HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake Marion Golf Resort Has Everything You Need For A Relaxing, Quiet Vacation

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps

3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6,

For short term rental

4 guests will be included in the set rate

After the (5) fifth guests there will be a charge of

$15.00 per person per night.

Long term will be considered after two weeks with limit number of guests two.

In this villa you will feel like being in a private home. no stairs to climb, no noise from neighbors above or below, It is a very quiet and private unit surrounded by beautiful trees and very nice and well kept landscaping. This villa is spotless cleaned nice , and comfortably decorated with a 60 Inch flat screen hd tv washer and dryer inside the villa, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, blender, etc, tiles floor were installed in the entire villa, including front entrance and lanai..

Close to all the entertainment that Central Florida has to offer. This gated resort community is located on a 3800 acre fishing lake

The clubhouse facilities include 2 year round heated swimming pools, children pool, Jacuzzi, a pool table, shuffle board table, tennis and exercise room. There is also a double tennis court and basketball court. It is only 20-minutes to LEGOLAND and 40-min to Disney, Sea World and Universal studios, There are many water parks nearby, Busch Gardens is hour away,

For Golfers there are 5 courses within 10 min of the villa. Sun Aire, Diamond Back, Greenlefe, Stonegate and Southern Dunes. Both Atlantic & Gulf beaches are within easy driving distances.

We are centrally located for daytrips to both Atlantic & Gulfside Tampa/St Pete and Space Coast Beaches, and one hour away from Orlando International Airport.

Lake Marion which is three minutes away walking distance from the villa is ideal for boating or fishing with a lakeside park.

Also the villa is equipped with wireless internet, free long distance: complimentary long distance to the U.S., Puerto Rico and Canada

More Details

Property Manager
Raisa Sarangi
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2017

About Raisa Sarangi

I do not consider this villa an investment property This is my second home and it is my pride and joy. It is a place I go to be with myself and feed my soul with peace, quiet and feel the beauty there is in nature.

Raisa Sarangi purchased this villa in 2014

Why Raisa Sarangi chose Disney / Orlando

Quiet and peaceful villa three minutes walking distance from beautiful Lake Marion and a very safe place to spend time away from

What makes this villa unique

cleaned,, spacious and simply decorated, uncluttered

Very, safe place

amenities are great!


Car: necessary


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
cleaned ,comfortable and quiet place


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Lake Marion Golf Resort Has Everything You Need For A Relaxing, Quiet Vacation
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
Turner,Maine 04282

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

is very comfortable and clean and the whole community was very relaxing .

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Langelier, Thank you so much for your excellent and good review! I felt happy and blessed to know that you liked my villa and that you and that you enjoy your stay. It was nice, easy and very pleasent to deal with you both! Please come back Sincerely, Raisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent more than 100 days in the property while waiting for our new home to be built. We loved the community, but really loved the Rental Unit. Close to the pool, and close to Lake Marion for fishing. The rental furnishing were great, nicely furnished with a Big Screen TV. Raisa (our landlord) allowed us to extend our stay several times, and we really appreciated her flexibility.

As we were waiting for our new home to be finished, staying here instead of a Hotel was a perfect choice. It was like have a mini-home away from home. Full kitchen, laundry, and 3 bedrooms was the best choice we could have made.

Our choice of not staying in a hotel and staying here saved us a lot of money (a hotel would have been nearly twice what we paid).

I would easily recommend this property for a short Vacation Stay or even better, a long-term stay like ours.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Doug and Kathy, Thank you for your excellent review, I feel blessed to know that you felt so comfortable and at home in my villa. It was my pleasure dealing with you and Kathy, May God bless you in your new home, Sincerely, Raisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

rental not a home

  • 3 of 5

Nice clean house but felt more like a rental than a home. The kitchen was lacking some of the basics. We had a problem with the Wi-Fi, but it was resolved quickly. Contacted the owner about where to throw the trash out being that there were no garbage cans, and her response was a bit rude. Overall a nice rental for a short trip.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Renter beware - Nightmare experience

  • 1 of 5

Our review is a Snowbird review. Snowbirds want a place to be their home for a few months, not like a motel room/suite for a week or two.

This villa was nice, but lacked several basics to meet the needs of being homelike. We contacted the owner, but she refused to do anything about it, calling them “minor inconveniences”. We already knew her rental rate was high – high enough to be a 5+Star villa, which should not only exceed our expectations, there should be no “minor inconveniences”. We checked with others at this resort on rental rates & what they got only to discover how bad our deal really was. She raised her rent by 33% this year! She could have take care of these “minor inconveniences” for less than $200. We brought that to her attention, suggesting how to make things better, but we were met with yelling, rebukes, illogical reasoning, irrelevant excuses & (later on) complaints of harassment. We both finally agreed we could leave her villa & she would refund our rent on a prorated basis. FYI Phone conversation with her is like talking to foreign tech support, except they are trying to help you.

We found another villa that more than met our expectations & was 40% less for rent. We gave this owner a 1-week notice so she could plan accordingly & issue the refund thru HomeAway – which she did on 1/31. We moved out on 2/6 giving her full possession before 11AM on 2/7 as agreed. On 2/8 we received an email from her asking if we had received the refund yet. We had not, but were curious. We had been checking our account & calling HA trying to get answers on where our refund was & when would we get it – getting different answers each time. On 2/9 she sent another email asking about the refund. After several calls, we finally got the answer on 2/10 that she had cancelled the refund back on 2/2! HA couldn’t say why we weren’t notified of the cancellation. She provided an excuse & apology, then asked how we wanted the refund from her. Refund that we agreed upon thru PayPal didn’t happen. She decided to get cashiers check instead, which further complicated things for both of us. Even after giving me the check, she threatened to stop payment on it. It’s now 2/13 and we finally have the money in our account. What a nightmare!

We are very disappointed in this owner & HA. HA has offered us $100 for our inconvenience (haven’t seen it yet), but they have kept their full fee based upon a 90 day rental even though it was changed to a 33 day rental.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renter Beware There are two sides in every story, Do not let this negative review interfere with your decision to rent my unit This review was written by someone who intended to cancel his reservation in order to avoid paying taxes and service fees and offered to proceed with a private contract agreement where as he stated in an Email We'd both save money and keep things simple. The reason that he was not refunded with sale tax and other fees was the fact that started this nightmare!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

It was very home like

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect, felt like home not a rental

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Wonderful Stay

  • 3 of 5

It was a pleasure renting this Villa for my Nephew and his family. After overcoming a snafu in getting into the unit, the remainder of the Thanksgiving holiday was most pleasurable. Raisa was a genuinely pleasant Villa host as she was in constant contact with me to make sure everything was going smoothly. For this I am most appreciative. I look forward in renting from her in the near future.

There is only one television in this Villa for those who won't be in it a lot this shouldn't be a big deal. The Villa is lovely as it is clean, well decorated and most inviting. Very lovely Villa.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
22 Sep 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
22 Dec 2017 - 19 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £92.6
Damage Insurance £43.71

Non -smoking only
Minimum age limit for renters
pets are not allowed
a one time non refundable fee of $125.00 will
No parties

Limit number of guests 6 up to two weeks stay

minimum stay 3 nights
Maximum stay 30 days

Long terms will be considerated
Limit number of guests for long term is two people

An additional fee will be charged after the second guest for long term renter

For short term period
Included in the rental rate the Maximum (4)) people
After the (5) fifth person there will be an extra charge of $15.00 per person per day

All payments must be received 60 days prior to check in date or reservation will be subject to cancellation without further notice.

Guest (s) acknowledges and understands that he (she) is a licensee of the owner and not a tenant! and that he (she) is not acquiring any interest in the property.

It is understood that each unit is privately owned including furnishings,
It is up to each unit owner to set the rental rates for his(her) property as she conveniently feel to charge,
And it is up to the individual interested in renting the unit to decide to accept or reject the offer.
Once an agreement has been made between the owner and rentel refund will only be issued if cancellation is made (60) sixty days prior to chech in date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals