HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Linda Flanagan

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English

25 Minutes From City

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Quarry - SEA FRONT APARTMENT IN HOWTH

2 Bedroom , 2 Bath Luxury Apartment Sleep 4-6

Stay At Our Two Bed Room Beach front Apartment In Howth , Only 25 Minutes From City by dart.

Howth is a fishing and yachting port , and popular suburban resort on the north side of Howth Head 9 miles north east of the city centre. Its attractions are easily appreciated , particularly at the coast. Howth Head gives fine views of Dublin Bay an the Wicklow Mountains or Boyne Valley beyound . In the bay is the rocky bird sanctuary and monastic island of Irelands eye to which boat trips may be taken in the summer. Cliff paths lead around the coastline ,throught Howth village and its ruined abbey and past Baily Lighthouse. The15th century Howth Castle is inland parly ruinous . but with fine rhododendron gardens. A small but impressive , transport museum can be visited near the Dart railway station.

Places to visit

Howth castle.

Howth Harbour Gallerys.

National transport Museums.

howth harbour.

HOWTH RESTAURANTS

Aqua

Four Earls Restaurant,

The House.

The Oar House.

The bloody Stream.

Abbey tavern.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Linda Flanagan (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)
25 Minutes From City
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
5

First class accommodation

  • 5 of 5

The 2 bedroom apartment was spotless with everything provided for our short stay. It is right in the centre of the village with secure parking. The only complaint was the access information was not updated but a special thanks to Howard the groundsman and Dennis a neighbour who took the time to sort it for us

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

PERFECT location!

  • 3 of 5

The location deserves 5 stars but the following is why only 3: This apartment is in a perfect location, very clean and ready for us when we finally got in. Locating and getting in to the apartment was the frustration of the day. On the confirmation sheet it only stated the name of the building and property ID number. There were no directions as to location, no apartment number and the pass codes to get in were wrong for all the buildings we tried. It was pouring rain and we were to say the least, cranky. I tried to call the owner several times. We got in touch with the property management company and they couldn't/wouldn't help us unless we had the apartment number. Finally after time had passed the management company took pity on me and escalated the situation to a top manager who finally dug through the owner's paper work and found apartment #20 was the number we needed. She gave me pass codes that were not printed in our most recent email and we finally got in. (2 1/2 hours later)

Upon entry it was apparent that a fuse had blown, the bathroom and kitchen lights were not coming on. The owner finally got hold of us and said she would call her maintenance guy. He was there shortly and figured out the problem. The other thing that we should have asked the maintenance guy was about how to turn on the hot water??? for the first 24 hours we had no hot water for showers, etc. Maintenance guy came back to replace fuse situation and flipped a switch for the hot water... after a few hours, still no hot water. Finally I found a sticky note inside a closet door that stated you had to flip TWO switches for the hot water. I found the other switch and within a few hours we had HOT water! YAY! We are a family of 5 and needed to use the blow-up mattress that was there... don't bother using it.... it is no good. Other than all these mysteries... the location, peace and comfort of the apartment was perfect for our family. I would definitely stay here again now knowing all the pieces of the puzzle! HOWTH was wonderful!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

fine with issues

  • 3 of 5

March weather, Arrived to no hot water, no heat, all tied to circuit to smoke alarm circuit, therefore no smoke alarm, therefore safety of my party compromised. Took 24 hours to repair. Coffee pot in kitchen did not work. Location to DART for exploring Dublin excellent. Howth lovely village.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Review. Thankfully the Management Company were able to replace the fuse for the alarm and get everything up and running. The Broken coffee has being replaced. We hope to see you soon again and will make sure all is up to standard . Once again thank you for staying at our Home Away form Home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington
5

Convenient Coastal Apartment near Dublin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment on the coast. Convenient to restaurants, public transportation. the beach, and public park. The building is actually to the left of the yellow building and the apartment is on the second floor. Convenient garage parking for your car. It took us a few minutes to figure out all the codes but eventually we worked everything out. The apartment amenities are comfortable and attractive. The shower pressure is very high so showering is a little tricky but no complaints as there is plenty of hot water. My teen daughters said the Wi-Fi worked well and enjoyed the flat screen TV. I appreciated the hair dryer! Laundry worked well. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils. We would definitely recommend staying here. It was easy to take the train into Dublin-very clean and user friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, we found the apartment beautifully decorated and very comfortable. the location is great close to everything the beach Dart train station and restaurants and nice pubs, beautiful walks around the piers

The only problem we found was the oven did not work, but we ate out a lot so not a problem for us.

I would recommend this apartment,and would stay here again next time i visit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review . we are sorry to hear you couldn't get the Oven to Work, It is indeed Tricky. You need to set the Clock in Order to turn on Oven. Instruction are available in our Handbook on Home Away available for you to download and take with you We hope to see you soon in Howth Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Disappointing rental

  • 3 of 5

Overall this was a disappointing experience. On arrival we could not get in because the codes had been changed and we had not been informed. The "beach front apartment" is not in the building shown in the photograph, but at the rear of an adjacent building with no view whatsoever. It is also some distance from the beach. There was black mould in both bathrooms, and in one a defective light, damaged shower cubicle, and a toilet which would not flush. The apartment was not well cleaned. Overall - very disappointing !!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not entirely enjoy your stay at our apartment. The codes had been changed earlier that day and once you requested them from our 24 hour management company, we were happy that you received them within 5 minutes of your request. The property is beachfront, it is 110meters from the harbour and then only a further 200 meters a total of a 3 minute walk to the beach. We are delighted to report that the flickering light, shower rail and toilet have been fixed, the small speckle of mould was quickly removed by our cleaners. We would have gladly addressed these issues on check in or at any time during your stay, had they been reported during your staying. I also further apologize that we did not deem these issues as a reason to refund you the payment for your stay, as you requested both by phone and in writing multiple times before cautioning us you would post your negative review. We take all reviews very serious and have many happy guest stay at our residence.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Dublin
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Findlater
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Deer Park
Nearest Train
10 Metres
Howth
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Aqua
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Howth
Car: recommended

Howth , Dublin Ireland

Golf: Dear Park is less that 1 mile away

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Quarry, County Dublin

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£316
for 2 nights
From
£158
£853
£2,731
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Quarry in County Dublin

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Canoe
  • Garden
  • Sailboat
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE FAMILY AND COUPLE WELCOME NO GROUP RENTALS/ No Smoking / you will be requested to pay extra cleaning fee if you smoke inside ONLY PEOPLE ON CONTRACT ALLOW TO USE THE APARTMENT/

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot