HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Linda Flanagan

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English

25 Minutes From City

14 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Dublin - SEA FRONT APARTMENT IN HOWTH

2 Bedroom , 2 Bath Luxury Apartment Sleep 4-6

Stay At Our Two Bed Room Beach front Apartment In Howth , Only 25 Minutes From City by dart.

Howth is a fishing and yachting port , and popular suburban resort on the north side of Howth Head 9 miles north east of the city centre. Its attractions are easily appreciated , particularly at the coast. Howth Head gives fine views of Dublin Bay an the Wicklow Mountains or Boyne Valley beyound . In the bay is the rocky bird sanctuary and monastic island of Irelands eye to which boat trips may be taken in the summer. Cliff paths lead around the coastline ,throught Howth village and its ruined abbey and past Baily Lighthouse. The15th century Howth Castle is inland parly ruinous . but with fine rhododendron gardens. A small but impressive , transport museum can be visited near the Dart railway station.

Places to visit

Howth castle.

Howth Harbour Gallerys.

National transport Museums.

howth harbour.

HOWTH RESTAURANTS

Aqua

Four Earls Restaurant,

The House.

The Oar House.

The bloody Stream.

Abbey tavern.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Linda Flanagan (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

4.5
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

25 Minutes From City
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
3

fine with issues

  • 3 of 5

March weather, Arrived to no hot water, no heat, all tied to circuit to smoke alarm circuit, therefore no smoke alarm, therefore safety of my party compromised. Took 24 hours to repair. Coffee pot in kitchen did not work. Location to DART for exploring Dublin excellent. Howth lovely village.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Review. Thankfully the Management Company were able to replace the fuse for the alarm and get everything up and running. The Broken coffee has being replaced. We hope to see you soon again and will make sure all is up to standard . Once again thank you for staying at our Home Away form Home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington
5

Convenient Coastal Apartment near Dublin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment on the coast. Convenient to restaurants, public transportation. the beach, and public park. The building is actually to the left of the yellow building and the apartment is on the second floor. Convenient garage parking for your car. It took us a few minutes to figure out all the codes but eventually we worked everything out. The apartment amenities are comfortable and attractive. The shower pressure is very high so showering is a little tricky but no complaints as there is plenty of hot water. My teen daughters said the Wi-Fi worked well and enjoyed the flat screen TV. I appreciated the hair dryer! Laundry worked well. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils. We would definitely recommend staying here. It was easy to take the train into Dublin-very clean and user friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, we found the apartment beautifully decorated and very comfortable. the location is great close to everything the beach Dart train station and restaurants and nice pubs, beautiful walks around the piers

The only problem we found was the oven did not work, but we ate out a lot so not a problem for us.

I would recommend this apartment,and would stay here again next time i visit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review . we are sorry to hear you couldn't get the Oven to Work, It is indeed Tricky. You need to set the Clock in Order to turn on Oven. Instruction are available in our Handbook on Home Away available for you to download and take with you We hope to see you soon in Howth Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Disappointing rental

  • 3 of 5

Overall this was a disappointing experience. On arrival we could not get in because the codes had been changed and we had not been informed. The "beach front apartment" is not in the building shown in the photograph, but at the rear of an adjacent building with no view whatsoever. It is also some distance from the beach. There was black mould in both bathrooms, and in one a defective light, damaged shower cubicle, and a toilet which would not flush. The apartment was not well cleaned. Overall - very disappointing !!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not entirely enjoy your stay at our apartment. The codes had been changed earlier that day and once you requested them from our 24 hour management company, we were happy that you received them within 5 minutes of your request. The property is beachfront, it is 110meters from the harbour and then only a further 200 meters a total of a 3 minute walk to the beach. We are delighted to report that the flickering light, shower rail and toilet have been fixed, the small speckle of mould was quickly removed by our cleaners. We would have gladly addressed these issues on check in or at any time during your stay, had they been reported during your staying. I also further apologize that we did not deem these issues as a reason to refund you the payment for your stay, as you requested both by phone and in writing multiple times before cautioning us you would post your negative review. We take all reviews very serious and have many happy guest stay at our residence.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, everything you need is there. Superb location.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
bruxelles
5

appartement très confortable

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est très bien placé, face au port, avec un Insomnia en dessous pour le petit déjeuner. L'endroit est très calme, la terrasse à l'arrière est très agréable. Tout est fourni dans l'appartement, serviettes, draps... L'appartement est assez grand (surtout les chambres). Pas de problème pour arriver tard sur place. Seul regret : il n'y avait pas de machine à café, problème pour les inconditionnels du café au réveil.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Dublin
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Findlater
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Deer Park
Nearest Train
10 Metres
Howth
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Aqua
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Howth
Car: recommended

Howth , Dublin Ireland

Golf: Dear Park is less that 1 mile away

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Howth, County Dublin

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£281
for 2 nights
From
£140
£759
£2,429
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Dublin in County Dublin

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Canoe
  • Garden
  • Sailboat
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE FAMILY AND COUPLE WELCOME NO GROUP RENTALS/ No Smoking / you will be requested to pay extra cleaning fee if you smoke inside ONLY PEOPLE ON CONTRACT ALLOW TO USE THE APARTMENT/

Partner Offers

 
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more

*Terms & Conditions apply

Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote