HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Direct Gulf access canal with heated pool, wide lake veiws, Outdoor Kitchen

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Burnt Store - Paradise Cove

4 bedrooms, 2 full baths. large canal, outdoor kitchen, sailboat access

This is a beautiful new home. Sleeps 8 with a king in master, a queen in two bedrooms and a daybed in the fourth. Pool with swim up bar to watch the sun set. Large beach area for smaller children to play in the pool has a child fence that can be put up for protection. Three car garage. Large L shaped patio door that opens to bring the outside inside. Large beautiful kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances. Large lanai with outside kitchen. Large flat screen TV's in the living room and lanai. Each bedroom has a flat screen and DVD players on all TV's. We have an Xbox 360 with games. Large captains walk next to the water to get some sun, do some fishing or just enjoy the view. Laundry room with front loading washer and dryer. Large jacuzzi tub in master bath along with a walk through shower with a rain shower head. We even have a high chair and playard for little ones. We just installed a reverse osmosis water system so the water is as drinkable as bottled water in the entire house....ice included.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2016
Call Owner

Why Property Manager chose Cape Coral

When we started looking for a lot we knew we wanted direct gulf access with a great water view in back. This lot was perfect for everything we wanted. Building our dream home on the lot was an added bonus.

What makes this house unique

We like being in a little quieter area than downtown Cape Coral but we are still close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. It is in a great area to walk and the Joe Stonis Park is 4 miles away and has a walking trail and playground.

Great fishing off the back captains walk. You can rent a boat and tie it up to our boat dock. BBQ on the back lanai and set and watch the sunset or sunrise. Swim in the heated pool or set at the swim up bar in the pool while the kids swim.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Direct Gulf access canal with heated pool, wide lake veiws, Outdoor Kitchen
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews

55 plus Guys Golf Get Away

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything that was advertise, there was tons of space for us 6 guys. Kitchen had everything we needed for daily cooking routines plus with the large barbecue was perfect. The outdoor Lana was fantastic which had an outdoor bar fridge and sink and with the addition of the Satellite TV made sitting outside in the good weather a breeze. The views were beautiful from inside the house and outside. We will be back.



  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are very glad our home met your approval. We hope that you do come back another time to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay, loved the house and pool

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about this house. Just like the pictures, would like to come back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay enough to want to come back again. I always advertise the way it is and glad guests acknowledge that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was okay

  • 3 of 5

The prosperity was nice.

The bugs were awful!!!!!!

No blankets

We were charge for a guest and they didn't even have a blanket to sleep on the couch with.

Towels smelled awful and we were charged over 100.00 for a week for electric. Seems high for the week compared to other places we have stayed. It is also very far away from most things.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to respond by saying I am sorry you were unhappy we never want a guest to have issues. There is bedding for the sleeper sectional in the second bath closet I confirmed with the cleaning person sorry you did not find it. If a guest has a question I or my checkin person is only a phone call away and will do everything we can to fulfill your needs while staying. The no see um bugs Referred to are bad everywhere in southwest Florida at times and I have my home professionally treated by an exterminator so there are not bugs inside I have not had anyone mention the towels smelling bad but I will check and replace if neccesary. I charge the same for electric overage that almost everyone charges in Cape Coral. Yours was one of the highest usages I have had to charge and the guest controls that by leaving doors open with air running and turning heat up in heated pool. I have no control over that. The meter is read when you arrive and when you leave plus an allowance is subtracted from usage. Unfortunately this was one of the highest I have had for a weekly rental. My listing shows exactly where my home is located and you can research the distance before booking. We love where it is located in North Cape where it is quiet and out of tourist areas. We are still close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping and allot excursions depending on what you like to do. You can walk or bike ride for several miles and not have to ,worry about heavy traffic. There is a large park within walking distance and the canal to open water is in your backyard. I explain all of this in my listing. I know everyone likes to do different things while they are on vacation. They just have to read thru the listing well before choosing where to stay depending on what they want to do while there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5

This was the third year for my family and me to come to the Cape Coral area. We come for the college baseball spring training to support my great nephew who is a pitcher for the Bluffton University baseball team. This house is everything it advertises and more. The house was spotless and the kitchen is well equipped. It is located in a quiet area, perfect for walking and biking. We really enjoyed spending our time on the screened lanai. With the sliding glass doors that retract in, this house provides perfect indoor/outdoor living. We really enjoyed watching for the alligator and dolphin and even had a bald eagle hanging around. The weather was perfect for pool fun and relaxation.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their vacation in our home. We picked this location to build because of the quiet and safe area it is in. We love to walk and this is easy to do here. We are glad to here you got to enjoy the wildlife as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, Vermont

First Class all the way.

  • 5 of 5

I have been coming to Cape Coral for six years and this was my best find.The house was exactly as advertised...which is all you can ask for. The house was spotless upon arrival. The resident alligator was a highlight for me, and I spotted a dolphin from the dock on my first day....the landlord cannot be held responsible for the nasty, record breaking rainy weather I experienced during January. The weather no doubt sent the dolphin and gator looking for warmer waters. This location is terrific for outdoor activities if you want to run or bike and kayak. It is conveniently close to basic shopping. We love Pine Island and Matlacha which are only a few minutes away. Furnishings and equipment were in great condition. I thoroughly enjoyed this house.

The best part of this was that I found the landlord to be awesome. Lisa was very responsive and reasonable.

I would recommend this house to friends and relatives without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. Unfortunately January was a near record for rain fall in Cape Coral this year. The location of our home is very nice especially for biking or walking. I hope you decide to stay again on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here and everything was perfect! Our 2yo could not have found a better pool. There was a gate around it so she could play worry free when out and an ankle deep shallow area that she never left when it was pool time. We spent many hours in the pool which was nicely heated. The inside was great, but why be inside when you have a huge screened in patio area to relax and enjoy looking at the wide canal. We grilled outside and even watched the final four games from outside on the outside tv! We have rented many homes in the area and this is by far the best. Can't say enough good things and Lisa was great to work with. Can't wait to get back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. When we were building our home we tried to think of how our grandchildren would best be able to enjoy the pool area without the adults being worried all the time something would happen to them. We appreciate everyone that stays at our home and want their vacation to be relaxing and enjoyable and hope they all come back again!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Southwest regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Berts Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Coral Oaks Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Burnt Store Road
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Betts Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
27 Miles
Fort Meyers Beach
Car: necessary

Check out our other Florida property #4118396

We are located on a sailboat access canal. A short 35 minute boat ride will get you out to open water and into the Gulf of Mexico. We are very close to Pine Island a quaint island offering restaurants,shops,fresh markets, boat rental, deep sea fishing and scenic driving. Fort Meyes beach is only 35 minute drive away it offers a beautiful beach with restaurants, live music, shopping arts and crafts and many other activities.we have several parks within a 10 minute walk with playgrounds and walking trails.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Burnt Store, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Off Peak
1 May 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £394
Property Damage Protection £47
Cleaning £118
Tax Rate 11.0%

During Peak Season
Cancellation Policy prior to 180 days of arrival 50% of deposit becomes refundable. All other deposits will be 100% refunded. 179 -30 days prior to arrival all reservation deposits become non-refundable. All other deposits will be 100% refunded.
In case of a legitimate emergency refunds will be handled case by case.
Off Peak Season
All deposits will be refunded within a 7 day cancellation of arrival date with legitimate reason.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Burnt Store in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • near the sea
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double sinks, large shower
    Outdoor shower - Outdoor Shower , Outdoor shower to wash off after your swim.
    Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Large tub and walk thru shower, two vanities & two sinks.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
We just installed a reverse osmosis water system so the water is as drinkable a bottled water. We supply beach chairs,cooler beach towels, fishing poles enough dish ,laundry and hand soap to get you started. Toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags to get you started so you don't have to go to store first day of arrival.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties