HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pocono Vacation Home with Great Mountain Views (6 Sleeps/Free Netflix & Wi-Fi)

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Great for a Romantic Get-away or for Someone Wanting to be in the Mountain!

Pocono Vacation Home with Great Mountain Views

Pocono Vacation Home is located at near top of the mountain in Saw Creek Estates. It is just short drive from New York & New Jersey, and yet we are a world apart! If you are planning your family vacation, a fun filled weekend, a classmate reunion, a romantic get-away or just want to spend a few days with your friends in the mountain, Pocono Vacation Home could be your choice and we are very affordable.

Pocono Vacation Home is newly renovated and well maintained. The property has two bedrooms with a beautiful loft and 1.5 baths providing a cozy accommodation for up to 6 guests. The property is fully furnished with fireplace, new mattresses, flat TVs, free Netflix movies and free super high speed Wi-Fi. The kitchen is fully equipped including all dishware, cookware, and utensils with one beautiful dining table for 6 seating. A washer and dryer are also equipped in the laundry room for your convenience.

The bedding configuration:

1. One Master King

2. One Queen Bed

3. Two Full Beds

4. Sofa Bed and roller beds if needed

At Saw Creek Estates, you can enjoy the fabulous view of surrounding forest and security of a tranquil gated community with many amenities available for use by guests. This community offers 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools with hot tubs, 2 lakes with a beach for swimming, 1 fitness center at the top of the mountain, 1 baseball field, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, ski hill with lift, racquetball courts, Top of the World restaurant, etc. Please refer to www.sawcreek.org for more detailed information about the Saw Creek Community.

Within 15-30 minute drive from the property, you can also enjoy the Bushkill Falls, Shawnee Ski, Great Bear Golf (Jack Nicklaus Signature Course), and Delaware Water Gap Recreation Center for hiking, skiing, golfing, swimming, fishing, kayaking, rafting and canoeing, etc. Within 45-mintue drive, you can reach the Crossings Premium Outlets to stock up for your journey and visit the historic town of Milford right along the banks of the Delaware River as well as Camel beach Mountain Water Park with hours of fun for you and your family.

More Details

Raymond Shi
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Bushkill in the Lehman

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
12% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pocono Vacation Home with Great Mountain Views (6 Sleeps/Free Netflix & Wi-Fi)
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was comfortable and clean with everything you'd need available for use. Loved the interior...wanted to stay in instead of going out..

Raymond was wonderful in responding promptly to any concerns or questions.

Had a wonderful weekend getaway! Definitely will be visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled that you had a wonderful experience while staying at the Pocono Vacation House. Thank you for your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back in your future trip. Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Weekend Getaway

  • 3 of 5

The home was easy to access and the homes within the community are nice. We actually came face to face with an 8-point buck just meandering down the road...which was awesome! The layout of the home is nice and the beds were comfortable. We found the home to be dirtier than we would have liked. For example, the ice cube tray in the freezer needed to be cleaned before we could place any ice in it; the shower in the downstairs bathroom had soap scum on it and unfortunately, we were not able to open the windows in the front upstairs bedroom due to a large amount of flies trapped between the outside screen and the inside glass. While not a major issue, the home was also filled with many ladybugs. We took them as a sign of good luck.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Juanita, I am so happy that you did enjoy the layout of the home, the comfortable beds and the nice community surrounded with natural environment. But I also feel sorry that you didn't have a great experience in terms of the cleanness and the ladybugs. I will make sure that my cleaning lady do a greater job next time although most of my guests found the home to be very clean in the past. Have a wonderful day! Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bronx New York

Beautiful Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th time renting this house. The house is clean, beautiful and Raymond makes sure everything you need is there.The community is peaceful. There are indoor/ outdoor pools, fitness center and more. Great restaurants if you want to go out and from what my husband said great golf courses. We will definitely be going back. Eileen and friends

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
new york

needs a better cleaning service

  • 3 of 5

PROS: Raymond was easy to work with. Easily accessible and quick to reply if i had any questions. The house was very nice and the beds were comfortable. Loved the deck outside the loft bedroom. CONS: I was very disappointed with the amount of dust on the furniture! and I don't mean a little dust, there were thick layers on the coffee table as well as the tv stands and the bath tub had a ring of dirt on it as well. if the house were cleaner, i would probably stay again

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you love the house and very sorry for not doing a good job on the cleaning this time. I will let my cleaning service provider know and make sure the same mistake won't happen again. Thanks for your review and welcome you back in your future trip! I am sure you will get a new whole experience next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent get away location

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect, laid out very well for our needs. All accommodations were excellent, thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at my vacation house and had a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Everything worked out very nicely for us. The weather was great and it was just a perfect weekend all around!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad that everything worked out well for you and you enjoyed the great weather here at Pocono as well as the surrounding environments. Thank you! Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £143.48
One Time Cleaning Fee £71.74 + Tax
Tenant Registration Fee £17.94
Pet Fee £35.87 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

1.Rental price will be increased to $ 380 per night during the holidays season;
2.Guests will be charged for a cleaning fee at $ 100 per booking;
3.Guests will be charged for a fireplace gas fee at $50 per day if the fireplace is used;
4.Security deposit $ 200 is refundable one week after check out;
5. Fully refundable except $25 processing fee if cancel 30 days before check in.
6. Guests will be charged for a cleaning fee at $30 if BBQ is used.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals