HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

One bedroom duplex on golf course about one mile from the Rainbow River

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

bedroom with queen size bed, full kitchen, living room and laundry

Comfortable one bedroom with a queen size bed, fully equipped kitchen, dinning area and living room. The reclining sofa in the living room is a great spot to relax and watch cable television or movies on the dvr. Free wifi is included. A full size washer and dryer in the utility room makes laundry a snap and the front porch swing is a great spot to watch the golfers. Or play a round at the nicely maintained golf course.


Owner
Linda or Don DeLaney
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 December, 2016

What makes this villa unique

This is a two unit duplex on the semi private Rainbow's End Golf Club. The course offers reasonable rates for daily play for either walking or riding. We are located about one mile from Rainbow Springs State Park, which is the head spring for the Rainbow River. The river is a beautiful natural wonder open for tubing, kayaking, boating and swimming.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

One bedroom duplex on golf course about one mile from the Rainbow River
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Jackson, MS
5

Great option in Dunnellon!

  • 5 of 5

Linda was excellent to work with - and we appreciated that she let us bring our 2 year old with us! The location was great, easy to get to the "city" of Dunnellon and to my parent's home in Romeo and to Rainbow Springs. It was also nice and quiet and I'm sure a golfer would be thrilled to walk out the door to the golf course and driving range.

A few notes:

- Whatever address we used to get there on our Google Maps app didn't take us to the duplex, but we found the clubhouse and figured it out from there.

- The water in the shower was flipped - the "hot" was cold and the "cold" was hot - I had a cold first shower until we figured that one out. I told Linda and she said she was going to have someone look at it and get it fixed for future guests.

- There's a garage attached, but it's for golf course use to store their golf carts (you can't access it from the duplex at all, but it's attached to the building). My husband heard the garage door open early one morning and heard golf carts reversing and it scared the daylights out of him thinking someone was stealing them. Also, you'll need to park down the driveway so you aren't in their way.

- The chair in the living room is peeling and is kind of rickety. Might be time to replace that :)

In general, this was an excellent spot! If I was coming with just my husband or by myself I would rent this again, however, with our toddler growing up, we'll need somewhere bigger next time she joins us. Thanks for the great stay, Linda and Don!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just right for us

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Linda and Don for letting us rent your duplex. It was just what we were looking for. My husband and I loved the quiet location. The convenience of the driving range and golf course was a plus. Looking forward to our return January 2018!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time and will return next winter. Thanks for taking such good care of the rental, and we will see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5

we went to look at Dunnellon. came across the great golf condos we will stay soon

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you liked our place. We hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway spot

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property several times now. As always, we found the cottage to be clean, in good repair and well stocked with all of the amenities. The kitchen has everything you need for a quick bite or a full meal. The linen closet is full of clean towels and extra blankets. After a full day on the Rainbow River, the living room, complete with comfy couch, flat screen TV and cable, is the perfect place to relax. The bedroom is an oasis of white bedding and soft pillows. The bathroom is well lit and always clean. How nice to also have a washer and dryer!

The property owners, Linda and Don, have always been warm and welcoming. Anytime we have had questions or needed a suggestion about local attractions, Linda has been available to help. I was pleased, but not surprised, to find the cottage just as clean and well kept as our past visits. We will be back again and again. Thank you Linda and Don!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to provide a clean and comfortable place to enjoy the natural beauty of this area. We hope you will be back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The only reason we stayed was because we pre paid for it.

  • 1 of 5

Frightful place: Lawn unkempt, rug and couch stained,chair torn,floors unmopped ,Laundry room filthy,cabinets either nonfunctional or debris-filled,windows uncleaned. UGH!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very surprised to see the review your wrote on our property. You stayed for two months and never mentioned you were unhappy with the unit, in fact said everything was fine. I can assure you we thoroughly clean, including mopping, before each guest arrives and would have happily corrected anything you pointed out. The furniture and tile floors were professionally steam cleaned about two months before your arrival, as well as a remodel on the bathroom. This is an older property and while it is not perfect, your assessment is overly critical. If you were so disappointed, the proper thing to do would have been to tell us in person. My hope is that readers will see the other reviews when determining your credibility.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mallorytown, Ontario Canada
5

Quiet and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We were lucky enough to find this duplex and spend two months - what a great location! The duplex is well equipped and it was nice to sit and relax on the front porch. Don and Linda were so pleasant and enjoyable to deal with and we are certainly looking forward to our return visit next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had fun and enjoyed the place. Come back and soak up some more of the Florida sunshine!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

We are less than 2 miles from the Rainbow Springs State Park and the head waters of the Rainbow River.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £24
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Dunnellon in Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • tub and shower combo in bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties