HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Marebello - Oceanfront Beach Cottage with GREAT views!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Shorter stay reservations available!

***All Reservations are subject to additional fees & state accommodation taxes. Please send a message along with your inquiry if you have any questions ***

If you're looking for a beach cottage that feels like a quaint little home, then this house is for you! This cottage is the North side of a duplex in N. Topsail Beach. It is perfect for the family who has simple needs and wants to enjoy an oceanfront view. With added country touches and a few homemade accents, this cottage offers a cozy getaway for the family that wants nothing more than to relax. Sip on your morning coffee on the oceanfront deck, then take a stroll on the beach from the direct access attached.

Marebello offers 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Bed sizes include a King, a Queen, 2 Double/Fulls, and a Queen Sleeper Sofa.Pillows, spreads, and blankets are provided. Linens are NOT provided, but are available for rental.

This property is located at 3068-2 Island Drive in North Topsail Beach, and is one side of a duplex.

Sorry but NO PETS are allowed at this property.

No Smoking is allowed inside this property.

Linens are not provided but can be rented along with your reservation. Please ask for pricing information. Pillows and blankets will be provided for all advertised sleeping arrangements.

This property has a 3 night stay minimum requirement for all reservations during our Castaway and Low Maritime seasons. A 7 night Saturday to Saturday stay will be required during our High Maritime, Bungalow and Buccaneer seasons. Please see rate section for season dates.

No pesky Security Deposits! An Accidental Damage Insurance policy is included with all reservations.

This property offers Keyless Access Entry for speedy check in. An entry code will be provided prior to arrival. Keyless Codes activate at the 3 pm Check In time.

More Details

Property Manager
Lewis Realty Rental Department
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ocean Ridge in North Topsail Beach

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

1.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
75% Complete
Marebello - Oceanfront Beach Cottage with GREAT views!
average rating of 1.5 based on 4 reviews
3

great view

  • 3 of 5

The view was great. The WIFI was iffy and had to be reset (required a call to the rental company and then they had to come to the owners side to reset) They did reset but was very inconvenient. Never fixed the light fixture that was in the laundry room, though we did not need the screens they were taken to be repaired and never returned. The keyless entry did not work all week,. They did provide a key, but then we had to return the key which was in the opposite direction of our departure. Property nice but the rental agency was less than optimal. Nice people but sub par performance

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Renters be careful, what is posted is not always what you get

  • 1 of 5

When we booked the home, we knew from the pictures it looked outdated and we were ok with that. However, we were not prepared for what we would actually find when we got to the home. Before arriving we received a text that the power had been out at the home. When we arrived (Sat. afternoon), we found the WIFI was not working and there was no one to contact until Monday morning. We called and left a message for them to contact us about the WIFI. It took 4 days to get someone to finally fix the WIFI for us and when we finally explained all the issues to someone from the company, we expected to hear from the owner but no one contacted us. We have not been offered a partial refund or anything for the issues/problems with the home. I have photos of all the issues below. If you are looking at this place to rent - BEWARE!!!!

*TV in second bedroom was not working

*microwave did not work

*toaster only toasted on one side and was held together with some picture wiring

*toilet seat in second bathroom was cracked in half on one side

*90%of the blinds did not have the "wand" to be able to open or close the blinds

*dishes were not clean (awful film on the glasses and food on the silverware we had to wash everything before we used any of it)

*closet door in the first bedroom fell off when we tried to open it

*mattress pad in first bedroom has huge holes and tears in it

*window screens are torn and have holes in them, windows are dirty so you can barely see through them

*air vent in the hallway is extremely filthy, needs to be cleaned

*dressers were missing handles and the hangers were all bent out of shape

*only one towel hook in the bathrooms

*coffee maker lid is broken

*dishwasher door will fall to the ground

*light bulbs were out in the laundry room in the garage and on the outside of the home - with no replacement bulbs in the home.

The location is fantastic, but the amenities, lack of customer service and poorly maintained property does not make this a good place to rent.

Have contacted the company, but have never heard back. Would not rent again from this company.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is based on many inaccuracies in an effort to gain a refund. The individual posting the review is not even the person who booked the home. So far she has posted the same review on several sites. One of which was the BBB and it was dismissed because she is not the person who booked the home. We have reached out to the actual people that did book the home to discuss the issues they encountered and the actions we took to correct them. They have not responded. Marbello has been a favorite of many guests and continues to be. For those that would like to see our response please follow this link -> https://docs.google.com/document/d/1HqIYUpUzlz7qCnOhMxpsCZZPJK7ME1wVo1N4hVou2mE/edit?usp=sharing
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
1

Big disappointment. Beware!

  • 1 of 5

When we booked the home, we knew from the pictures it looked outdated and we were ok with that. However, we were not prepared for what we would actually find when we got to the home. Before arriving we received a text that the power had been out at the home. When we arrived (Sat. afternoon), we found the WIFI was not working and there was no one to contact until Monday morning. We called and left a message for them to contact us about the WIFI. It took 4 days to get someone to finally fix the WIFI for us and when we finally explained all the issues to someone from the company, we expected to hear from the owner but no one contacted us. We have not been offered a partial refund or anything for the issues/problems with the home. I have photos of all the issues below. If you are looking at this place to rent - BEWARE!!!!

*TV in second bedroom was not working

*microwave did not work

*toaster only toasted on one side and was held together with some picture wiring

*toilet seat in second bathroom was cracked in half on one side

*90%of the blinds did not have the "wand" to be able to open or close the blinds

*dishes were not clean (awful film on the glasses and food on the silverware we had to wash everything before we used any of it)

*closet door in the first bedroom fell off when we tried to open it

*mattress pad in first bedroom has huge holes and tears in it

*window screens are torn and have holes in them, windows are dirty so you can barely see through them

*air vent in the hallway is extremely filthy, needs to be cleaned

*dressers were missing handles and the hangers were all bent out of shape

*only one towel hook in the bathrooms

*coffee maker lid is broken

*dishwasher door will fall to the ground

*light bulbs were out in the laundry room in the garage and on the outside of the home - with no replacement bulbs in the home.

The location is fantastic, but the amenities, lack of customer service and poorly maintained property does not make this a good place to rent. Would not recommend renting from Lewis Realty.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Would not recommend - very disappointed in the accommodations/guest service/amenities

  • 1 of 5

When we booked the home, we knew from the pictures it looked outdated and we were ok with that. However, we were not prepared for what we would actually find when we got to the home. Before arriving we received a text that the power had been out at the home. When we arrived (Sat. afternoon), we found the WIFI was not working and there was no one to contact until Monday morning. We called and left a message for them to contact us about the WIFI. It took 4 days to get someone to finally fix the WIFI for us and when we finally explained all the issues to someone from the company, we expected to hear from the owner but no one contacted us. We have not been offered a partial refund or anything for the issues/problems with the home. I have photos of all the issues below. If you are looking at this place to rent - BEWARE!!!!

*TV in second bedroom was not working

*microwave did not work

*toaster only toasted on one side and was held together with some picture wiring

*toilet seat in second bathroom was cracked in half on one side

*90%of the blinds did not have the "wand" to be able to open or close the blinds

*dishes were not clean (awful film on the glasses and food on the silverware we had to wash everything before we used any of it)

*closet door in the first bedroom fell off when we tried to open it

*mattress pad in first bedroom has huge holes and tears in it

*window screens are torn and have holes in them, windows are dirty so you can barely see through them

*air vent in the hallway is extremely filthy, needs to be cleaned

*dressers were missing handles and the hangers were all bent out of shape

*only one towel hook in the bathrooms

*coffee maker lid is broken

*dishwasher door will fall to the ground

*light bulbs were out in the laundry room in the garage and on the outside of the home - with no replacement bulbs in the home.

The location is fantastic, but the amenities, lack of customer service and poorly maintained property does not make this a good place to rent.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Damage deposit: USD300.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals