HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Papa Jer's - Incredible Oceanfront View, Convenient Location, Roomy Interior

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

***All Reservations are subject to additional fees & state accommodation taxes. Please send a message along with your inquiry if you have any questions ***

This fantastically large property is an excellent choice for large groups that want to stay together. This house has an outstanding view of the ocean, is well-equipped with modern conveniences, has a spacious kitchen, and has two open dining areas for two large tables. The great room provides plenty of seating for guests, and has one large portion open with a tall vaulted ceiling to let it natural light from oversized oceanfront windows. The oceanfront deck provides ample room for everyone to sit, and has rocking chairs and a picnic table with an umbrella to use.

Papa Jer's offers 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Bed sizes include 2 Queens, 3 Double/Fulls, and 3 sets of Bunk Beds (6 Twins). Pillows, spreads, and blankets are provided. Linens are NOT provided, but are available for rental.

Papa Jer's is located at 1016 South Shore Drive in Surf City.

Sorry but NO PETS are allowed at this property.

No Smoking is allowed inside this property.

Linens are not provided but can be rented along with your reservation. Please ask for pricing information. Pillows and blankets will be provided for all advertised sleeping arrangements.

This property has a 7 night stay requirement year round. Saturday to Saturday stays will be enforced during our High Maritime, Bungalow and Buccaneer seasons. Please see rate section for season dates.

No pesky Security Deposits! An Accidental Damage Insurance policy is included with all reservations.

This property offers Keyless Access Entry for speedy check in. An entry code will be provided prior to arrival. Keyless Codes activate at the 3 pm Check In time.

More Details

Property Manager
Lewis Realty Rental Department
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Surf City in Topsail

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Papa Jer's - Incredible Oceanfront View, Convenient Location, Roomy Interior
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
4

Great beach view and access

  • 4 of 5

The property was great for us and our extended family. There were plenty of places to be alone or together and the high ceilings made everything feel very airy and open.

It has a very well supplied kitchen. We enjoy cooking together so this place was perfect for that.

We enjoyed the access to the ocean everyday many times and loved being able to watch the action from the main deck when we were just hanging out.

The need for linen service was a bit frustrating as we did not want to spend another $375 but neither did we want to lug sheets and towels in from Texas.

Also slightly frustrating was the broken hurricane shutter which allowed no access to the top deck for the entire time that we were there (Wed - Tue) (it was fixed on the Tuesday before my sister and her family left)

Overall a lovely experience

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a great experience overall. We apologize for the shutter issues, we have had several storms pass near the area this year and the maintenance vendors have been busy repairing homes. Look forward to having you back again soon. Lewis Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Damage deposit: USD600.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals