Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pet Friendly 3203 Sunset House, Crabby's Treasure Chest

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Crabby's Treasure Chest: What is Crabby's Treasure Chest? Our gift to you! , a treasure trove of fun that includes free golf, free dolphin tour, bike rental, DVD rental and much more.

Download the list of events you'll receive one free ticket per day, per activity, for the activities you book.

Example; if everyone in your party is going on a dolphin cruise, one of the tickets will be free.

If just 3 of you are going for a round of golf, one of you will be playing for free.

Download the Crabby app and then be on your way to a day full of from Crabby, and all of us at SeaStar Vacations. Reservations can be made 24 hours in advance.

Free treasures everyday of your stay!Santa Rosa Golf/Emerald Bay Golf/Bluewater Bay Golf/Golf Garden/Sandestin Golf

Destiny/Destin Princess Fishing

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Sea Blaster Snorkel*

Sea Blaster Dolphin Cruise*

Destination Segway

Complimentary unlimited DVD rentals

The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Free amenities not valid on rentals 25 days or more.

A pet friendly condo in Sandpiper Cove resort which sits on the world famous Destin Harbor and the beautiful Emerald Coast. Sandpiper Cove is a 42 acre, quiet, serene, gated community. Amenities include a nine hole par three golf course,6 tennis courts, five swimming pools, hot tubs, beach pavilion, restaurant, and 1100 feet of private beautiful sugar white sandy beach just a short walk from our place.

Hey, thanks for visiting our page. Check out all of our photos below.

Make sure your desired dates are available by clicking on the calendar on the right-hand side under Property Availability.

THEN JUST SEND US AN EMAIL REQUESTING THE DAYS YOU WOULD LIKE.

Sandpiper Cove is located on 42 acres of gorgeous green space including: free par 3 golf, a marina, a launch for your boat or jet ski, a beach pavilion for snacks, world-class restaurant - The Louisiana Lagniappe, 5 swimming pools, 6 tennis courts, and 1200 feet of the whitest beaches on earth. Come see for yourself!

Sunset features a king-size bed with full size bath and separate dressing area, the 2nd bedroom has two twins with a full bath. I also have a sleep sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and washer/dryer.

VACATION LAYAWAY NOW AVAILABLE FOR OUR GUESTS, MULTIPLE UNITS TO CHOOSE FROM.

I'm sure we can find the best match for your vacation needs at one of our places.

Keywords: condo, sandpiper cove, beach, travel, luxury, getaway, vacation, kid friendly, ocean, emerald coast, holiday isle, gorgeous views

If you bring your pet Sandpiper Cove charges a $10.00 fee per pet.

min age of 25 years old to rent

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2018

About owner/property manager

SeaStar Vacations

www.seastarvacations.net

706-490-3992

Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.

Guestbook comments from the owner

All comments by owner in guestbook are those of former guests. These guests have e-mailed these comments to me. I would like to thank those who share their experiences with Lisa and myself.



Lewis
May 2004
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Holiday Isle in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private bath with dressing area additional sleeping in livi
    Guest room - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated Security, Non-Smoking unit

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pet Friendly 3203 Sunset House, Crabby's Treasure Chest
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
3

We enjoyed our vacation in Destin because we were in Destin and were together as a family.

  • 3 of 5

The place was nice but needs some things updated. The dryer makes a terrible high pitch sound when drying. The kitchen needs more utensils. The dishwasher does not clean the dishes. The kitchen window needs a curtain/shades for the person who is sleeping out on the sofa. The pull out sofa was uncomfortable and could not be slept on. There were tiny bugs in the kitchen and on the counter, we had to keep all of our food in the frig. We loved the beach and the beautiful water and my family and I enjoyed being together even with these things that need attention.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you do not like the updates that we have done in the past year. New sofa, and new chair. The floors are only 2 1/2 years old. We did check the dishwasher out and as far as we can tell when you add the soap to the dishwasher it cleans just fine. The bugs you saw probably came from the sugar that was found all over the counters and floors. They do have a new invention now which we have placed by the washer dryer, it is called a broom and dust pan to sweep up spilled sugar. You probably are right on the sofa sleeper, we have never found one that is comfortable. The bar always is in the wrong spot when sleeping. Please send us your VRBO number for the condo you own so we can stay there and see how you decorate your place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roswell, GA
5

Everything a family needs for a good vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well maintained condo, had everything we needed for a family of four. Considering that it is pet friendly, it was impeccable. The complex is older and obviously overall well maintained (golf, tennis courts, we didn't check out the pools). The owner of the condo has updated the place in a tasteful manner and, most importantly, we found the beds and the seating very comfortable and good quality. To respond to the other post on this, the bathrooms are generally old style, but with upgrades to tile, faucets, decor, etc. Anyone who owns an older home is familiar with what you can and will do with a dwelling that was built a few decades ago! Side note: The picture of the canal with the sunset is taken from the entry area / kitchen window. The balconies in the living and bed room overlook the end of the golf course and are towards Gulf Shore Drive. About the area: the upside to this is that the area is more quiet, there is easy access to the beach, there is Rick's beach bar that is open during the day and has a variety of food and drink(s) in good quality and at reasonable prices for the whole family (including good quality virgin and non-virgin daiquiries etc). The downside can be, if you travel with teens, not many places to walk to and you need a car to get to busier places appealing to them and to mingle with friends. The location is about 10-15 minutes by car from the Harbor Walk and about 25 minutes to Miramar Beach with its beaches and beach restaurants, in spring break traffic. The area seems to be getting a makeover and there are three great places to walk to: Bric a Brac restaurant, Capriccios for breakfast (outstanding crepes!!), The Local Market, we highly recommend all three. We have not been to La Paz restaurant. Shopping is close by, 3 minutes by car to Target, Winn Dixies, Walgreens, and quite a few strip mall restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes if you need an alternative to pricey beach front dining.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs updated

  • 3 of 5

Needs updated

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish you had called me! I would love to know what besides the new hardwood floors, paint, bedding, drapes, artwork, flat screens, updated kitchen, and memory foam mattress in the master didn't suit you. You looked at over a dozen photographs before you booked, so I really wish you'd contact me to let me know how you'd like to decorate my condo. I sure hope you enjoyed the CRABBY'S TREASURE CHEST, full of free activities for every family member, as well as the beach chairs and umbrella we provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Indiana
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed ourselves very very much at the condo. The beach was close, and kept clean. Also the security guards were very attentive and made us feel very safe. The condo itself was clean and spacious. We had such a great time! Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Walton Beach - Airport code VAL
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Public Course's in Destin
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Beach is a 3-4 minute walk

Deep Sea Fishing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Notes

  • From $135/nt -625/wk - $1150/mo
  • US Dollars
  • rates do not include cleaning, tax (11%) and $65.00 Damage Wavier
  • No Rentals to anyone under 25 years of age

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals