4 beds 3 baths 2,437 sqft 1 story home, in prestigious Anaheim neighborhood
- English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
About Miguel Guerrero
Miguel Guerrero, happily married and father of 3 beautiful boys. I grew up and still live in the same community that our rental property is listed. My family and I take great pride in our community and want others to enjoy the amazing adventures Southern California has to offer.
Miguel Guerrero purchased this House in 2014
Why Miguel Guerrero chose Northwest Anaheim
This home is in the same neighborhood in which my family and I live. It is very peaceful and very centrally located to many Southern California attractions. The closest attraction is Disneyland, which is 2 miles away from our location. A quick 3-5 min drive will get you there. This property is great for vacationers as it has an open floor plan and perfect for entertainment.
What makes this House unique
We are new to home rentals. We put in our life savings to purchase this house. All appliances, furniture, TV's, silverware, plates, pans, towels, all new!! Maid services available upon request for an additional fee. Personal Chef available Sundays for an additional fee, pending availability and request.
Pool / Spa
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
This place was great!
This place has a few cosmetic issues. Like the pocket door handle to laundry broke. But great house it was 9 of us. Three couples and our three recently graduated sons. Each couple got their own room and the boys got theirs. We didn’t have a can opener. I messaged and magically one appeared in mail box with in minutes😊� and extra fridge in game room❤️Three tv’s, room for separation. Used the new BBQ one night. No dishwasher, so we opted to paper plates. Close to EVERYTHING! The pool isn’t heated but we weren’t there enough to use it much. But when it gets hot I bet it feels great. The owners came and moved garbage bins to the street, all stealthy we never saw anyone. Again I would recommend this property to anyone. Huge pantry for food. And like any vacation house you have to furnish some items but that’s what is about. They have a Keuring coffee maker and had a few pods to get you started. Outdoor kitchen needs work but not that we needed it. Out door settings was for us all to sit outside at the end of the day. Of course very small things weren’t perfect........ but hey my own house has imperfections ❤️I really wouldn’t hesitate renting this house........ my vacation buddies said I picked a great house. Or and they have a drawer of flyers from EVERYWHERE, it you need ideas on what to do.
And yes, you can actually see Disneyland fireworks at night at 9:30. So if you are inside and here something, go enjoy a free night show. The master bed is a bit hard not my taste but beds are very specific, can’t help that. So one bedroom has its own wing and bathroom. Then the other three bedrooms are on the other end. Master has a king, one has two queens, and the kids room has twin over full bunk and another twin. Master bath has an amazing tub I used NIGHTLY....... oh jetted bliss. So guess that’s my story, if you rent and are missing something ask and the owner will get you what you need! We were very pleased with our decision on this house.
Lot of potential, however ....
Location is great, neighborhood is quiet and safe, house is huge, long driveway capable of parking 3 cars, landscaping nicely manicured.
Inside of the house is tastefully furnished. However, there were so many things that needed to be addressed. We kind of knew of issues that were brought up by previous renters. Unfortunately, many of those issues were not resolved upon our arrival. Also, we found additional issues. All of which were brought to the owners attention.
The owner responded promptly to fix issues with the tv's, squeeky master bedroom door, and sticking issues with the sliding doors. Also, provided instructions on how to get the living room lights to work. Basically fixing minor issues. which had little or no cost to him.
To make this place a five star place to stay, the owner needs to fix/replace the shower doors (master and hall bathrooms), master toilet seat, screen doors that are part of exterior of the sliding doors (kitchen and game room).
Also, all the beds should be changed as they really squeek and make a lot of noise every time you move. Need to replace missing plantation shutters in two of the rooms. Need to install new pendant light over the island, and in general figure out why some of the lights/switches throughout portions of the house don't work.
Fix the lights outside in the open lanai, pool, and barbeque area.
The barbeque area needs a really deep clean as well as plumbing connections need to be addressed so water does not just drain onto the floor.
Hopefully the owner will take the time to get these issues resolved and I truly believe his future ratings will be much better.
Could be so nice!
The property was great in the fact that it was big and had enough rooms for all of us. The area was safe and the neighborhood was nice. The beds were horrible for all of us and they squeezed with every move so none of us sleep good. The toilet in the hall made a loud filling noise for 15 minutes after each use which could be heard in the living room.
There is a nice outdoor kitchen with bbq but nothing worked. There was no coffee machine except for a Keurig so we ended up buying one. There is no dishwasher so you spend your time washing dishes on vacation or you buy all paper plates, cups and silverware. There are limited cups, mugs, and silverware so you are constantly washing by hand.
This home could be a wonderful place to stay if a few things got repaired, added and replaced!
Shabby, poorly equipped for 10 people in need of TLC. Hazardous.
The house is set in a nice neighbourhood close to Disney and local shops. It is spacious and capable of hosting a large family but it is poorly equipped tired and shabby, especially the Kitchen, Photos on web site are out of date not reflecting the poor condition the house
There are insufficient cups, cereal bowls, wine glasses, no teaspoons. No dishwasher, we were constantly washing up due to lack of cutlery and crockery. Kitchen cupboard doors, drawer fronts badly chipped/marked. Kick boards, internal shelves in cupboards dirty
The Oven dangerous no operating instructions
The seat to the high chair is dangerous
The First Aid Box in the Kitchen empty
The House Manual poor. No instructions for TV
We got Parking Ticket on Thursday, you are not permitted to park outside the property from 12.00 to 16.30. The Owner did not advise us about this he advised us to park "off road whenever possible" A $40.00 fine could have been avoided.
Difficulties with the Pool and Jacuzzi The pump stopped working second week. Notified the Owner about this but no action taken. Pool steps are broken making it impossible to get out of pool. Gate post to pool rail rusted through likely to fail
BBQ disgusting not been cleaned outside stained, griddle tops covered in burnt fat/food debris
Cleaning standard poor. A badly stained WC pan two loo brushes full of feces
All beds creaked so a sleepless night unless you’re a corpse. Broken leg and supporting rails to the base broken
Portacot mattress heavily soiled, un-hygenic
Curtains/rails removed difficult to block out the light at night
A poorly equipped and grimy house in need of redecoration. Severe hazards like the Oven, Pool Steps and no First Aid Kit. The Owner is not maintaining property to an acceptable standard. The House Manual is poor gives little local help to residents on short holiday. The Owner failed to respond to requests about TV did not advise us of Parking Restrictions
photos available if required to support comments
This was a great location to go to Disney and to visit attractions. The house had a great pool and the home fit all 7 with plenty of room. The reason we gave it 3 stars is because lost of things need to be updated and repaired. The shower doors were broken. The toilet seats were broken. All the outside lights were broken. There were no tissues or paper towels. The back sliding screen did not work and the front door did not work properly. There is a lot of potential for this home. If it wasn't for those issues we would have given a 5 out of 5.
Thank you for your review.
We replaced the the loose toilet seat and all outside lights were replaced with new ones.
We discussed with our cleaning crew to keep the bathrooms fully stocked.
Miguel was awesome and made sure any issues were resolved quickly, and the house was perfect for our stay. Close drive to Disney. Separate game room where people could stay up without disturbing the younger kids sleeping in the rooms at the other end of the house. Open kitchen and dining area with a covered patio. I'd definitely stay here again on our next trip to Souther CA.