Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular Central Park Home In the Heart Of Upper West Side

Bedrooms 1
Space 720 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Full Kitchen, Sleeps 6

Spacious 1 bedroom located in the heart of upper west side on a quiet st, it consist of 2bsleeping areas with one queen size bed, queen size sofa bed & a futon in the living room. Apt includes a/c 2 hd tv,cable service, wifi service, hair dryer, walk in closets, laundry in the building, 700 sf with 12ft ceilings right off central park & natural history museum, surrounded with many famous restaurants & shops, walking distance to the dakota building, it is close to the subway and to many family activities, dogs are permitted on case to case basis.

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Upper West Side in Manhattan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • Full Bathroom with a Jacuzzi
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Central Park Home In the Heart Of Upper West Side
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 63 reviews

Wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in a wonderful location. Practically right next to Central Park, 1 block from Museum of Natural History and a 10 minute walk through Central Park to the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Half a block from the subway. Beautiful, safe (a police station is a block away) street with all the stores and restaurants you need within a block or two. The apartment is spacious with a lovely little balcony. And you won't believe how quiet it is! The apartment we stayed in was on the second floor. The shower was only a handheld shower which was difficult for my husband as he has a disability. Mark and Renata were kind and helpful and we are very grateful that we were able to have a late check-out. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, but…

  • 3 of 5

As you will read in all the previous reviews, the location is perfect! We´re a retired couple and we appreciated having everything within a short walking distance. We also appreciated being able to check-in early!

BUT… we were given a different apartment to the one pictured in the listing. With no explanation... We expected an apt on the first floor, whereas this one was 33 steps up from street level, on the second floor (rather hard on the elderly). We also expected a nice modern bathroom, and this one was a real disappointment.

It was only when we got back that I thought to look up the listing before writing my review and saw that, although the décor is similar, the photos show three windows in the living room (we had two), a modern bathroom, different kitchen, different bedroom…

Should you be “given” this apartment, it´s really nice anyway: large living room with two sofas, dining table with six chairs, fully fitted kitchen, super comfortable mattress, two large LED TVs, and very quiet.

As I mentioned, we were dissatisfied with the bathroom. The broken grout around the bathtub was full of mold, the inner lining of the shower curtain also had mold, the outer curtain was stained, the tub didn´t drain properly, the bathmat hadn´t been washed since the previous occupants, and a corner of the cabinet mirror was broken and jagged. I sent Mark a message pointing out these problems and asking him to come around before we left, and if he´d answered me I wouldn´t mention them now. But as there was no reply I want to let you know what the situation was the first week of May, and hopefully those minor issues will have been solved for the next guests.

Other than that, I recommend this apartment and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are saddened to hear that this guest some issues and would like to clarify. The apartment that was reserved had a plumbing issue that occurred prior to their arrival and the contractor wasn't able to finish in time. We explained this and gave an option to cancel the reservation. When she saw the other apartment, she loved it and didn't express any concern. Meanwhile, the initial apartment is 10 steps from street level and this one was additional 15 steps so not sure how she counted 33 On a separate note, She called us on many occasions to explain how to use TV, fan, etc and were never told of any issues which could have been immediately resolved during her stay. We always encourage our guests to contact us if they need anything. Though she did contacted us a night before she checked out to see if we need to inspect the apartment, we asked if everything was OK and was told that everything was fine and they had a pleasant stay. So we informed them to just leave the keys in the apt. In the end of the review she wrote "Other than this issues I recommend this apartment and would be happy to stay there again."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location, particularly for children - near the park, natural history museum, and there's a great public library a few blocks away. The apartment is clean, cosy and very quiet. Very comfortable beds - both the main beds and the sofa beds. Good bathroom, strong shower. Plenty of books, including books for children. Excellent wifi. We didn't use the kitchen as there was good food to take out on nearby Amsterdam ave.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Good landlord. Apartment was nice. Right size space for two people. Would stay there again. There was an issue with the heat but the landlord found a work-around for it. Noisy neighbors upstairs (lots of walking around) but otherwise quiet. Mobility-impaired people might have a problem because there are 10 stairs from street to foyer.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, and quiet no street noise. Roomy and well furnished.

  • 5 of 5

It was just the 3 of us my wife, daughter and myself. Plenty or room for all of us. Sleeper sofa was comfortable and bed in bedroom was perfect. Unit was clean upon arrival and well supplied. Linens towels ect. No noise from upstairs since that can be a problem in older buildings. Unit in back on ground floor so no street noise either. Overall great stay and great location.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Washington, DC

Great Comfortable Apartment in a super location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and our dog spent three weeks at this lovely one bedroom apartment in January of 2018. Mark, the owner, was very accommodating and available when needed. The apartment's location a few steps from Central park made it easy to live there with the dog. The quiet neighborhood, proximity of the subway and short walks to restaurants, coffee shops, groceries and cleaners earned this apartment a "five star" for location alone. The apartment does not face the street, so it is very quiet. Kitchen, though small, is well stocked, but we ate out every day so did not fully utilize the facilities. Apartment is clean and comfortable with plenty of space for storage. Bed and linens were of high quality. Bathroom is very modern, light and clean. Apartment is on the first floor, so the only steps are those up to the front door of the brownstone. The best review I can give an apartment is that we will return. We will return here.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Upper West Side, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
11 Mar 2018 - 10 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £28 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £384.15
cleaning £103.72 + Tax
Pet Fee £115.24 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals