Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

The Cache 2 Bed 2 Bath

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property


The location of The Cache at Union Creek is ideal. Walk outside 150 yards to the lifts to take you up the mountain. This brand new building is in a quite location, yet close to the ski school and center village; the best of both workds.

• Walk to the lifts

• Off Street Parking

• Pay Per Use Pool and Free Hot Tub Access

A shuttle stop just outside (125 yards) takes you anywhere in Copper Resort including the Athletic Club and throughout the County. Parking and ski lockers provide extra convenience. This property has been furnished to be a home away from home. The master bedroom has a king bed; the second bedroom has a queen bed. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa. The TV/DVD over the gas fireplace will entertain if you don’t want to read the books on hand or soak in the outdoor hot tub. Both baths are full baths. You will find many convenient extras throughout the property. This property can sleep and seat 6. There is plenty of dinnerware, and even baking supplies if you are inspired! From the coffee pot to the stocked spice rack, you will find just what you need to make your stay here hassle free. And an oversized patio and furture. This unit has been extremely well maintained and is quite homey. You will enjoy your stay in this terrific condo.

31" flatscreen, DVD, CD player, ipod jack in living room

36" flatscreen in master

25" flatscreen in 2nd bedroom

2 humidifiers


iron & board



Rocky Mountain Resort Management, Copper Mountain Condominium Rentals

More Details

Property Manager
Rocky Mountain Resort Management
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Copper Mountain around the Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
The Cache 2 Bed 2 Bath
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews

Nice unit, but needs better maintenance

  • 2 of 5

The unit seemed clean, but the management company is doing a poor job of maintaining a proper supply of linens other than towels.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an absolutely beautiful unit with top of the line everything and plenty of linens? I am not sure what to say!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was great, construction trench was not

  • 3 of 5

Booked the place to be near the homes on the ranch where we were attending a wedding. Check in was fine and then arrived to a major construction zone around the building we were staying in. After moving the construction fencing out of the way so we could go through the 3 ft deep trench to get to the door, we were very pleased with the actual condo. Called the property management company who accused me of lying about the construction zone, said I was harassing him verbally, said he was calling his boss. Called me back 10 mins later with a much more conciliatory tone and asked if we could send pictures. We did, asked for some compensation for the major inconvenience, and have essentially heard nothing back. Queried them again and he simply gave me the toll free # and gave me his bosses name. Asked him to have them call me since we were the ones being inconvenienced. Have heard nothing back. Not at all impressed with Rocky Mountain Resort Management. Will be pursuing this further through VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and convenient location to the lifts at union creek!

  • 5 of 5

Great location!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family spent a few days here over Thanksgiving. This unit has everything you need. I would recommend this condo and will stay here again on any future trips to Copper Mountain.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you ejoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and convenient place. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

This property was very nice. It was more than enough for our family and was conveniently located.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

2nd Stay...Great Again!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and Condo! Furnished with everything you need! Only issue that we requested an early checkin by 1 and waited for housekeeping to come at 3:10 and somehow they were able to clean entire place in 20 min?? Great 2 days skiing and a couple of hours tubing. Hot tub was working and Management quickly helped us find it from back door of condo. The fireplace warms the whole condo quickly and we had another great stay!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay - look forward to having you back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question