HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

HOLIDAY get away! This property will put you in the spirit! Let it SNOW!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Greenwood Lake - LAKE FRONT Greenwood Lake

Beautiful country charm home, perfectly flat property (rare) great f

60 mins from NYC and can take mass transit. Great *holiday* getaway! House has repeat guests, near 5 STAR Reviews! Taking Holiday & winter reservations ! It books fast, so get those plans in place and contact us! Getting inquiries for 2017 Summer bookings! House books FAST!! Don't miss out! This is strictly a family home. It's comfortable clean kept home. No bachelor parties etc here. No large groups etc here. Owners also use this home and have young children. Fish off the dock, Enjoy 4th of July fireworks from back yard! Skiing, tubing, snow boarding, ice fishing ice skating and an awesome winter festival, all year round house don't think of it as a summer house. A MUST SEE!! Winery tours / tastings 15 mins away. Horseback riding! Book winter!! The Snow tubing and skiing just minutes away from this adorable house!!' Inquiries for Xmas already, truly spectacular watching snow come down from the all window heated sunroom. Cable & Wifi ready. Don't miss out on this Country Charm!! Veterans and active military families welcome!! We've had West Point cadets families stay several times since not very far. If a veteran or active please call owner directly or text!! House is Veteran owned. Great for couples, families, girls weekend at vineyards and shopping at Woodbury Commons!! Have your special memories here at this Rare flat lake front property, so no climbing dangerous stairs / inclines. On a quiet street not on sometimes busy route 210. Fantastic all season vacation home with something for every season. American made huge swing set / see pic, yard facing lake fenced in (not a security fence must watch any little ones) movable basketball hoop in front, parking for several cars. 3 ski areas between 10-25 mins away. Mt Peter great for kids 10 mins away, tuxedo ridge about 10 mins away with snow tubing and skiing and mountain creek (summer awesome water park!!!!) about 25 mins with something for everyone. Check in time 3pm. Check out 10am. Have your holidays here! Fall pumpkin picking!! Both Kitchen and bathroom updated less than a year ago. First floor master king bed, 2nd bedroom kids bunk bed & single bed. 2nd floor strictly a bedroom with 2 queens & 1 king bed open floor plan. First floor has 2 couches that are queen pull out beds. Living room gas fireplace, flatscreen w basic cable, wifi & dvd player. Washer & dryer in the basement. Fantastic sunroom that is all windows with great view of backyard, lake and the Appalachian trail (mountain) directly across the lake. Walk off of brand new dock into shallow water that gets progressively deeper as you walk / swim into the lake, so ideal for kids. Great Apple pumkin and other fruit picking, local winery but a short 15 mins away in Warwick. Winter when the ice is thick enough locals often ski, ice skate, build hockey rinks on the lake, ice fish and some adventurous types ride snowmobiles on the frozen lake. Drive in movie theater about 10 mins away. Good dining & bars in town within walking distance. True all year round vacation. Kitchen and fall pics taken weekend of 11/15/2014, more pictures will be added. Please note similar to every property rates and minimum stay may increase on holidays and peak seasons. For parties over 4 people their is an additional cleaning fee. There is no soliciting allowed and any guests doing so will need to leave immediately. Any complaints from neighbors or police are subject to immediate termination of stay and forfeit of security deposit. Check the calendar availability and plug in your possible stay and should give you the rate. Contact us otherwise. We will do our best to keep your dates in mind but please be aware the demand is high for the area and we cannot guarantee your stay without a booking from you. House accommodates up to two families with a total of 8 guests. Anything more than 8 guests needs to approved by owner. Additional fees may apply. We do not allow parties or loud noise. This is strictly a quiet family community. Thank you for looking at our property!! Mass transit - port authority 196 (xpress)/ 197 buses drop you off 5-10 min walk to house (if taking both ways be sure to get round trip at port authority). Metro north (from *Hoboken*) drops off at Tuxedo NY, cab company across the street, about 15 min drive to house (taxi in town for way back)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
JO'ELL Saeli / Brian Brody
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016

About JO'ELL Saeli / Brian Brody

Family of 5. Veteran owned. We proudly offer home to Veterans and to those currently serving!! Contact owner directly via text or call!!

JO'ELL Saeli / Brian Brody purchased this house in 2009

Why JO'ELL Saeli / Brian Brody chose Hudson Valley

Clean clean clean! Our reviews say it all! One of the best properties on GWL a as my wife always says. Great flat lake front home with so much to do all year round. Skiing, snow tubing, ice skating,. Summer fun walk right into the lake from your backyard! Quiet street not near sometimes busy route 210. Just local resident traffic. This is a Family home. Equipped for kids. Some wear and use since we accommodate families and we are animal lovers.

What makes this house unique

This is the cottage country charm to build your memories! A must rent!! Sit in front of the country fireplace or on a chilly day have a fire outside facing the lake! Large land property, great deck as well as Many other properties can be right on top of each other. Great yardage outside. Beautiful sunroom - ALL windows .Way better than staying in a 1 room hotel for about the same price and your in a home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Owner listened to all if our needs. Buffet table in Sunroom for larger groups. Extra wine glasses, glasses, plates, silverware supplied !!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

HOLIDAY get away! This property will put you in the spirit! Let it SNOW!
average rating of 4.5 based on 39 reviews
5

Excellent vacation home.

  • 5 of 5

The place is excellent The sceans.are Magnificat .The house was clean spacious and well lit home.

Very pleasant accommodate .I will recommend to any person who want a good vacation.Top it all the owner was very fiendly and easy to reach.

Maw & Han family

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We love the home as well. Please stay again. Kind regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Greenwood Lake House

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly what was described on the Web site. It was clean and very well equipped. Our stay included several boat trips on the lake made very easy by having a marina with ramp directly across the water. The owners responded to my questions quickly and accurately. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a lovely old house.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill. Please stay with us again. Appreciate the honest feedback. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rockland County, New York
5

Gem on Orange County's Largest Lake

  • 5 of 5

Amazing little home in the heart of Greenwood Lake. There were so many great things to do near this charming house on the Lake...the only regret we had was that we could not stay longer. The views from the back yard of this gem were absolutely breath taking. The owners were extremely nice and hospitable. We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to explore the great things New York's Hudson Valley has to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pat for your honest review. Please do stay with us again. There are great things to do all year round. Kind regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Great lakefront home!

  • 1 of 5

The house is a family lakehouse with great views. We were very comfortable and found our way around the area easily.

Communication with the owner is not great. Still waiting for a response on an issue as is HomeAway . Hoping to clear this up. A recent review states they can't get their security deposit back! Hope that doesn't happen to me!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
1

No contact

  • 1 of 5

Just before we arrived for our stay I was informed that a realtor will be stopping by with people periodically as the house is now for sale and with that I would be refunded a nights stay for the inconvenience. I agreed and I believed all was fine. It's three weeks later and to only have I not been credited the one nights stay I have yet to have my security deposit returned. I

have called countless times and sent countless messages with no luck. I contacted home away but they cannot get involved with money...great. so I called my credit card . If no results from that I will be filing in small claims for the amount as I have kept all the texts and emails and promise's...

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
1

Will not refund security deposits

  • 1 of 5

Beware...does not refund security deposits

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, I apologize for the delay. I believe my wife explained to you she had a family emergency in Chicago that she was trying going back and forth to a terminally ill family member, hence I (her husband) have been trying to keep up with our young children, working full time etc. This isn't an excuse but I do believe the circumstances need to be put in perspective. Your security deposit is being processed by Expedia (home away is now owned by them). I do hope you can understand the circumstances, and I take full responsibility because I was supposed to help JO'ELL while she tended to the person up till their passing, but clearly I fell short on a few things and apologize for that. Regards, Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Location

The New York Renaissance Faire
Murphy's Tavern & Restaurant
Mountain Creek Resort
Bellvale Farms Creamery
"Ice cream make from cows at the farm. Amazing views"
Warwick
"Country so close to the city "
Greenwood lake marina
"Explore the lake on a boat rental. It's can be tied to our dock if you rent for more than a ..."
Tuxedo Ridge Ski Area
"5-10 mins from house"
Mt Peter
"Great for kids to ski! They have lessons for the little ones. Call ahead if you're looking f..."
Warwick Drive-In Theatre
"When was the last time you went to a drive in?????? About 15 mins from house. "
The Castle Fun Center
"Your kids will go nuts at this place! 20 ish mins away. "
ShopRite
"Why spend time in a super market? Use Shoprite from home app or website. They will pick all ..."
Jersey Paddle Boards
Village of Greenwood Lake Recreation Park
Orange County Choppers
"If you forget the drama on the show, just seeing the bikes is worth it. They have a tasty c..."
Paul Jr. Designs
Bear Mountain
"Bear is 20-25 miles away. Thought worth a mentiom"
2b Woodbury Commons Outlet
"Premium outlets that people drive from NY, NJ, Westchester etc. Prob about a 25 min scenic d..."
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Murphy s tavern
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hickory Hill Warwick NY, warwick valley country cl
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Tuxedo New York
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
287 & NY Thruway & Rt 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Check website villageofgreenwoodlake.org
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Mount Peter & mountain creek & tuxedo ridge
Car: recommended

Near 3 ski resorts ski all day and relax at the house afterwards in front of the fire, paint ball, Appalachian trail hikinfg etc practically in backyard, boat rental in summer, ice skate on frozen lake in the winter, NY Renaissance faire, one of the last drive in movies theater, great fishing right off the band new 25 ft dock , great concerts at the beach front park within walking distance, winter festivals, apple pumpkin and other fruit picking Orange County choppers, Huge Woodbury commons outlet mall, , seaplane landings,great dining options, fall foliage great swimming in the summer! Call JO'ELL for more details! 2014010286

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Greenwood Lake, Hudson Valley

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Xmas
21 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,528
for 4 nights
From
£357
£2,400
 
 
Mlk
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£813
for 3 nights
From
£238
 
 
Valentine's weekend
10 Feb 2017 - 19 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£992
for 3 nights
From
£298
£2,162
 
 
St Patrick's day
16 Mar 2017 - 21 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£992
for 3 nights
From
£298
 
 
Easter
13 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,016
for 3 nights
From
£306
 
 
Mothers day
11 May 2017 - 22 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,051
for 3 nights
From
£317
 
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2017 - 30 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,607
for 4 nights
From
£377
£2,162
 
 
June summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,016
for 3 nights
From
£306
From
£337
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,004
£4,702
 
 
July 4th
1 Jul 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,797
for 7 nights
£2,797
 
 
July 2017
10 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,361
for 7 nights
£2,361
£5,634
 
 
August
1 Aug 2017 - 11 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,083
for 7 nights
£2,083
£5,614
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£179
£1,091
£3,670
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £317
Pet Fee £40
Cleaning fee 4 ppl only £99

No loud parties allowed. Only registered guests allowed on or in property. Septic system, must not flush anything but septic toilet paper. There is an additional cleaning fee for guests above 4 people. We have all bedding washed comforts, quilts etc. so it becomes a lot if more than 4 ppl stay. We want everyone's stay to be comfortable and have a clean environment. This cleaning fee applies to cleaning of the property as well with the up keep. This is strictly a family home. All beer bottle caps etc need to be cleaned up on the date of departure. If any complaints or people soliciting from our home are turned in to us or police all guests will be asked to leave immediately !!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Greenwood Lake in New York

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Child Bed , Bunk bed and a single kids bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Large Double Bed , 2nd floor open floor plan
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 queen pull out sofa beds
  • There are 3 bedrooms. Master has king. Other One has bunk bed and a single bed for kids. 2nd floor has 2queen 1 king in open floor plan. Plus there are 2 pull out queens sofas on 1st floor. Any guests over a total 8 needs approval from owner. Families over 4 subject to additional cleaning fees.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fridge microwave toaster coffee maker utensils pots pans stove Home must be broom swept and dishes done at end of stay.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties