HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

A Place For Relaxation And Peace Of Mind.

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Coles Pasture - Ocean View Paradise

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Beautiful 2 bedroom 1bathroom over looking the ocean, it is located at Content Cot St Philip Barbados. You can enjoy the ocean view and breeze from a 12x15 deck and sunset from the patio, A clean and beautiful bathroom with tub for you relaxation, a gorgeous kitchen with granite counter top and custom built cabinets.It have cable ,flat screen tv, internet access and ac, Closet in each room, night tables books and all the other amenities for you comfort, drive way for parking, small garden.Fishing area one block away, karaoke bar two minuets walk .Bottom Bay Beach twenty minuets walk.Shops in walking distance.

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Trevor Crichlow Agard
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Trevor Crichlow Agard

I attended the Garrison Secondary School. I grew up in St Michael Barbados and live in NYS and work in Hospital setting.

Trevor Crichlow Agard purchased this house in 2000

Why Trevor Crichlow Agard chose St. Philip

I visited the area and fell in love with the environment

What makes this house unique

The fresh air, the people, the view from all most every angle on the property, the sunrise and sunset the sound of the ocean at bed time, the full moon at night lights up the ocean and the dramatic sunrise.


based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

A Place For Relaxation And Peace Of Mind.
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

Don't come here

  • 1 of 5

Poor Choice - We were accused of showing up a day late when our VRBO clearly stated the day we would arrive was the day we actually showed up. The owner was incredibly rude over the phone. The house was average and had terrible AC. We decided to leave and stay at another much better hotel. He got disappointed by that fact and accused us of breaking utilities in his home when we never actually stayed. We also have reason to believe he has cameras in the home that are hidden.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest Alek is a very disrespectful teenager he book for one date and turn up another with out contacting me that was a big concern.I was never rude to him him.He turn up at 430 pm and leave the next morning,he left all my windows open,my ac was running full blast,and my dackdoor open and most of my lights on.this was his way of getting his money worth,because he realize the area is not a party area and he wanted to move on.He never ask for a refund because he is gilty of disrespecting my home.One of the things people look for wen they rent a home is cameras,i would never put cameras in my home.If you read my other reviews you will ignore his review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashburn, VA

First Time in Barbados

  • 5 of 5

I decided to celebrate my birthday in Barbados this year and didn't want to go bankrupt staying at a hotel so I booked Mr. Agard's place for 4 nights. The house is absolutely beautiful. What you see in the pics and definitely what you get: clean, spacious, and modern. My only concern was transportation since the house is located in St. Philips and I wanted to spend most of my time in Bridgetown or Christ Church. But there's a bus/van stop up the street (walking distance) from the house. The fare is pretty cheap. My first day there I caught the van into town for about $2 USD.

Prior to my trip I contacted Mr. Agard regarding transportation ideas from the airport to his home and he referred me to a cab driver name Charlie. Charlie was very helpful during my whole stay. He took me on a personal tour of the island and drove me to the beach and downtown Bridgetown. He knows a lot about the island and also knows a lot of people. He was very hospitable and I enjoyed his service as well. Overall my trip was good and I definitely plan on visiting Barbados again something in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5

This oasis provided us with true Barbadian lifestyle. The house is warm and colorful, with the deck as the main focal point in the evenings. We relaxed on the deck, while sipping rum punch and watching the moon reflect off the Atlantic ocean. After the start of such a cold winter in the US, this is exactly what we needed.

My husband and I enjoyed the lizards and frogs greeting us most days and crickets lulling us to sleep at night. We rented a vehicle and got around quite easily. We were greeted by friendly neighbors in the mornings as we made our way unto another adventure. Although the house is equipped with air conditioning, we did not need it in January. The convenience of having all the amenities of a house truly made it easy for us to buy a few groceries and breakfast treats for those days when we were on the run. The manager's mother was quite delightful and showed us around.

We are thinking of returning to Barbados and will definitely have this haven on our list! I know with all the upgrades you spoke of, we may not recognize the place once we return.

Thank you again Trevor!


  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks J, looking forward to seeing you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

I loved the deck!

  • 4 of 5

I booked the house because of the deck and I was not disappointed.

The deck is huge and it overlooks homes with a clear view of the Atlantic ocean.The wind off the ocean is cooling and quite fierce at times.

You can expect needed cosmetic touches because being so close to the ocean,constant maintenance is required.

There is bajan life below the deck and the porch.Sheep,cats ,the occasional mongoose running by and frogs and crickets chirping at night.

The locals are polite and friendly from a distance.

There is an ac in one bedroom.The second bedroom faces the ocean.However, another ac would be welcome there in the hotter months.

The manager's mom was there to show us around although we arrived well after midnight.It was a pleasure to meet her.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Ocean View Paradise is located at Content Cot Merrick St Philip Barbados close to bailey School and one mile from the light house. It is a special and unique place because it is peaceful and the air is fresh the people is friendly, you have ocean view from almost every angle on the property, you have beautiful sunrise and sunset you go to sleep with the sound of the ocean and awake to a dramatic sunrise and at night the full moon lights up ocean. Restaurants you have Cutters of Barbados a grate place for snack.Marco Polo Bar & Grill surving pizza, pasta, and seafood. Crane Resort giving you a chose of European, Italian and Japanese foods. Attractions Foul Bay Beach Foursquare Distillery historic site. Kendal Sporting bar a must do in Barbados, Kendal Sporting bar is a country club offering shooting sports archery and both peacock and tilapia fishing.Bathsheba beach better none as the soup bole is the place for surfing it is 10-15 minute drive.Supermarket 10 minute drive. shops in walking distance.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Coles Pasture, St. Philip

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £123

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Coles Pasture, Barbados

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • village
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties