Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

First Class Apartment ( Best kept Secret in Angeles City !) Perfect location !

Bedrooms 1
Space 452 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Very comfortable apt. located in the luxurious marble stone Icon Condominium. Excellent Location. Within walking distance (minutes) to everything from huge modern shopping mall to exotic nightlife. Yet extremely quiet, private location. Built 2012. Doorman, Security 24/7. Queen size bed, cable TV - 42"' samsung ( 74 channels), cd/dvd audio video system. Air conditioning / remote control. Hi Speed Wi-Fi in room. Fully equipped kitchen, full size fridge, granite counters. Very clean stone tiled bathroom, large shower. Excellent water pressure. Small balcony with great view. *Long term rates also. Very clean....Very cool.

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

About Owner/Manager

My name is Rick Hill. I have been living in Honolulu, Hawaii since 1982, however, i grew up in the mainland US. The apt. is very impressive & in a great location in the Philippines . And the local people are fantastic , always smiling and willing to answer any questions a traveler may have. This area has great food & great fun ! And everyone who stays in the apt. is happily surprised at what a wonderful environment it is. Happy Travels ! Aloha, Rick

Owner/Manager purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Owner/Manager chose Malabañas

This apartment is rare & unique. I say that because i am a builder, since 1982 in Honolulu, Hawaii. I know what it takes to add details to an interior space. And the interior design of this apartment utilizes great taste & style from the soft blue ceiling lights over the bed to the very extraordinary detailed dimensions of the way the ceiling thru out was created......( not just a flat ceiling that is so common.) A jewel of an apartment in a very stylish first class building. This is why those who experience staying in the apartment, return & know the value of being able to have their surroundings in style for such a cost effective amount.

What makes this apartment unique

Very Classy & Comfortable !


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Malabañas in Mabalacat

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 452 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 15:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Very clean, stone tile thru out. Built 4 years ago.
  • The bathroom is emaculate.......all stone tile.....very contemporary & stylish. Great shower, large. Excellent water pressure. Plenty of shelf space above sink for many toiletries
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Excellent queen size bed with traditional detailed wood headboard and frame. Very good mattress......
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • bay
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
One of the special touches is that the security guard always opens the entry door for you........on duty 24/7. As usual for the area, the cost for elec. usage is additional.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
First Class Apartment ( Best kept Secret in Angeles City !) Perfect location !
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews

Excellent Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

As the old saying goes, it's all about "location, location, location"!! This apartment was not only modern, but in the perfect location. It was close to the bars and restaurants, the grocery store, the cleaners, but was tucked away from all of the noise. The apartment was clean and spacious, the internet was good, and the staff was very accommodating and courteous. I will definitely be renting this place again!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks DeSean , we sure appreciate guests like yourself.....your kind words will be remembered. Looking forward to another visit from you in the future. Good Luck ! in all your endeavors. Aloha, Rick Hill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay Once Again

  • 5 of 5

This was my second stay, and as usual, the place was great. There was a brown out happen this time around, but it didn't last too long. Good value, Great location!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks DeSean, Hope you see your way back again in the near future.....its our pleasure! Thx again, Rick Hill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, great location has it’s downfalls

  • 4 of 5

If you read the others reviews. They all highly recommend this place with nothing negative to say.

The place is great, good location. My only negative things to say about it. $4.83 US a day for water and electricity is a complete ripoff and the place needs a microwave. It’s abit pricey as well. Better staying at Kandi apartments in my opinion.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, sorry for late response to your review of the studio. We're disappointed about your thoughts regarding the electrical usage, however, that is how most of the condo rentals operate in that area. Also, it was stated on the website that you booked with, that electrical usage is an add'l fee. We do hope you may want to consider us again in the future. Also, we do not charge a VAT others do. Thank you for your concerns. Best Regards, Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kew Gardens, NY

Absolutely first rate!

  • 5 of 5

The ad doesn't do this place justice. Rick is a superb owner and a class act, and the apartment is far better than any hotel you'd pay triple for. It's damn near perfect--great balcony, kitchen, fast wifi--and close to everything (5 mins walk) without all the noise. I can't recommend it enough! Don't scroll past this, don't look at another ad--THIS is where you want to be!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jonathan, Thanks so much for your positive words about the apt. We really appreciate it ! Hope to have you stay again in the future. Good luck in your travels, take care. Rick Hill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas

Loved the location. Simple clean affordable. Love the 24 hr guard at the doors.

  • 5 of 5

I will definitely stay here again when i come back. We loved the location. Close to everything we needed. Everyone was so kind and courteous. The 24 hour guard at the front door was top notch. Great job Rick!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeffrey, we really do appreciate your kind words about the apt. It is very unique, everyone feels lucky when they find it. I will pass along your compliments to the staff. You are welcome back anytime ! Aloha, Rick Hill
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

ricks condo is perfect as always

  • 5 of 5

great location away from the noise but close enough to walk 5 min any direction to some place to eat or drink . always a pleasure when dealing with rick . he has never let me down in all my times going . the place is great clean and secure . guards are amazing always helping out and going above and beyond . the place is always the first I look for when I go .

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mr. Lackey, Always a pleasure to have guests like yourself. Your kindness and compliments are really appreciated ! Good luck in all your endeavors. Aloha, Rick Hill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

This location is still kind of a secret. The huge SM mall is built by the best developers in Asia. Due to its proximity away from Manila (about 1.5 hours ) the local people go to this area for the food & fun. The people in the Philippines are warm & friendly and in this area that goes DOUBLE. Anything you need or have a question about, the local people are so very willing & able to help in any way possible........and they are always SMILING. Happy travels !


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Malabañas, Luzon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £154.5

Easy 24 hour check in at the property. The key will be available from the property manager or if checking in during late hours, the security guard will have the key available. Security Deposit is 100% refundable. ALOHA !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals