HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Vista Cay Orlando Townhome Near Universal, Disney, Convention Center

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathroom Townhouse In Vista Cay Resort

If you need more than one house to accommodate more than 8 people or your dates are not available, please see my other townhouse in Vista Cay: http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3583650

Vista Cay is Orlando's newest 5-star luxury resort community in the heart of Orlando's attractions. It is centrally located between Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and is next door to one of the largest convention centers in the nation. Enjoy resort-style amenities such as an infinity-edge pool, hot spa, fitness center, private movie theater room, business center, game room, tennis court, basketball court, and lakefront setting for this community.

This newly updated and furnished townhome has 3 bedrooms, each with their own private full bathroom, and an extra half bath for the living area. All rooms have been furnished with high quality furniture and tastefully decorated. The two king bedrooms have a 40' Samsung LED HDTV with WiFi connectivity with an HD box delivering over 200+ channels and a Samsung Blu-ray player and the twin bedroom has a 32' Samsung LED HDTV with WiFi connectivity with an HD box delivering over 200+ channels and a Samsung Blu-ray player. On the first floor, you will find the first of the 3 bedrooms with a king-sized bed with a pillow-top mattress and a private bathroom. This bedroom has walkout access to the back patio. On the third floor, you will find the master bedroom with another king-sized bed w/ pillow-top mattress and it's own private bathroom. Also on the third floor, is the third bedroom with two twin beds with eurotop mattresses.

The second floor of this townhouse is the living area which features a fully equipped kitchen with high-end stainless steel appliances, Corian countertops, small appliances, and dinnerware/glassware/serveware. The kitchen is also equipped with various cookware/bakeware. Next to the kitchen, you will find the dining area with a table that seats 8 comfortably. From there, you will find the living room which is furnished with a sleeper sofa set and a 60' Vizio LED TV with WiFi connectivity which is also equipped with a HD box that delivers over 200 channels and a Samsung Bluray player. From the living room, you also have a sliding door that provides access to a private balcony.

There is also complimentary WiFi access throughout the home and complimentary phone service to any location within the US. The house also has a one car garage which is available for the guests to use and a private one-car driveway. There are also a private washer and dryer available on the first floor of the house for use by the guests during the stay.

More Details

Owner
Mark T
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Orlando in Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double sink (master bathroom)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King w/ walk-in closet, 40' LED HDTV, Blu-ray player
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King w/ walk-out patio, 40' LED HDTV, Blu-ray player
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 2 Twins, 32' LED HDTV, Blu-ray player
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Luxury Vista Cay Orlando Townhome Near Universal, Disney, Convention Center
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
4

Terrific Townhome

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at this location. First, it is close to the airport and easy to get to. (There is one toll on the way to and from the airport.) Staff were really helpful at check in with suggestions, maps of property and answers to questions. Location is close to all Tourist Parks. Great Pool/Clubhouse area. Very Secure. Actual Townhome worked out great with our group of 4 20-somethings and 2 50-somethings. All bathrooms had set of hotel toiletries and plenty of towels. Kitchen/living area was plenty big and was nicely furnished. Publix and Walgreens within walking distance. Kitchen was nicely furnished but not many utensils. When you buy coffee, don't forget filters or bring some from home. A couple of bowls with lids but bring ziploc bags for leftovers if you cook. Does have some laundry and dishwashing detergent provided but not much, which was fine for us. Beds were fine. Enjoyed the internet and TV's in all rooms when we came back from the parks exhausted. We highly recommend this spot if you don't want to stay in a specific park property but want to be close and if you have lots of adults. Great experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Knees Required!

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice three story condo, with main floor on second level. Two bedrooms on the third level. Kitchen is great, and other features are as you would expect in a newer unit like this one. For OCCC convention goers, probably a little too far and route too convoluted for most people to walk back and forth especially to the main West hall. But our convention had shuttle bus service to this complex, which worked great (and we had a rental car too). This is in a large, amenity laden, complex. Very quiet with almost no unit to unit noise, which was appreciated since there were significant parties going on next door. Unit was clean and all equipment in good condition. We used this as a week long "home" for three of us attending a convention at OCCC and we were delighted with this as an alternative to the usual hotel room(s) along International Drive. LOTS of restaurant alternatives nearby, but you would probably need transportation available to get around as this is off into the neighborhood on the opposite end of OCCC from the big convention/entertainment corridor there. Uber seems to service this spot well, it appeared, from my app. This area of Orlando is getting to look like a Las Vegas "lite" more and more, I noticed, since my absence for the last 6 years. We used our rental car to get around and all worked very well. Thanks - we enjoyed it!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit for 8 days and there were 6 people in our party. The townhouse was perfect for our family! Our bed was so comfortable and I loved the privacy. It was plenty big and everyone loved having tv's in their own room and having their own bathrooms was a plus! I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Orlando getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for our stay. Very spacious. Nice beds. Clean. Only complaint a/c thermostat didn't seem to work. Set it at 80 before bed and woke up freezing in the night. Ended up just turning it off. Called once and manager looked at it but was still not working properly.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I'm glad to hear you liked our home and had a good time. Thank you also for the comment on the thermostat. We will follow-up with our management company to make sure this is fixed (or replaced if needed) so this is not an issue any longer. Again, we are very glad you had a good time and hope you stay with us again next time you're in Orlando!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Got our exercise but truly enjoyed the house!

  • 5 of 5

We were on the bottom floor. I liked the separation for everyone giving each other privacy. Having each's own bathroom was very nice too. Beds were all very comfortable. Laundry worked well in lower bedroom but not a problem at all. Walk-in shower was great and shower head wonderful. Not too many complaints about the place at all. Would definitely stay there again. Location was great too. Thank goodness for Walgreens and Publix near by.

!. Ants were a huge problem where you park the car. My husband had to back up into the road for us to get in the car so we didn't get bitten. We found out from getting bit by red ants. Just needs to be sprayed better on all the rocks, or replace with concrete.

2. Kids told us that upstairs mstr. shower would back up and they had to plunge it. This happens in rental places. No big deal. Also, that when air conditioning came on the lights would flicker. Could be a serious problem in wiring and needs to be looked at.

3. Someone parked their car out on the road near the block wall and the horn kept going off. We reported to office but we still heard the horn many more times. Three days worth. Middle of the night was not fun to listen to horn alarm. Other than that, everything was fine.

Lots of places to sit in this house. We enjoyed it very much. My kids complained of stairs, but I called it exercise! Thank you, from Missouri

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and your constructive feedback. I will make sure to address these comments with our management company to make sure any issues are identified and resolved. Overall, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the layout and spaciousness of our property. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you're in Orlando!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our one week stay at this beautiful condo. There was 7 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. Condo is spacious and very clean. Mark gets 5 stars for the condition of his home and his communication during the rental process.

My only gripe is with the management company at the resort. They do all they can to make this place not feel like home. There are signs everywhere saying you will be charged for everything from shower towels to clogging the toilet and by having too much trash. We ran out of toilet paper the morning of our departure and asked for more and they said no.

I would recommend this property to anyone as it is a very nice place. Just beware of the management company as they seem to want to nickel and dime you out of everything.

We left the house in perfect shape. I will update if we were hit with any extra charges.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked our home. I apologize for any issues you had with the management company as this is not common. They are one of the more highly rated companies and I'm guessing this was just one individual who might have needed to be trained better. You will not be charged any extra charges (and I don't believe we've ever had anyone charged anything as everyone has always left the house in great shape). I will follow-up with the management company to make sure that renters always have whatever they need, and if any future renter has any issues, they should reach out to me directly and I will take care of it. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you come back next time you're in Orlando!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Car: recommended

Vista Cay is centrally located minutes from lots of attractions and the Orlando Convention Center. From Orlando International airport, it is a short 15 minute ride to the community. Once here, you are within walking distance to the Convention Center (less than a mile). Other major areas and attractions are a short drive away:

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Orlando, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£806
for 4 nights
From
£171
£1,259
 
 
May Special Rate
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£544
for 3 nights
From
£140
£1,054
 
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£636
for 3 nights
From
£171
 
 
July 4th Weekend
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£636
for 3 nights
From
£171
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£609
for 3 nights
From
£162
 
 
Sep/Oct Special Rate
5 Sep 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£527
for 3 nights
From
£135
£1,018
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£977
for 5 nights
From
£171
£1,259
 
 
Christmas
15 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,445
for 7 nights
£1,445
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£568
for 3 nights
From
£148
£1,108
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £76
Property Damage Protection £47
Tax Rate 12.5%

Monthly rentals available. Rate is $2975/month for the months of May, September, and October, $3475/month for November, January-April, and June-August, and $3975/month for December. If you are interested in staying longer than 6 months, you would be exempt from paying the 12.5% tax based on Florida laws.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties