski
29 Miles
Cannonsburg, Pando, Bittersweet
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Grand Haven

This location is in Spring Lake and on the water near the ausome Michigan Adventure in Muskegon and the many things to offer in Grand Haven like the musical fountain every night.

The peir and fishing and beaches of Grand Haven along with the Grand Haven Festival and 4th of July Fireworks will be viewed form this property so you will not have to leave the yard!

Rent a pontoon boat for the day for only $300 and get on Spring Lake its 7 miles long or get on Lake Michigan and go to another city or just to the beach. Boats delivered to your dock and if you want to plan another day visit our Spring Lake Aquatics center for only $5-7 the kids can spend time on a indoor water slide or whirl pool and fun dump bucket with kidde water park.

Its all waiting at your finger tips. Book online now.

Other Activities: Salmon fishing diving ski water tubing

Golf: There are 5-8 courses in the area call as we have special packages

Ski: Down hill is not far away and check out the louge in muskegon or the 5 mile hill for smaller areas.

See cannonsburg, Pando, Bitter sweet and Caberfe for larger areas that you can travel less than a hour to visit.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Spring Lake, Michigan

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas 23-26th
22 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,583
for 2 nights
From
£792
From
£951
Thu
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Eve
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,852
for 3 nights
From
£951
From
£1,030
Thu
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 12 guests or less
2 Jan 2018 - 5 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£314
for 1 night
From
£314
From
£792
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Proms and Moms mandatory
6 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£555
for 2 nights
From
£278
From
£1,030
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday memorial day 3 night
24 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,613
for 3 nights
From
£871
From
£1,030
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Early June
29 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,375
for 3 nights
From
£792
From
£1,189
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
June 2nd week to July bef 4th
11 Jun 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
5 night minimum stay
£5,072
for 5 nights
From
£951
From
£1,269
Fri,Sat
£4,769
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th week
2 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£5,167
 
 
July weeks non holiday
8 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
5 night minimum stay
£5,403
for 5 nights
From
£1,034
From
£1,269
Fri,Sat
£5,247
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
Coast Guard week required typ
30 Jul 2018 - 5 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
5 night minimum stay
£5,231
for 5 nights
From
£1,030
From
£1,110
Fri,Sat
£5,406
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
August weeks
6 Aug 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
5 night minimum stay
£4,992
for 5 nights
From
£951
From
£1,189
Fri,Sat
£4,769
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
Late August
27 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,901
for 2 nights
From
£951
From
£1,030
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor day weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,329
for 3 nights
From
£1,110
From
£1,189
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept to Nov 2 night min
4 Sep 2018 - 22 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,424
for 2 nights
From
£712
From
£1,110
Fri,Sat
£3,103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Dece Christmas
23 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,091
for 3 nights
From
£1,030
From
£1,110
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday in between Chris-NewYe
28 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,852
for 3 nights
From
£951
From
£1,110
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 30 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,424
for 2 nights
From
£712
From
£792
Fri,Sat
£3,974
£19,888
 

Additional pricing information

Clean cash tip $80 min £0.01 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

You can add a rustic mini lodge (no running water) layout very cool and sleeps 6 on sofa bed. Its a great add on as its on the same property. You can bring travel trailers or rent one that sleeps 12 guests on the site.
Rental agreement and credit card agreement needed to be signed and you can sign these on your smart phone and email. Holiday rates increase.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals