HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Contemporary Teton Village condo at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bed / 2 bath newly-renovated condo, walk to dining, biking, hiking and spas

Feature Summary:

- Located in Teton Village at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

- 5 minutes' walk to the Jackson Hole aerial tram

- 5 minutes' drive to the Granite Canyon entrance of Grand Teton National Park

- 10-15 minutes' drive to downtown Jackson Hole

- 2 bedrooms / 2 bath condo

- 800 square feet

- Contemporary renovation

- Pool, Jacuzzi & tennis access at the Sundance Club

The Allure Chalet is a two bedroom, two bath condo with a modern decor unique to the Tensleep Rentals. Upon first entering this unit, guests are greeted with a bright, contemporary atmosphere and a creatively-executed renovation utilizing natural stone tile, elegant fixtures, and refined furnishings. Modern art accents and a bold color palette further complement the well-designed feel of the property.

The Allure Chalet is nestled in the nature lover’s haven that is Teton Village, surrounded by breath-taking forest and mountain landscapes, and in immediate proximity to wonderful hiking and biking trails right outside the front door. The Allure Chalet is also a great location during ski season as it sits at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, perfect for those eager to ski their hearts out in one of the most stunning winter wonderlands in the West. After a full day of adventure in this special part of the world, visitors are conveniently within walking distance to some of Jackson Hole’s best fine-dining, local restaurants, and lively nightlife, including the world famous Mangy Moose Restaurant & Saloon

Less than a minute's walk from the property is the Sundance Swim and Tennis Club, to which our guests receive complimentary access. The club hosts a large heated pool, both a family and adult Jacuzzi’s, a small children’s pool, and tennis courts. The club also features a communal BBQ area with plenty of tables and spacious seating.

Any trip to Jackson Hole should be one to be remembered. Enjoy the epic landscapes, the stunning National Parks, the abundant recreational opportunities, and the added amenities at the Sundance Club with a stay at the Allure Chalet.

Walk-Through:

From the shared parking area you’ll reach the unit after walking up a short staircase (five steps) and taking a right on the wood-framed walkway. Upon entering the unit, you’ll find yourself in the living room with seating and an HDTV to your right, and the dining table and kitchen straight ahead. Past the living room are both bedrooms. The master bedroom/master bath sit between the second bedroom and a shared bathroom. The second bedroom door opens near the living area with a hallway leading to the shared bathroom.

Bed & Bath Configurations:

Master Suite - Featuring a queen-sized bed topped with 300-thread count sheets and a stylish comforter with overstuffed pillows. The room offers a large closet, sleek furnishings and the attached master bath.

Bedroom Two - The second bedroom is equipped with two twin-sized beds and upon request they can be converted into a single king-sized bed, allowing this room to be utilized by children or adults.

Bathrooms - The master bath was added as part of the renovation, along with the addition of porcelain sinks, water-saving toilets, modern lighting fixtures, and chrome faucets. Additionally, large, glass-encased walk-in showers were added and tiled with natural stone.

Kitchen & Dining - The newly designed kitchen is equipped with new appliances, a glass-top stove, a Frigidaire dishwasher and a Whirlpool fridge. Prepare your meals in style in the Allure Chalet’s stunning kitchen, which boasts a daring, deep-red glass tile backsplash and elegant stainless steal appliances. The dining table seats six and provides ample room to spread out and entertain.

Location:

The Allure Chalet is located in the resort town of Teton Village, just one mile from the US 390 highway, five miles to Grand Teton National Park, 60 miles to Yellowstone National Park, and 12 miles to the town of Jackson. Stay in the heart of Teton Village and enjoy hiking, biking, skiing, dining and nightlife all within walking distance.

When you’re ready to explore the National Parks, Teton Village is conveniently located just five miles from the Granite Canyon entrance to Grand Teton National Park, providing quick access to the Phelps Lake and Death Canyon trailheads. Additionally, our guests are right at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort which hosts an aerial tram all year long, hoisting its passengers to the summit of the mountain for breath-taking 360 degree views. Depending on the time of year and your appetite for adventure, you can even choose to hike or ski your way back down!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Lodging Co
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Spanish, View jacksonlodgingco.com for Additional Rentals
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About Jackson Lodging Co

Jackson Lodging Co is a full service property management firm based in Jackson, Wyoming. We are dedicated to surpassing your expectations and we understand your needs and wants when you rent a vacation property. From performing thorough cleaning, to stocking fine linen and plush towels, to making sure you have the proper cooking utensils, we handle all the details. That way, when you arrive at your vacation property you can simply focus on you and your vacation. All of our units include fully-stocked kitchens, high-speed WiFi, cable, and quality bath amenities with natural botanical extracts, including green tea and sheabutter. As an environmentally-minded company, each unit is cleaned using Greenseal-certified eco-friendly cleaning products. We have our own professional cleaning service and maintenance personnel and by keeping our maintenance needs internally, our costs stay low. No other property management firm can compete with our economical fees, reasonable nightly rates, and comprehensive service. We want you to enjoy Jackson Hole to the fullest. We’re more than happy to assist you with activity planning, general information, and any other assistance you may need during your stay.

What makes this condo unique

- Located in Teton Village at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

- 5 minutes’ walk to the Jackson Hole aerial tram

- 5 minutes’ drive to the Granite Canyon entrance of Grand Teton National Park

- 10-15 minutes’ drive to downtown Jackson Hole

- 2 bedrooms / 2 bath condo

- 800 square feet

- Contemporary renovation

- Pool, Jacuzzi & tennis access at the Sundance Club

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Jackson Hole Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Moose
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Teton Pines Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 26
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Spur
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Jenny Lake
Car: recommended

Located in the resort area of Teton Village, 1 Mile from US 390, 5 Miles to Grand Teton National Park, 60 Miles to Yellowstone & 12 Miles to the Town of Jackson puts you as close as you can get to Grand Teton National Park while maintaining easy access to the Town of Jackson. Staying in the heart of Teton Village places you in the heart of Teton Village with Hiking, Biking, dining & nightlife all within walking distance.

Teton Village is the ultimate destination for outdoor enthusiasts located at the base of a Rendezvous Mountain & the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, packed with recreational opportunities, from the Mountain Bike Park, Aerial Tram & a vast network of hiking trails. The Aerial Tram is a short walk (352 steps) and can’t be missed. The Tram glides up 4,139 vertical feet bringing you as close as you can get to the Grand Teton without actually climbing it. The views from the top are stunning and there are plenty of trails to help you take advantage of the view.

When you’re ready to explore the National Parks, Teton Village offers what many consider to be the most convenient location you can find. Located just 5 Miles from the Granite Canyon entrance to Grand Teton National Park and quick access to the Phelps Lake & Death Canyon Trailheads.

If you’re looking for a location that puts you close to great restaurants, exciting nightlife and a plethora of outdoor recreation activities all within walking distance, then Teton Village is the right location for you.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Teton Village in Teton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Spa Style Bathroom w/ Glass Encased Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Spa Style Bathroom w/ Glass Encased Shower
  • Master Suite - Featuring a queen-sized bed topped with 300 thread count sheets and a stylish comforter with overstuffed pillows. The room offers a large closet, sleek furnishings and the attached master bath.  Bedroom Two - The second bedroom is equipped with two twin-sized beds and upon request they can be converted into a single king-sized bed, allowing this room to be utilized by children or adults. Bathrooms - The master bath was added as part of the renovation, along with the addition of porcelain sinks, water-saving toilets, modern lighting fixtures, and chrome faucets. Additionally, large, glass-encased walk-in showers were added and tiled with natural stone. 
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen-sized bed with attached master bath
    Bedroom Two - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Two twin-sized beds, which can be converted into a king
  • Master Suite - Featuring a queen-sized bed topped with 300 thread count sheets and a stylish comforter with overstuffed pillows. The room offers a large closet, sleek furnishings and the attached master bath.  Bedroom Two - The second bedroom is equipped with two twin-sized beds and upon request they can be converted into a single king-sized bed, allowing this room to be utilized by children or adults.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A comprehensive floor to ceiling renovation was completed in May 2013. Luxurious spa bathrooms were added along with all new appliances, fixtures, and furniture. - Located in Teton Village at the base of the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort - 5 minutes’ walk to the Jackson Hole aerial tram - 5 minutes’ drive to the Granite Canyon entrance of Grand Teton National Park - 10-15 minutes’ drive to downtown Jackson Hole - 2 bedrooms / 2 bath condo - 800 square feet - Contemporary renovation - Pool, Jacuzzi & tennis access at the Sundance Club

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Contemporary Teton Village condo at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
Canton, Ohio
5

Very nice and clean condo.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was as described. Kitchen had everything we needed for having breakfast in and a few evening meals. The location is very convenient to the national park entrance and an easy walk to Teton Village. We took advantage of the washer and dryers which there were four of each and they are only $1.00 to use. Daytine temps were in the 80's and evenings into the 40's but we could still sleep with our window open. The beds were comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice relaxing property

  • 4 of 5

Property was clean and well maintained and

Close to Jackson Hole center

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We were beyond impressed with our stay at this Condo!! The kitchen was fully equipped to make any meal! The bedrooms were very comfy. It was very convenient to have 2 full bathrooms for our family of 5. It made getting out the door for the day much more convenient! The living room/dining room had plenty of space for us to all relax. There is a laundry room onsite...I wish I would of recognized it sooner! We didn't take advantage of the pool because we stayed busy sight seeing so I can't comment on that, but it was directly across street! Our one surprise was no AC, but I will have to say it cooled off a lot at night and wasn't needed. The neighboring condos did have people who played music a little loud at night. Overall it was a perfect place and we have already shared the info with friends. Highly recommend...very conveniently located and BEAUTIFUL views!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for your kind and gracious review! I love that condo! Yes, we do have a couple of weeks a year where AC would be nice to have, but I think it's pretty rare as it does get quite cool at night and warm for so short a time. Would that I had a magic wand for noisy neighbors. I'd use it on my own neighbors, at least yours were a short term stay ;o)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poorly maintained property with difficult to reach managers

  • 1 of 5

We recently stayed in this property because of the location to the travel and day trips we planned to do. The location is great but there are many other properties to choose from in the area. When we arrived there was one roll of toilet paper for the whole unit, there was puzzle pieces and garbage under the coffee table so it obviously had not been cleaned well. The fan rocked so loudly that we could not sleep and it was so hot. We assumed it would cool during the night with the windows open but the way the unit sits there is no air flow and it was very difficult to cool even with windows open and fans going. I contacted the management once early on and they did respond and address some issues. However, we learned that the lock on the front door was not catching properly about halfway through our stay and our six year old was able to simply open the door when we arrived back to the unit without a key or lock code. Apparently our belongings were fair game to anyone who simply pushed the door open and we had not realized this. I was extremely frustrated after leaving several messages with management on a Thursday regarding this security issue and not receiving a call back until the Monday after we had checked out and arrived back to our home. I would say that a four day delay in returning call for a legitimate security concern is unacceptable. I had difficulty reaching them when I booked the property initially and should have realized that they were not very accessible or proactive with their customer service. I would not recommend any properties managed by this company.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kara, I'm so sorry you had a difficult time at one of our properties. We were in a heavy arrival period and have unfortunately just lost a very important team member. I'm the new general manager and would like to offer my appologies that I wasn't here sooner to lend a hand and we didn't address your needs immediately. Although almost no condo vacation rentals in Jackson has central air as it is pretty cool here, it probably would have been a good idea to put the 2 fans out where you could see them rather than tucked away in the closet. We did however send a maintenance man to the property within an hour regarding the door not locking properly. I have a video of the door locking and unlocking just fine over and over, which I believe I emailed you a few weeks ago and texted you that day! I assume it was just a misunderstanding of how the door mechanism worked and perhaps your 6 year old flipped the unlock switch from inside prior to your departure? Again, I offer my apologies for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very tidy unit with great access to the village via shuttle bus.

  • 5 of 5

Loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Australia
5

Lisa Marie

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Jackson Hole and Teton Village has been just amazing. From the first moment we walked in the door to this condo we had smiles on our faces! Everything is just so beautiful in the condo and really warm and inviting. We had friends over for dinners on the large dining table and we had plenty of room to sit and lounge on with the large corner sofa.

The new bathrooms are both amazing! Feels like a expensive hotel!

Kitchen is really well appointed and has a really jazzy look to it. Has everything you would ever need. Plenty of room for two people cooking in there.

Beds were all super comfy and really warm.

We will definatley be booking again next year for the ski season. Very very happy with everything we got, and so happy with the location, within walking distance to everything!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Teton Village, Wyoming

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
8 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£442
for 3 nights
From
£110
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£127
 
 
Opening Ski Season
26 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£621
for 3 nights
From
£169
 
 
Mid December
15 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£799
for 3 nights
From
£228
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,511
for 5 nights
From
£279
 
 
New Year's
30 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,596
for 5 nights
From
£296
 
 
Early Ski Valentines
8 Jan 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£850
for 3 nights
From
£245
 
 
High Ski Season
17 Feb 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£952
for 3 nights
From
£279
 
 
End of Ski Season
26 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£799
for 3 nights
From
£228
 
 
Early Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£621
for 3 nights
From
£169
 
 
Spring
9 Apr 2018 - 17 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£127
 
 
Late Spring
18 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£621
for 3 nights
From
£169
 
 
Early Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£748
for 3 nights
From
£211
 
 
4th of July
29 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,596
for 5 nights
From
£296
 
 
Summer
9 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£850
for 3 nights
From
£245
 
 
Early Fall
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£799
for 3 nights
From
£228
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,130
for 3 nights
From
£339
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £113.73
Tax Rate 12.0%

1. Rates subject to change. Rates listed may not be valid.
2. 1 Week stays preferred. 3-5 day reservations accepted at our discretion.
3. Discounts given during the shoulder seasons and last minute reservations, please inquire.
4. Holiday reservations have a 90 day cancellation policy

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable